Whisky Arran Sauternes Cask Finish, in tube, 700 ml

w15393
Order by phone
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call us +7 (499) 703-45-43 Call Me Back
Product reviews

Tasting Notes

Color

Whiskey gold.

Taste

Whisky has a thick, almost syrup taste, in which the pleasant, sweetish notes of candied lemon transformed into spicy and slightly brackish shades. Complete this idyll notes of spices, vanilla and raisins.

Aroma

The aroma of whiskey reveals tones of honeysuckle, melon and marzipan, a well balanced trio, a little later they are joined by notes of banana, wild flowers and nuts. The aroma is enhanced by the tones of mandarin, sweet sweet and honey.

Gastronomy

Whiskey is recommended to use in its pure form or with the addition of ice cubes.

Interesting Facts

Whiskey Arran Sauternes Cask Finish, made ​​from one type of malt, was kept for 10 years. The main exposure was carried out in oak barrels, specially imported from the Italian province where launched production of Amarone wine. Over the past 9 months was conducted dovyderzhka whiskey in oak barrels, which previously matured French sweet white wine "Sauternes" - hence the name of whiskey. Sweet white wine brought additional shades of honey in the taste of whiskey. Bottling was carried out at 50% of the fortress. The consistency of whiskey Arran Sauternes Cask Finish - thick, close to the syrupy state, and tastes like lemon with sugar. Gift packaging, made in the form of tubes, making it a worthy gift for any occasion.

The story of "Isle of Arran Distileri" began in 1994, when the family Curry opened distillery on the Scottish island of Arran, near the village Lokranza. Distillery used in their work the traditional methods of production of whiskey, making a bet on the proven quality of the product, and thus its products quickly enough gained a good reputation among customers. Curry family had to build a new distillery since 1837 on the island of Arran was not a single plant for the production of whiskey. The distillery, which is located in a beautiful valley surrounded by hills, near the ancient castle of the XIV century.

Water for Arran whiskey taken from the source Izon Borah, located through the deposits of gravel, granite, peat, sand and clay. It provides a unique water slightly peaty and slightly smoky flavor of whiskey Arran.
Alcohols on Arran distillery began producing in 1995, keeping them in barrels of sherry, but actually acquired the status of whiskey drink only from June 1998, and the first bottles of products were offered only to customers in 2001.

Features

In our store you can buy whisky Arran Sauternes Cask Finish, in tube, 700 ml, price Arran Sauternes Cask Finish, in tube, 700 ml — 5 827 rub.. Producer whisky Isle of Arran Distillery. Delivery Arran Sauternes Cask Finish, in tube, 700 ml.

Виски Arran Sauternes Cask Finish, in tube, 700 мл

в15393Арран Сотерн Каск Финиш, в тубе
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Виски золотого цвета.

Вкус

Виски обладает густым, почти сиропным вкусом, в котором приятные, сладковатые нотки засахаренного лимона переходят в пряные и слегка солоноватые оттенки. Заканчивают эту идиллию ноты специй, ванили и изюма.

Аромат

Аромат виски раскрывается тонами жимолости, дыни и марципана, представляющими собой отличное сбалансированное трио, чуть позже к ним присоединяются ноты бананов, лесных цветов и орехов. Аромат усиливается благодаря тонам мандарина, сладкой помадки и меда.

Гастрономические сочетания

Виски рекомендуется употреблять в чистом виде, либо с добавлением кусочка льда.

Интересные факты

Виски Arran Sauternes Cask Finish, изготовленный из одного вида солода, выдерживался на протяжении 10 лет. Основная выдержка осуществлялась в дубовых бочках, специально привезенных из итальянской провинции, где налажен выпуск вина Амароне. На протяжении последних 9 месяцев проводилась довыдержка виски в дубовых бочках, в которых ранее созревало французское белое сладкое вино "Sauternes" — отсюда и название виски. Белое сладкое вино привнесло дополнительные оттенки меда во вкус виски. Розлив в бутылки проводился при крепости 50%. По консистенции виски Арран Сотерн Каск Финиш — густой, приближенный к сиропообразному состоянию, а по вкусу напоминает лимон с сахаром. Подарочная упаковка, выполненная в виде тубы, делает его достойным подарком по любому поводу.

История компании "Айл оф Арран Дистилери" началась в 1994 году, когда семья Карри открыла винокурню на шотландском острове Арран, недалеко от деревни Локранза. Винокурня использовала в своей работе традиционные методы производства виски, сделав ставку на проверенное временем качество продукта, и благодаря этому ее продукция достаточно быстро приобрела хорошую репутацию среди покупателей. Семейству Карри пришлось построить новую винокурню, так как с 1837 года на острове Арран не было ни одного завода по производству виски. Винокурня удобно расположилась в прекрасной долине, окруженной холмами, около старинного замка XIV века.

Вода для виски Арран берется из источника Изон Бьорах, расположенного сквозь залежей гравия, гранита, торфа, песка и глины. Именно вода обеспечивает неповторимый слегка торфяной и немного дымный аромат виски Арран.
Спирты на винокурне Арран начали производить уже в 1995 году, выдерживая их в бочках из-под шерри, но фактически напиток приобрел статус виски только с июня 1998 года, а первые бутылки продукции были предложены покупателям только в 2001 году.

Характеристики

В нашем магазине вы можете купить виски Арран Сотерн Каск Финиш, в тубе, 700 мл, цена Arran Sauternes Cask Finish, in tube, 700 мл — 5 827 руб.. Производитель виски Айл оф Арран Дистилери.