Whisky Bowmore "Darkest" 15 years old, gift box, 700 ml

w7444
Order by phone
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call us +7 (499) 703-45-43 Call Me Back
Product reviews

Tasting Notes

Color

Whiskey burnt ocher color.

Taste

The taste of whiskey is incredibly balanced, smoky, with beautiful cedar notes and a touch of creamy toffee. The finish is long and warming with hints of sherry.

Aroma

The aroma of whiskey with a characteristic haze Bomo, combines the gentle notes of dark chocolate and raisins.

Gastronomy

Whisky is great in itself, is a perfect complement cigar.

Interesting Facts

Whisky Bowmore Darkest 15 Years Old is a line of standard whiskey from the company Bomo. Excerpt occurred at 80% in barrels of sherry, 20% in barrels of bourbon. Very harmonious and pleasant whiskey, an excellent example for his age. Awards: Silver and Gold medals at exhibitions International Wine & Spirit Competition, Grand Prix at the International Spirits Challenge.

Distillery Bowmore (Bomo) was founded in 1779, near the town of the same name, and is one of the oldest distilleries in Scotland. Bomo was the oldest, but not the only distillery in the area. The city grew and expanded along with the demand for whiskey. As a result, next to the plant Bomo, a host of handicraft industries involved in the production of whiskey.

Bomo founder was David Simpson. However, in subsequent years, the distillery changed a lot of owners. Simpson family sold the distillery in 1837 Bomo entrepreneur from Glasgow - James Ottomans that it has significantly expanded. The rich and fertile soil with peat Bomo allows you to collect a good harvest of wheat and barley. Then, in 1852, the Ottomans sell distillery, and until 1925 it passes into the possession of W & J. Mutter, then a change of ownership - Bomo distilled goes to William Grigor & Sons Ltd until 1950. And during the Second World War in buildings distillery located headquarters of the naval forces.

A new step in its development distillery was in 1963, when it was acquired by Stanley Morrison, founder of Morrison Bowmore Distillers Ltd. Morrison has been actively engaged in the export of products, and because of this in the coming years whiskey Bomo were presented to the international market. Whiskey Bomo received numerous awards at international exhibitions, as well as delivered to the royal court.

Still distillery Bomo uses its own production to add barley. The method of drying barley in Bomo traditional, barley overturned wooden shovel by hand, this method for hundreds of years. Drying barley is going on here in a shorter time than is generally, as well as the distillery has three floors to dry. Water is used for the production of the nearby River Laggala, which runs through the rich peat areas, which gives the whiskey a special "peat" flavor. Also on the distillery Bomo still used old warehouses located below sea level, so drink more saturated with salty flavors.

Features

In our store you can buy whisky Bowmore "Darkest" 15 years old, gift box, 700 ml, price Bowmore "Darkest" 15 years old, gift box, 700 ml — 7 122 rub.. Producer whisky Bowmore. Delivery Bowmore "Darkest" 15 years old, gift box, 700 ml.

Виски Bowmore "Darkest" 15 years old, gift box, 700 мл

в7444Бомо "Даркест" 15-летний, в подарочной коробке
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
8.5
Рейтинг WineStyle:
2
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Виски цвета жженой охры.

Вкус

Вкус виски невероятно сбалансированный, дымный, с чудесными кедровыми нотами и оттенком сливочных ирисок. Послевкусие долгое и согревающее с оттенками хереса.

Аромат

Аромат виски с характерной дымкой Бомо, сочетает в себе нежные нотки темного шоколада и изюма.

Гастрономические сочетания

Виски великолепен сам по себе, прекрасным дополнением является сигара.

Интересные факты

Виски Bowmore Darkest 15 Years Old входит в линейку стандартных виски от компании Бомо. Выдержка происходила на 80% в бочках из-под хереса, на 20% в бочках из-под бурбона. Очень гармоничный и приятный виски, отличный образец для своего возраста. Имеет награды: серебряная и Золотая медали на выставках International Wine & Spirit Competition, гран-при на International Spirits Challenge.

Винокурня Bowmore (Бомо) была основана в 1779 году, рядом с одноименным городом, и является одной из старейших винокурен в Шотландии. Бомо была старейшей, но не единственной винокурней в этой местности. Город рос и расширялся вместе со спросом на виски. В результате этого рядом с заводом Бомо появилось множество кустарных производств, занимавшихся производство виски. 

Основателем Бомо стал Дэвид Симсон. Однако в последующие годы винокурня сменила немало владельцев. Семья Симсон продала винокурню Бомо в 1837 году предпринимателю из Глазго — Джеймсу Оттоману, который её значительно расширил. Богатая торфом и плодородная почва Бомо позволяла собирать хороший урожай пшеницы и ячменя. Затем в 1852 году Оттоманы продают винокурню, и до 1925 года она переходит во владения W & J. Mutter, затем снова смена владельца — Бомо Дистиллирия переходит к William Grigor & Sons Ltd до 1950 года. А во время Второй мировой войны в зданиях винокурни располагается штаб командования морскими силами.

Новый шаг в своем развитии винокурня получила в 1963 году, когда ее приобрел Стенли Моррисон, основатель компании Morrison Bowmore Distillers Ltd. Моррисон начал активно заниматься экспортом продукции, и благодаря этому в последующие годы виски Бомо были представлены на международный рынок. Виски Бомо получили множество наград на международных выставках, а так же поставлялись к королевскому двору.

До сих пор винокурня Бомо пользуется собственным производством соложения ячменя. Способ сушки ячменя в Бомо традиционный, ячмень переворачивают деревянными лопатами вручную, этому способу уже сотни лет. Сушка ячменя здесь происходит за более короткое время, чем принято, а также винокурня имеет целых три этажа для просушки. Вода для производства используется из близлежащей реки Лагган, которая пролегает по богатой торфом местности, что придает виски особый "торфяной" аромат. Также на винокурне Бомо до сих пор используются древние складские помещения, расположенные ниже уровня моря, благодаря чему напиток сильнее насыщается солеными морскими ароматами.

Характеристики

Метки

В нашем магазине вы можете купить виски Бомо "Даркест" 15-летний, в подарочной коробке, 700 мл, цена Bowmore "Darkest" 15 years old, gift box, 700 мл — 7 122 руб.. Производитель виски Бомо.