Beer Belhaven, "80 Shilling", 500 ml

w24371
Order by phone
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call us +7 (499) 703-45-43 Call Me Back
Product reviews

Tasting Notes

Color

Beer copper-amber color.

Taste

In the taste of beer hops dominate tone, surrounded by sweet-sweet notes of malt, fruit (apples, pears, oranges, figs), sweets and herbs. The finish is smooth and clean.

Aroma

The aroma of beer - a classic combination of bright colors and fresh notes of malt hops.

Gastronomy

Beer goes well with poultry, grilled fish, cheeses, snacks.

Interesting Facts

Belhaven, "80 Shilling" - a classic drinking ale with a beautiful chestnut color, bright malt aroma with a slight bitterness and a rich, soft, fairly complex taste. Beer is one of the best in the line Belhavn. His name is closely linked with the history of brewing in Scotland. In the XIX century for breweries there was a special tax schedule, which is calculated in shillings. Varieties with low alcohol content labeling and low price "20 shillings," "30 shillings," and was considered the strongest beer "90 shillings." Beer "80 Shilling" is not recommended to drink too cold, so as not to miss the variety of subtle nuances of flavor and aroma.

Although the brewery, which in the future will be called Belhaven, existed in the eponymous village in the southern port of Scotland and in the XVI century, the official year of its creation in 1719 was listed second. That year John Johnstone acquired the plant and began to brew beer for commercial sale. After John's death in 1815 there was a merger of two families - Johnstone and Dudgeon. Over the next 150 years, the brewery produces a wide range of ales under the brand name "Dudgeon & Co".

In 1950, the brewery was coined for a distinctive trademark - Belhaven Bill - great fisherman fishing in ammunition against the backdrop of the harbor at Dunbar. By the way, the name of Belhaven translated as "beautiful harbor."

In 1972 the family sold the brewery, feeling competition from modern automated factories. Take ownership of a positive impact on the development of the brewery began twenty bright stage and a significant increase in Belhaven. In 2005, Belhaven was bought by "Greene King". Despite the years, Belhaven continues to produce all the same range of products - the highest quality ales, cooked according to old recipes.

Features

In our store you can buy beer Belhaven, "80 Shilling", 500 ml, price Belhaven, "80 Shilling", 500 ml — 255 rub.. Producer beer Belhaven. Delivery Belhaven, "80 Shilling", 500 ml.

Пиво Belhaven, "80 Shilling", 500 мл

в24371Белхавн, "80 шиллингов"
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Пиво медно-янтарного цвета.

Вкус

Во вкусе пива доминируют тона хмеля, окруженные кисло-сладкими нотками солода, фруктов (яблоко, груша, апельсин, инжир), конфет и трав. Послевкусие гладкое, чистое.

Аромат

В аромате пива — классическое сочетание ярких тонов солода и свежих ноток хмеля.

Гастрономические сочетания

Пиво хорошо сочетается с мясом птицы, рыбой на гриле, сырами, закусками.

Интересные факты

Belhaven, "80 Shilling" — классический питьевой эль с красивым каштановым цветом, ярким солодовым ароматом с легкой горчинкой и богатым, мягким, достаточно сложным вкусом. Пиво считается одним из лучших в линейке Белхавн. Его название тесно связано с историей пивоварения Шотландии. В XIX веке для производителей пива существовала особая шкала налогов, которая исчислялась в шиллингах. Сорта с низким содержанием алкоголя обозначались и низкой ценой: "20 шиллингов", "30 шиллингов", а самым крепким считалось пиво "90 шиллингов". Пиво "80 Shilling" не рекомендуется пить слишком охлажденным, чтобы не пропустить многообразие тонких нюансов вкуса и аромата.

Хотя пивоварня, которую в будущем назовут Belhaven, существовала в одноименной портовой деревушке в южной Шотландии и в XVI веке, официальным годом ее создания значится 1719-й. Именно в этом году Джон Джонстоун приобрел завод и стал варить пиво для коммерческой продажи. После смерти Джона в 1815 году произошло слияние двух семей — Джонстоун и Даджен. В течение последующих 150 лет пивоварня выпускала большую линейку элей под маркой "Dudgeon & Co".

В 1950 году для пивоварни был придуман отличительный товарный знак — Belhaven Bill — большой рыбак в рыболовной амуниции на фоне гавани в Данбаре. Кстати, название Belhaven переводится как "красивая гавань".

В 1972 году семья продает пивоварню, чувствуя конкуренцию со стороны современных автоматизированных заводов. Смена владельцев положительно сказалась на развитии пивоварни, начался двадцатилетний этап яркого и значительного роста Belhaven. В 2005 году Belhaven был куплен компанией "Greene King". Невзирая на годы, Belhaven продолжает производить все тот же ассортимент продукции — эли высочайшего качества, сваренные по старинным рецептам.

Характеристики

  • Температура сервировки: 12-14°С
  • Состав: ячмень, хмель
  • Тип ёмкости: Бутылка
  • Сайт производителя: http://www.belhaven.co.uk
В нашем магазине вы можете купить пиво Белхавн, "80 шиллингов", 500 мл, цена Belhaven, "80 Shilling", 500 мл — 255 руб.. Производитель пива Белхавн.