Beer Belhaven, Scottish Stout, 500 ml

w24370
Order by phone
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call us +7 (499) 703-45-43 Call Me Back
Product reviews

Tasting Notes

Color

Beer black with brown reflections.

Taste

Rich, hearty taste of beer has a good balance between bitter and sweet notes. It felt notes of coffee, chocolate and malt, dark fruit nuances and herbs. Dry aftertaste with overtones of roasted malt and hops.

Aroma

The aroma of beer is dominated by shades of chocolate, roasted coffee beans and vanilla.

Gastronomy

Beer goes well with barbecue meats (beef, pork, smoked meat, game), and with chocolate and desserts.

Interesting Facts

Belhaven, "Scottish Stout" - beautiful black stout is an excellent equivalent Porter. Stout is made according to old Scottish recipes beginning of the XIX century. The combination of three kinds of malt (usually a burnt malt, caramel malt and burnt barley) transmits Stout excellent chocolate and coffee notes that a balanced blend of taste of the drink with hop bitterness.

Despite the fact that the brewery Stout made relatively recently (since 2007), it is already one of the most sold and appreciated not only by amateurs, but also professionals. In 2008 Belhavn "Scottish Stout" won the top award from the Beverage Testing Institute in the contest "World Beer Championships Awards" - 96 points and a platinum medal in the category of "Strong Stout".

Although the brewery, which in the future will be called Belhaven, existed in the eponymous village in the southern port of Scotland and in the XVI century, the official year of its creation in 1719 was listed second. That year John Johnstone acquired the plant and began to brew beer for commercial sale. After John's death in 1815 there was a merger of two families - Johnstone and Dudgeon. Over the next 150 years, the brewery produces a wide range of ales under the brand name "Dudgeon & Co".

In 1950, the brewery was coined for a distinctive trademark - Belhaven Bill - great fisherman fishing in ammunition against the backdrop of the harbor at Dunbar. By the way, the name of Belhaven translated as "beautiful harbor."

In 1972 the family sold the brewery, feeling competition from modern automated factories. Take ownership of a positive impact on the development of the brewery began twenty bright stage and a significant increase in Belhaven. In 2005, Belhaven was bought by "Greene King". Despite the years, Belhaven continues to produce all the same range of products - the highest quality ales, cooked according to old recipes.

Features

In our store you can buy beer Belhaven, Scottish Stout, 500 ml, price Belhaven, Scottish Stout, 500 ml — 233 rub.. Producer beer Belhaven. Delivery Belhaven, Scottish Stout, 500 ml.

Пиво Belhaven, Scottish Stout, 500 мл

в24370Белхавн, Скоттиш Стаут
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
9.0
Рейтинг WineStyle:
2
Отзывы о продукте 1
Валерий Касьянов
8

Хороший стаут с приличной горечью. 7% отлично чувствуешь с первым глотком, последующие идут уже более мягко. В общем, пивас для настоящих мужиков! =)

22.01.2016
Оценить и оставить отзыв

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Пиво черного цвета с коричневыми отблесками.

Вкус

Богатый, обильный вкус пива обладает хорошим балансом между горечью и сладкими нотками. В нем ощущаются ноты кофе, шоколада и солода, нюансы темных фруктов и трав. Сухое послевкусие с обертонами жженого солода и хмеля.

Аромат

В аромате пива доминируют тона шоколада, обжаренных кофейных зерен и ванили.

Гастрономические сочетания

Пиво хорошо сочетается с барбекю, мясными блюдами (говядина, свинина, копченое мясо, дичь), а также с шоколадом и десертами.

Интересные факты

Belhaven, "Scottish Stout" — красивый стаут черного цвета, являющийся превосходным эквивалентом портеру. Стаут производится по старинным шотландским рецептам начала XIX века. Сочетание трех видов солода (как правило, это жженый солод, карамельный солод и жженый ячмень) передает стауту превосходные шоколадные и кофейные нотки, которые сбалансированно сочетаются во вкусе напитка с хмелевой горечью.

Несмотря на то, что стаут производится на пивоварне сравнительно недавно (с 2007 года), он уже является одним из самых продаваемых и по достоинству оценен не только любителями, но и профессионалами. В 2008 году Белхавн "Скоттиш Стаут" завоевал высшую награду от Beverage Testing Institute на конкурсе "World Beer Championships Awards" — 96 баллов и платиновую медаль в категории "Strong Stout".

Хотя пивоварня, которую в будущем назовут Belhaven, существовала в одноименной портовой деревушке в южной Шотландии и в XVI веке, официальным годом ее создания значится 1719-й. Именно в этом году Джон Джонстоун приобрел завод и стал варить пиво для коммерческой продажи. После смерти Джона в 1815 году произошло слияние двух семей — Джонстоун и Даджен. В течение последующих 150 лет пивоварня выпускала большую линейку элей под маркой "Dudgeon & Co".

В 1950 году для пивоварни был придуман отличительный товарный знак — Belhaven Bill — большой рыбак в рыболовной амуниции на фоне гавани в Данбаре. Кстати, название Belhaven переводится как "красивая гавань".

В 1972 году семья продает пивоварню, чувствуя конкуренцию со стороны современных автоматизированных заводов. Смена владельцев положительно сказалась на развитии пивоварни, начался двадцатилетний этап яркого и значительного роста Belhaven. В 2005 году Belhaven был куплен компанией "Greene King". Невзирая на годы, Belhaven продолжает производить все тот же ассортимент продукции — эли высочайшего качества, сваренные по старинным рецептам.

Характеристики

В нашем магазине вы можете купить пиво Белхавн, Скоттиш Стаут, 500 мл, цена Belhaven, Scottish Stout, 500 мл — 233 руб.. Производитель пива Белхавн.