WineStyle
Bestsellers
Cart

Beer "Brugse Zot", gift set (4 bottles & glass), 0.33 L

SKU:w25937
Order by phone
+7 (499) 703-45-43 Call us
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call Me Back

Reviews of purchase "Brugse Zot", gift set (4 bottles & glass), 0.33 L

Tasting Notes

Color

Light beer "Brugse Zot" golden-orange color with a rich froth, while dark beer is hazy reddish-brown color.

Taste

In the thick taste of beer "Brugse Zot" Blond sweet fruity notes (apple, pear) are balanced hop bitterness, nuances allspice, yeast, herbs, wood and spices. The finish is refreshing, slightly bitter.
Taste of beer "Brugse Zot" Dubbel complex, balanced, very smooth, largely repeating fragrance reveals notes of apple, raisins, cherries, caramel, molasses, nuts, earth, toast, pepper, cloves, yeast and spices. Closer to the finish appears pleasant, mild hop bitterness. All these nuances can be felt in a protracted aftertaste.

Aroma

Fresh and fruity aroma of beer "Brugse Zot" Blond filled with tones of peach, banana, lemon, pear, joined by notes of green leaf hops, yeast, chewing gum and cloves.
Balanced fruit and spicy aroma of beer "Brugse Zot" Dubbel demonstrates apple tones and dark fruit, dried fruit (raisins, prunes), mint, black pepper, caramel, yeast, earth, herbs and cloves.

Gastronomy

Light beer is excellent as an aperitif, goes well with Thai cuisine, cheeses, salads, fish dishes.
Dark beer goes well with cheese (oil, Brie, Gouda, Havarti, Swiss, sharp gorgonzola, Limburger), meats (beef), chocolate.

Interesting Facts

Gift Set "Brugse Zot", which includes a light beer "Brugse Zot" Blond (2h0,33l), dark beer "Brugse Zot" Dubbel (2h0,33l) and corporate glass connoisseur will appreciate this Belgian beer opportunity to evaluate and compare the two at once grade one line - light and dark "Brugse Zot".

"Brugse Zot" Blond - blonde Belgian ale (6%) with rich fruity in flavor and aroma, which is brewed from four different kinds of malt and two aromatic varieties of hops that give the beer a unique taste. Thanks to the secondary fermentation in the bottle beer longer retains its flavor.

"Brugse Zot" Dubbel - dark Belgian ale (7.5%) with a very complex bouquet with a wide palette of various shades, perfectly balanced with each other. In the manufacture of beer used 6 special kinds of malt, which give the beer a rich taste, and the world famous hops (Tcheque Saaz), which adds a unique taste of beer bitterish note.

Original beer recipes "Brugse Zot" Blond and "Brugse Zot" Dubbel were developed by Mr. Xavier Vanneste - the owner of the brewery De Halve Maan. Beer under the brand name "Brugse Zot" was a landmark for the brewery, because it was first released in 2005, resumed its activities after a long reconstruction of the plant in Bruges.

The name of the beer "Bryugze Zot" is translated as "Fool of Bruges." According to legend, Maximilian of Austria to meet the people of Bruges organized a colorful parade of fools and madmen. When at the end of the day Maximilian asked to allocate funds for the construction of a new madhouse he replied: "Today I have not seen anyone but fools. Bruges and so - one large madhouse!". Since then, the inhabitants of Bruges called "Brugse Zotten" ("Fools of Bruges").

The history of the family brewery "De Halve Maan" ("Half Moon") lasts for more than 150 years. Six generations of the family Mace, since 1856, working in Bruges with a single purpose: to produce excellent authentic beer while respecting traditional methods of brewing, which is famous Bruges. Brewery began as a production of cask ales with a short shelf life.

In 1928, the third generation of the family - Henry III Mace has established a factory production of lager, installing special equipment. Beer was a resounding success, and sales for the year increased by 46%. The next step of Henry, which followed the latest trends in production, was the release of soft drinks - lemonade and water. After World War II, Henry III was also the owner of the neighboring brewery "Brugge Zeehaven". This additional space is allowed to increase the scale of the updates that were necessary due to increased production.

In the 50-ies of XX century, the active work of the next representative of the family - Henry IV - resulted in significant promotion of the brewery. Beer and soft drinks "Domino" were successful and in-demand products. But a new lifestyle 70s led to a fall in sales, people began to buy beer in supermarkets, and small amounts of the brewery was not allowed to enter this market.

In the 80 years the interest in traditional regional beer began to increase. This intelligently used the brewery embarked led Veronica, daughter of Henry IV, who immediately launched a new special light beer fermented. Its release was timed to coincide with the inauguration of the statue of St. Arnold in Bruges, who was the patron saint of brewers. New beer appreciated the Mayor and asked him to submit to a reception at the Town Hall. The beer was a bit stronger than other varieties, and, therefore, it was named "Straffe Hendrik" (or "Strong Henri"). Later, in connection with the closing of the plant "De Halve Maan", the brand was sold to the brewery "Riva" in Bruges, which was making its from 1988 until 2002.

During these years, Veronica "opened the door" brewery "De Halve Maan" to the public. And to this day turned into a museum of historic brewery first building is still owned by the family Mace, visited by many tourists from around the world.

The revival of the brewery "De Halve Maan" after reconstruction and modernization occurred in 2005, thanks to the efforts of Veronica's son - Xavier Vanneste. After the opening, he launched a new beer called "Brugse Zot", having developed a unique recipe for it. Beer "Brugse Zot" was a great success far beyond the city of Bruges. This award-winning beer prompted the family to expand brewing operations. By the end of 2008 at the brewery "back" beer "Straffe Hendrik", which also currently being cooked on the "De Halve Maan" according to the original old recipe.

Recently viewed
We do shipment to legal entities according to law.
Warning: according to recommendations of the "ФС РАР" from 2018.06.25: alcoholic production can be bought only personally in the Winestyle shops.
ООО "Стор Вайнстайл", ИНН 9717017438, license: 77РПА0012229 from 2016.06.08 Moscow, Lyusinovskaya 53, 1st floor, room VI. Working hours: 11:00 - 23:00, from Monday to Sunday
In our store you can buy beer "Brugse Zot", gift set (4 bottles & glass), 0.33 L, price "Brugse Zot", gift set (4 bottles & glass), 0.33 L — 2 415 rub.. Producer beer De Halve Maan. Delivery "Brugse Zot", gift set (4 bottles & glass), 0.33 L.

Пиво "Brugse Zot", gift set (4 bottles & glass), 330 мл

в25937"Брюгзе Зот", подарочный набор (4 бутылки & бокал)
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Светлое пиво "Brugse Zot" золотисто-оранжевого цвета с богатой пенной шапкой, тогда как темное пиво имеет туманный красновато-коричневый цвет.

Вкус

В густом вкусе пива "Brugse Zot" Blond сладкие фруктовые ноты (яблоко, груша) сбалансированы хмелевой горчинкой, нюансами душистого перца, дрожжей, трав, древесины и пряностей. Послевкусие освежающее, слегка горьковатое.
Вкус пива "Brugse Zot" Dubbel сложный, сбалансированный, очень гладкий, во многом повторяющий аромат, раскрывается нотами яблока, изюма, вишни, карамели, патоки, орехов, земли, тостов, перца, гвоздики, дрожжей и специй. Ближе к финишу проявляется приятная, мягкая хмелевая горечь. Все эти нюансы можно ощутить и в затяжном послевкусии.

Аромат

Свежий фруктовый аромат пива "Brugse Zot" Blond наполнен тонами персика, банана, лимона, груши, к которым присоединяются нотки зеленых листьев хмеля, дрожжей, жевательной резинки и гвоздики.
Сбалансированный фруктово-пряный аромат пива "Brugse Zot" Dubbel демонстрирует тона яблока и темных фруктов, сухофруктов (изюма, чернослива), мяты, черного перца, карамели, дрожжей, земли, трав и гвоздики.

Гастрономические сочетания

Светлое пиво превосходно в качестве аперитива, хорошо сочетается с блюдами тайской кухни, сырами, салатами, рыбными блюдами.
Темное пиво хорошо сочетается с сырами (масляным, бри, Гаудой, Хаварти, Швейцарским, острым, Горгонзолой, Лимбургер), мясными блюдами (говядиной), шоколадом.

Интересные факты

Подарочный набор "Brugse Zot", включающий в себя светлое пиво "Brugse Zot" Blond (2х0,33л), темное пиво "Brugse Zot" Dubbel (2х0,33л) и фирменный бокал, порадует ценителя настоящего бельгийского пива возможностью оценить и сравнить сразу два сорта одной линейки — светлое и темное "Brugse Zot".

"Brugse Zot" Blond — светлый бельгийский эль (6%) с богатыми фруктовыми нотами во вкусе и аромате, которое варится из четырех различных видов солода и двух сортов ароматного хмеля, придающих пиву уникальный вкус. Благодаря дображиванию в бутылке пиво дольше сохраняет свои вкусовые качества.

"Brugse Zot" Dubbel — темный бельгийский эль (7.5%), обладающий очень сложным букетом с широкой палитрой разнообразных оттенков, превосходно сбалансированных друг с другом. При изготовлении пива используется 6 специальных видов солода, которые придают пиву насыщенный вкус, и всемирно известный жатецкий хмель (Tcheque Saaz), добавляющий вкусу пива уникальную горьковатую ноту.

Оригинальные рецепты пива "Brugse Zot" Blond и "Brugse Zot" Dubbel были разработаны господином Ксавье Ваннесте — владельцем пивоварни De Halve Maan. Пиво под маркой "Brugse Zot" стало знаковым для пивоварни, потому что оно было первым, выпущенным в 2005 году на возобновившем свою деятельность после долгой реконструкции заводе в Брюгге.

Название пива "Брюгзе Зот" переводится как "Дурак из Брюгге". По легенде, для встречи Максимилиана Австрийского жители Брюгге организовали красочный парад сумасшедших и дураков. Когда в конце дня Максимилиана попросили выделить средства на постройку нового сумасшедшего дома, он ответил: "Сегодня я не видел никого, кроме дураков. Брюгге и так — один большой сумасшедший дом!". С тех пор жителей Брюгге прозвали "Brugse Zotten" ("Дураки из Брюгге").

История семейной пивоварни "De Halve Maan" ("Половина луны") длится уже более 150 лет. Шесть поколений семьи Мейс, начиная с 1856 года, трудятся в Брюгге с одной единственной целью: производить превосходное аутентичное пиво при соблюдении традиционных методов пивоварения, которым славится Брюгге. Пивоварня начинала свой путь с производства бочкового эля с непродолжительным сроком хранения.

В 1928 году представитель третьего поколения семьи — Генрих III Мейс наладил на заводе изготовление лагера, установив специальное оборудование. Пиво имело ошеломляющий успех, а продажи за год выросли на 46%. Следующим шагом Генриха, следовавшего новейшим тенденциям производства, стал выпуск безалкогольных напитков — лимонада и воды. После Второй мировой войны Генрих III стал также владельцем соседнего пивоваренного завода "Brugge Zeehaven". Это дополнительное пространство позволило увеличить масштабы обновления, которые были необходимы в связи с ростом производства.

В 50-х годах XX века активная работа следующего представителя семьи — Генриха IV — привела значительной популяризации пивоварни. Пиво и лимонады "Domino" были успешными и востребованными продуктами. Но новый образ жизни 70-х годов привел к падению продаж: люди стали покупать пиво в супермаркетах, а маленькие объемы пивоварни не позволяли выйти на этот рынок.

В 80-х годах интерес к традиционному региональному пиву стал увеличиваться. Этим грамотно воспользовалась вставшая во главе пивоварни Вероника, дочь Генриха IV, которая сразу запустила в производство новое специальное светлое пиво верхового брожения. Его выпуск был приурочен к инаугурации статуи Святого Арнольда в Брюгге, который был покровителем пивоваров. Новое пиво по достоинству оценил мэр города и попросил подавать его на приемах в ратуше. Пиво было немного сильнее, чем другие сорта, и поэтому ему было присвоено имя "Straffe Hendrik" (или "Strong Henri"). Позднее, в связи с закрытием завода "De Halve Maan", этот бренд был продан пивоварне "Riva" в Брюгге, которая варила его с 1988 до 2002 года.

В эти же годы Вероника "открыла двери" пивоварни "Де Халве Маан" для публики. И по сей день превращенное в музей историческое первое здание пивоварни, до сих пор принадлежащее семье Мейс, посещают множество туристов со всего мира.

Возрождение пивоварни "De Halve Maan" после реконструкции и модернизации произошло в 2005 году, благодаря стараниям сына Вероники — Ксавье Ваннесте. После открытия он запустил новое пиво под названием "Brugse Zot", разработав для него уникальный рецепт. Пиво "Brugse Zot" имело большой успех далеко за пределами города Брюгге. Это завоевавшее множество наград пиво подтолкнуло семью к расширению пивоваренной деятельности. К концу 2008 года на пивоварню "вернулось" пиво "Straffe Hendrik", которое и в настоящее время варится на "De Halve Maan" по оригинальному старинному рецепту.

В нашем магазине вы можете купить пиво "Брюгзе Зот", подарочный набор (4 бутылки & бокал), 330 мл, цена "Brugse Zot", gift set (4 bottles & glass), 330 мл — 2 415 руб.. Производитель пива Де Халве Маан.