Wine "Calvario", Rioja DOC, 2006

SKU:w17066
Order by phone
+7 (499) 703-45-43 Call us
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call Me Back

Reviews of purchase "Calvario", Rioja DOC, 2006

Tasting Notes

Color

The wine is dark ruby ​​color with a hint of ocher.

Taste

Full-bodied, powerful, yet elegant taste of the wine has a tangible velvety tannins, bright acidity and hints of spice in a long aftertaste.

Aroma

The rich aroma of candied tones of black currant, cherry and toasted oak interwoven with hints of licorice, tobacco and dark chocolate.

Gastronomy

The wine goes well with jamon and mature cheeses, grilled lamb, roasted lamb with herbs.

Interesting Facts

"Calvario" - stylish, balanced, structured wine with an elegant shade of oak on the palate. Particular attention is paid to the vineyard from which the harvest for this wine - it was planted in 1945 on clay soils with a high content of chalk. This vineyard was acquired by Miguel Angel and his sister Mercedes in 1986 c to create premium wines, reflecting the "new style" Rioja. "Calvario", whose name in Spanish means "suffering", "torture" - the fruit of a decade of work by Miguel Angel de Gregorio, with the first selected wine terroir Finca Allende.

In the production of "Calvario" grapes are sorted twice - at harvest and at the winery. After complete destemming in large oak barrels for 30 days berries are maceration and fermentation. Then the wine is kept for 18 months in new French Allier oak barrels. Before bottling the wine is not filtered. You can drink wine, and at a young age, but for 25 years it will reveal its potential and more new tones - a deep, rich and delicious.

In 1986, Miguel Angel de Gregorio began to acquire small plots of vineyards with old vines in Briones, which he learned at the time was engaged in winemaking in Breton. Miguel left Breton in 1995 and together with his sister Mercedes founded a new estate of 25 hectares. The winery Finca Allende has released its first wine - "Allende" in 1995, "Aurus" in 1996 and "Calvario" in 1999. Since the first appearance of these wines regularly receive awards and are among the most respected wines of Rioja.

Allende in Spanish means "further", and this word is an expression of the philosophy of the economy. Vineyards farms are located at an altitude of 480-560 meters above sea level in Briones (La Rioja Alta). Winery and cellar are located in the square Briones Ibarra in an ancient palace, built in the XVI century. Family Gregorio completely restored building, making it an emblem of medieval Castilian lion image that can be seen also on the labels of wine farms.

Briones land stretching along the edge of the valley of Ebro and have a hilly surface. Continental climate, the north-eastern exposure vineyards and rich soil make perfect conditions for ripening grapes. The total area of ​​vineyards Finca Allende is 36 hectares, the main cultivated variety is Tempranillo, it covers an area of ​​34.5 hectares, the remaining 1.5 hectares are planted with grapes Garnacha, Graciano, Viura and Malvasia. Miguel is based on a systematic approach to winemaking and grape growing. He spent 10 years studying 92 separate areas of their vineyards. In the vineyards do not use fertilizers. The grapes are harvested by hand and passes strict selection. Selected bunches are separated by ridges, after fermentation, the wine is moved into barriques, where the malolactic fermentation. The wine is aged in French oak barrels Allier (96%) and American oak Virginia (4%), a third barrel is updated annually. Holding period is 10-15 months depending on the vintage, in the process of aging wine twice removed from the sediment.

Features

Recently viewed
We do shipment to legal entities according to law.
Warning: according to recommendations of the "ФС РАР" from 2018.06.25: alcoholic production can be bought only personally in the Winestyle shops.
ООО "Стор Вайнстайл", ИНН 9717017438, license: 77РПА0012229 from 2016.06.08 Moscow, Lyusinovskaya 53, 1st floor, room VI. Working hours: 11:00 - 23:00, from Monday to Sunday
In our store you can buy wine "Calvario", Rioja DOC, 2006, price "Calvario", Rioja DOC, 2006 — 14 004 rub.. Producer wine Finca Allende. Delivery "Calvario", Rioja DOC, 2006.

Вино "Calvario", Rioja DOC, 2006

в17066"Кальварио", 2006
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Рейтинги и награды:
WS 91
RP 92
ST 93
WE 90
33 Рейтинга за другие винтажи

Винтажи и объемы

Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Вино темно-рубинового цвета с легким оттенком охры.

Вкус

Насыщенный, мощный и при этом элегантный вкус вина обладает ощутимыми бархатными танинами, яркой кислотностью и оттенками специй в продолжительном послевкусии.

Аромат

В богатом аромате тона засахаренной черной смородины, вишни и обожженного дуба переплетаются с нотками лакрицы, табака и темного шоколада.

Гастрономические сочетания

Вино отлично сочетается с хамоном и выдержанными сырами, ягненком на гриле, запеченной с ароматными травами бараниной.

Интересные факты

"Calvario" — стильное, сбалансированное, структурированное вино с изящным оттенком дуба во вкусе. Особое внимание уделяется винограднику, с которого собирают урожай для этого вина — он был высажен в 1945 году на глинистых почвах с высоким содержанием мела. Этот виноградник был приобретен Мигелем Анхелем и его сестрой Мерседес в 1986 году c целью создания вина премиум-класса, отражающего "новый стиль" Риохи. "Calvario", название которого в переводе с испанского означает "страдание", "мучение", — плод десятилетней работы Мигеля Анхеля де Григорио, вино с первого выделенного терруара Finca Allende.

При производстве "Кальварио" виноград сортируется дважды — при сборе урожая и на винодельне. После полного гребнеотделения в больших дубовых бочках в течение 30 дней ягоды проходят мацерацию и ферментацию. Затем вино выдерживают на протяжении 18 месяцев в новых французских бочках из дуба Аллье. Перед розливом вино не фильтруют. Употреблять вино можно и в молодом возрасте, но на протяжении 25 лет оно будет раскрывать свой потенциал все новыми и новыми тонами — более глубокими, насыщенными и изысканными.

В 1986 году Мигель Анхель де Грегорио начал приобретать небольшие участки виноградников со старыми лозами в Брионесе, о которых он узнал в то время, когда занимался виноделием в Бретоне. Мигель уехал из Бретона в 1995 году и вместе со своей сестрой Мерседес основал новое поместье площадью 25 га. Винодельня Финка Альенде выпустила свое первое вино — "Allende" в 1995 году, "Aurus" в 1996 и "Calvario" в 1999 году. С момента первого появления эти вина регулярно получают награды и являются одними из самых уважаемых вин Риохи.

Allende в переводе с испанского означает "дальнейший", и это слово является выражением философии хозяйства. Виноградники хозяйства располагаются на высоте 480-560 метров над уровнем моря в Брионесе (Ла-Риоха Альта). Винодельня и погреб находятся в городе Брионес на площади Ибарра в старинном дворце, построенном в XVI веке. Семья Грегорио полностью восстановила здание, сделав его эмблемой средневековое изображение кастильского льва, которое можно увидеть также и на этикетках вин хозяйства.

Земли Брионес тянутся по окраине долины Ебро и имеют холмистую поверхность. Континентальный климат, северо-восточная экспозиция виноградников и богатые почвы образуют прекрасные условия для вызревания винограда. Общая площадь виноградников Finca Allende составляет 36 га, основным культивируемым сортом является Темпранильо, он занимает площадь 34,5 га, остальные 1,5 га засажены виноградом Гарнача, Грасиано, Малвазия и Виура. Мигель основывается на методичном подходе в виноделии и выращивании винограда. Он провел 10 лет, изучая 92 отдельных участка своих виноградников. На виноградниках не используется удобрений. Виноград собирается вручную и проходит строжайший отбор. Отборные грозди отделяются от гребней, после ферментации вино перемещается в баррики, где проходит малолактическая ферментация. Вино выдерживается в бочках из французского дуба Алье (96%) и из американского дуба Вирджиния (4%), треть бочек ежегодно обновляется. Период выдержки составляет 10-15 месяцев в зависимости винтажа, в процессе выдержки вино дважды снимается с осадка.

Характеристики

В нашем магазине вы можете купить вино "Кальварио", 2006, цена "Calvario", Rioja DOC, 2006 — 14 004 руб.. Производитель вина Финка Альенде.