Whisky "Ballechin" #5, The Marsala Casks, gift box, 700 ml

w31382
Order by phone
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call us +7 (499) 703-45-43 Call Me Back
Product reviews

Tasting Notes

Color

Whiskey golden brown.

Taste

The taste of whiskey is revealed in two waves - bright peat notes smoothly flow in tones of walnut, bitter orange and floral nuances. Herbal aftertaste, bitter, medium length.

Aroma

Fresh creamy aroma of whiskey demonstrates tone walnut, land, coal, peat and lemon.

Gastronomy

Whiskey is recommended as a digestif.

Interesting Facts

Whiskey "Ballechin # 5" The Marsala Casks is the fifth edition of the line "The Discovery Series". Aged in barrels from the marsala this rare type of whiskey demonstrates powerful peaty tones and pleasant shades of marsala. Whiskey bottled in 2010. It is marked by a silver medal of the competition "Malt Maniac Awards, 2010".

Edradour - the smallest plant in Scotland. It employs only 3 persons, made only twelve barrels of whiskey a week, an annual turnover of 90 000 liters. Edradour was founded in 1825 in the hills of Pitlochry in Perthshire in the Southern Highlands. Once upon a time in Perthshire was a lot of mini-distilleries, but has survived only Edradur.

In 1982 the factory bought Concern "Pernod Ricard". Up until 2002, almost the entire crop plant used in the production of blended whiskey. At the same time the plant is experimenting with odnobochkovym whiskey with different finishes - Sauternes, Burgundy, Tokaj, and others. As a result of the experiment in 2006 released a new series of "Discovery", consisting of peat much whiskey "Ballechin". Whiskey is named after the long-vanished distillery "Ballechin", once existed in the hills Pilthori.

Features

In our store you can buy whisky "Ballechin" #5, The Marsala Casks, gift box, 700 ml, price "Ballechin" #5, The Marsala Casks, gift box, 700 ml — 7 604 rub.. Producer whisky Edradour . Delivery "Ballechin" #5, The Marsala Casks, gift box, 700 ml.

Виски "Ballechin" #5, The Marsala Casks, gift box, 700 мл

в31382"Баллечин" #5, в подарочной коробке
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Виски золотистого цвета.

Вкус

Вкус виски раскрывается двумя волнами — яркие торфяные ноты плавно перетекают в тона грецкого ореха, горького апельсина и растительные нюансы. Послевкусие травяное, горьковатое, средней длины.

Аромат

Свежий сливочный аромат виски демонстрирует тона грецкого ореха, земли, угля, лимона и торфа.

Гастрономические сочетания

Виски рекомендуется в качестве дижестива.

Интересные факты

Виски "Ballechin" #5, The Marsala Casks представляет пятый выпуск линии "The Discovery Series". Выдержанный в бочках из-под марсалы этот редкий тип виски демонстрирует мощные торфяные тона и приятные оттенки марсалы. Виски бутилирован в 2010 году. Он отмечен серебряной медалью конкурса "Malt Maniac Awards, 2010".

Edradour — самый маленький завод в Шотландии. Здесь работает всего 3 человека, производится лишь двенадцать бочек виски в неделю, годовой оборот составляет 90 000 литров. Edradour был основан в 1825 году в холмах Питлохри в Пертшире в Южном Нагорье. Когда-то в Пертшире было много таких мини-винокурен, но до наших дней сохранилась только Эдрадур.

В 1982 году завод купил концерн "Pernod Ricard", а в 2002 году винокурню Эдрадур приобрела компания Signatory Vintage. Вплоть до 2002 года почти весь урожай завода использовался в производстве смешанного виски. В тоже время завод экспериментирует с однобочковым виски с разными отделками — Sauternes, Burgundy, Tokaj и др. В результате эксперимента в 2006 году выпущена новая серия "Discovery", состоящая из сильно торфяных виски "Ballechin". Виски назван в честь давно исчезнувшей винокурни "Ballechin", когда-то существовавшей в холмах Пилтхори.

Характеристики

В нашем магазине вы можете купить виски "Баллечин" #5, в подарочной коробке, 700 мл, цена "Ballechin" #5, The Marsala Casks, gift box, 700 мл — 7 604 руб.. Производитель виски Эдрадур.