Whisky "Tyrconnell" 10 years Sherry Cask, In Tube, 700 ml

w8200
Order by phone
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call us +7 (499) 703-45-43 Call Me Back
Product reviews

Tasting Notes

Color

Whiskey with a superb golden amber color saturated.

Taste

Whisky has a balanced, harmonious, soft, creamy, full bodied with notes of sherry and walnut. With a long, developing in oak notes aftertaste.

Aroma

Whisky has a complex aroma with notes of sherry, honey and citrus.

Gastronomy

Whiskey Tyrconnell 10 years Sherry Cask can be used in pure form or in cocktails or add to an Irish coffee.

Interesting Facts

Prior to the "dry" law in the United States, Tyrconnell whiskey was one of the most famous brands. It is produced in the northwest of Ireland, distillery Watts, which is known from 1762, and was named after a racehorse of the family, which with extraordinary ease won the Irish classic races on the Prize of Queen Victoria.

Tyrconnell 10 years Sherry Cask -
the 10-year-old whiskey is aged in barrels at the beginning of sherry for 18 months, which gives it a special depth of flavor, filled with whiskey sherry tones. Sherry Cask Whisky Tirkonel has a delicate, full of flavor, with hints of citrus fruit, with excellent color and flavor. Irish whiskey was recognized the Year 2007 contest The Malt Maniacs Awards 2007.

From the history of Irish whiskey, it follows that in the early 1900s he was at the height of popularity, but such reasons as the Irish War of Independence, the "dry" law in the United States, competition from blended Scotch whiskey - virtually paralyzed the production of Irish whiskey industry . The number of distilleries declined sharply, and by 1966 they had only four, then two, and then did - one (company Bushmills). In the absence of competition, in a monopoly - whiskey market in Ireland almost did not develop. However, in 1987, John Teeling - founder of Cooley Distillery (Cooley Distillery), attended to the embodiment of the idea of the revival of the great Irish whiskey industry. His company has acquired some of the most famous old brands in Ireland - Old Kilbeggan Distillery, Tyrconnell Irish whiskey. Over the past 100 years, Cooley Distillery became the first new distillery, which appeared in Ireland!
Today, Cooley Distillery is known around the world, it produces high-quality whiskey. The Company's products many times won top prizes at international competitions. In 2010 Malt Advocate called Cooley Distillery - distillery year.

In our store you can buy whisky "Tyrconnell" 10 years Sherry Cask, In Tube, 700 ml, price "Tyrconnell" 10 years Sherry Cask, In Tube, 700 ml — 4 029 rub.. Producer whisky Cooley Distillery. Delivery "Tyrconnell" 10 years Sherry Cask, In Tube, 700 ml.

Виски "Tyrconnell" 10 years Sherry Cask, In Tube, 700 мл

в8200"Тирконел" 10-летний Шерри Каск, в металлической тубе
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Виски с превосходным, золотисто-янтарным насыщенным цветом.

Вкус

Виски обладает сбалансированным, гармоничным, мягким, сливочным, полным вкусом с нотами хереса и ореха. С долгим, развивающимся в дубовые ноты, послевкусием.

Аромат

Виски имеет сложный аромат с нотами хереса, меда и цитрусовых.

Гастрономические сочетания

Виски можно употреблять в чистом виде, в составе коктейлей или добавлять в ирландский кофе.

Интересные факты

До наступления «сухого» закона в США, виски Tyrconnell являлся одним из самых известных брендов. Его производили на северо-западе Ирландии, на винокурне Watts, которая известна с 1762 года, и была названа в честь скаковой лошади семьи, которая с необычайной легкостью победила на ирландских классических скачках на Приз королевы Виктории.

Tyrconnell 10 years Sherry Cask —
этот 10-летний виски в финале выдерживается в бочках из-под хереса в течение 18 месяцев, что придает ему особую глубину вкуса, наполняет виски тонами хереса. Виски обладает нежным, полным вкусом, с оттенками цитрусовых фруктов, с превосходным цветом и ароматом. Был признан ирландским виски года 2007 на конкурсе The Malt Maniacs Awards 2007.
 
Из истории ирландского виски следует, что в начале 1900-х годов он был на вершине популярности, но, такие причины, как война за независимость Ирландии, «сухой» закон в США, конкуренция со стороны смешанного шотландского виски - практически парализовали индустрию производства ирландского виски. Количество винокурен резко сокращалось, и к 1966 их оставалось всего четыре, затем две, а потом и вовсе - одна (компания Bushmills). В отсутствие конкурентной борьбы, в условиях монополии - рынок виски в Ирландии практически не развивался. Однако, в 1987 году, Джон Тилинг – основатель компании Кули Дистиллери (Cooley Distillery), озаботился воплощением идеи возрождения великой индустрии ирландского виски. Его компания приобрела несколько самых известных старых брендов в Ирландии - Old Kilbeggan Distillery, Tyrconnell Irish whiskey. За последние 100 лет, Кули Дистиллери стала первой новой винокурней,  которая появилась в Ирландии!
Сегодня Cooley Distillery известна всему миру, она производит высококачественный виски. Продукция Компании много раз завоевывала высшие награды на международных конкурсах. В 2010 году Malt Advocate назвал Cooley Distillery - винокурней года.

В нашем магазине вы можете купить виски "Тирконел" 10-летний Шерри Каск, в металлической тубе, 700 мл, цена "Tyrconnell" 10 years Sherry Cask, In Tube, 700 мл — 4 029 руб.. Производитель виски Кули Дистиллери.