Whisky Benriach Heredotus Fumosus Pedro Ximenez Wood Finish 12 years old, In Tube, 700 ml

w7422
Order by phone
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call us +7 (499) 703-45-43 Call Me Back
Product reviews

Tasting Notes

Color

Whiskey golden brown.

Taste

The taste of whiskey sweet, smoky, floral, berry and sherry with hints of lavender and raisins. The finish is long.

Aroma

The aroma of whiskey sweet, smoky disclosed in citrus, vanilla and sherry notes with a slight train peat.

Gastronomy

Whiskey is recommended to use as a digestif.

Interesting Facts

Collection "Peated Wood Finishes" consists of three kinds of whiskey 12 years of aging, maturing in different barrels. The main exposure took place in barrels from the American bourbon, and additional 12 to 24 months - in barrels of sherry, port wine and rum. The content of peat corresponds to 92 ppm.

Whiskey Benriach Heredotus Fumosus Pedro Ximenez Wood Finish 12 years completing his aged in barrels from the Pedro Ximenez sherry, which gave him a distinct taste sherry notes. This was followed by cold filtration and bottling. This limited edition whiskey, limited party in 3180 bottles went on sale in May 2007. He was awarded a silver medal at the exhibition International Wine & Spirits Competition 2008.

In 1898, John Duff, owner of the distillery Longmorn, decided to expand their holdings and built a new factory Benriach on the next site. Financial difficulties forced Duff soon sell the factory, so he worked under his leadership just two years. After the sale, and until 1965, the plant was producing only Benriah malt distilleries Longmorn. Later the plant was restored again been owned by several companies and was again closed. In 2004 the factory Benriah gained fame in the world of whiskey Scotsman Billy Walker, who, together with their partners, not only restored the distillery, but also led her to a leading position. Soon were issued 12, 16 and 20-year-old whiskey "Benriah" as well as a series of "Curiositas". Now the plant Benriah offers a fairly wide range of products from classic Speyside whiskey style to whiskey with various wine "finish".

In our store you can buy whisky Benriach Heredotus Fumosus Pedro Ximenez Wood Finish 12 years old, In Tube, 700 ml, price Benriach Heredotus Fumosus Pedro Ximenez Wood Finish 12 years old, In Tube, 700 ml — 4 296 rub.. Producer whisky Benriach . Delivery Benriach Heredotus Fumosus Pedro Ximenez Wood Finish 12 years old, In Tube, 700 ml.

Виски Benriach Heredotus Fumosus Pedro Ximenez Wood Finish 12 years old, In Tube, 700 мл

в7422Бенриах Хередотус Фюмосус Педро Хименес Вуд Финиш 12 лет выдержки, в тубе
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Виски золотистого цвета.

Вкус

Вкус виски сладковатый, дымный, цветочно-ягодный и хересный, с оттенками лаванды и изюма. Послевкусие продолжительное.

Аромат

Аромат виски сладковатый, дымный раскрывается в цитрусовые, ванильные и хересные ноты с легким шлейфом торфа.

Гастрономические сочетания

Виски рекомендуется употреблять в качестве дижестива.

Интересные факты

Коллекция "Peated Wood Finishes" состоит из трех видов виски 12-летней выдержки, созревающих в различных бочках. Основная выдержка происходила в бочках из-под американского бурбона, а дополнительная от 12 до 24 месяцев — в бочках из-под хереса, портвейна и рома. Содержание торфа соответствует 92 ppm.

Виски Benriach Heredotus Fumosus Pedro Ximenez Wood Finish 12 years завершал свою выдержку в бочках из-под хереса Педро Хименес, что придало его вкусу отчетливые хересные нотки. Далее последовала холодная фильтрация и розлив по бутылкам. Это лимитированный выпуск виски, ограниченный партией в 3180 бутылок, поступил в продажу в мае 2007 года. Награжден серебряной медалью на выставке International Wine & Spirits Competition 2008.

 

В 1898 году Джон Дафф, владелец винокурни Лонгморн, решил расширить свои владения и построил новый завод Benriach на соседнем участке. Финансовые трудности вынудили Даффа вскоре продать завод, так что он проработал под его руководством всего два года. После продажи и до 1965 года завод Бенриах производил только солод для винокурни Лонгморн. Позже завод был восстановлен заново, побывал в собственности нескольких компаний и опять был закрыт. В 2004 году завод Бенриах приобрел известный в мире виски шотландец Билли Уолкер, который вместе со своими партнерами не только восстановил винокурню, но и вывел ее на лидирующие позиции. Вскоре были выпущены 12, 16 и 20-летний виски "Бенриах ", а также серия "Curiositas". Сейчас завод Бенриах предлагает достаточно широкую гамму продукции от классического виски в стиле Спейсайда до виски с различными винными "финишами".

Характеристики

В нашем магазине вы можете купить виски Бенриах Хередотус Фюмосус Педро Хименес Вуд Финиш 12 лет выдержки, в тубе, 700 мл, цена Benriach Heredotus Fumosus Pedro Ximenez Wood Finish 12 years old, In Tube, 700 мл — 4 296 руб.. Производитель виски Бенриах.