Whisky Caol Ila Single Malt Cask Strength, with box, 750 ml

w6452
Order by phone
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call us +7 (499) 703-45-43 Call Me Back
Product reviews

Tasting Notes

Color

Whiskey beautiful amber color.

Taste

Dry, rich, buttery flavor with notes of honeycomb, fruits, spices and coastal peat, with smooth, very sweet, warming the beginning, which is replaced by the marine salinity and light acidity in a long, spicy and smoky finish. It takes a bit of water.

Aroma

Strong characteristic medicinal smell of carbolic acid with the smoke from the fire in the background. Smooth and easy at the beginning, then becomes pure and aggressive, with typical notes of peat and leather, also showing some sweetness, sea spray, malt barley and citrus. With the water medical notes are softened, giving way to damp wool and steam engines.

Gastronomy

Scotch whiskey blends well with seafood: octopus, oysters, scallops, clams. Also suitable for sushi and smoked fish, meat dishes, vegetable stews, salads. Perfectly set off the taste of whiskey mushroom dishes such as lasagna with white mushrooms, chocolate pudding and nuts. Whiskey can be supplied as an aperitif, dizhistiv and cigars.

Interesting Facts

Caol Ila from Gaelic means "strait Ayla." The factory was founded in 1846 by Hector Henderson in one of the most beautiful and wild places of the West of Scotland - on the northern part of the island of Islay, on the beach, overlooking the strait between the islands of Islay and Jura. The place was not chosen by chance - next to the lime-rich crystal clear lake Loch Nam Ban, which provides the main supply of water. Despite the constant change of owners, the plant worked almost constantly, except for the period from 1930 to 1937 and during the Second World War. In 1927, the Distillers Company Limited acquired a controlling stake in Caol Ila and in 1930 Scottish Malt Distillers Ltd has received ownership of all shares. The company eventually became part of Diageo. To meet the increased demand for blended whiskey, the plant has been completely renovated between 1972 and 1974. All buildings were destroyed and rebuilt (except warehouses) in the same architectural style as the original, but large in size, and are equipped with the best equipment. Instead of two, was established six new copper pot stills in the form of bulbs that mimic the old, which guarantees the distinctive quality whiskey Caol Ila. Distillation apparatus wash stills holds 18,000 liters and spirit stills - 14000 liters. In connection with the modernization, Caol Ila started to buy malt malt house in central Port Ellen. Germinated barley (malt) is dried hot smoke from burning peat, thus obtaining a "smoked grain", resulting in a distinctive smoky whiskey iodine-peat flavor.

Caol Ila Cask Strength after aging in oak barrels is poured directly into the bottles without prior dilution with water.
"Blockbuster and one of the richest and smoky malts, what you can find. This stunning creation is bottled straight from the barrel and 55% alcohol should be diluted with water to tame his wild, peat and resin-peppery taste and aroma. Absolutely sensational. " Matthew Jukes, a well-known critic.

In our store you can buy whisky Caol Ila Single Malt Cask Strength, with box, 750 ml, price Caol Ila Single Malt Cask Strength, with box, 750 ml — 4 610 rub.. Producer whisky Caol Ila. Delivery Caol Ila Single Malt Cask Strength, with box, 750 ml.

Виски Caol Ila Single Malt Cask Strength, with box, 750 мл

в6452Каол Айла молт бочковой крепости, в коробке
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Виски красивого янтарного цвета.

Вкус

Сухой, богатый, масляный вкус с нотами медовых сот, фруктов, прибрежного торфа и специй, с гладким, очень сладким, согревающим началом, которое сменяется морской соленостью и легкой кислотностью в долгом, пряном и дымном финале. Требуется немного воды.

Аромат

Сильный характерный лекарственный запах карболки с дымом от костра на заднем плане. Гладкий и легкий в начале, становится затем чистым и агрессивным, с типичными нотками торфа и кожи, также проявляя некоторую сладость, морские брызги, солодовый ячмень и цитрусы. С водой медицинские ноты смягчаются, уступая место влажной шерсти и паровым двигателям.

Гастрономические сочетания

Шотландский виски хорошо сочетается с морепродуктами: осьминоги, устрицы, морские гребешки, моллюски. Также подойдет к суши и копченой рыбе, блюдам из мяса, овощному рагу, салатам. Прекрасно оттенят вкус виски грибные блюда, например лазанья из белых грибов, шоколадный пудинг и орехи. Виски могут подаваться как аперитив, дижистив и к сигарам.

Интересные факты

Caol Ila с Гэльского языка переводится как «пролив Айла». Завод был основан в 1846 году Гектором Хендерсоном в одном из красивейших и диких мест западной Шотландии — на северной части острове Айла, на самом берегу моря, возвышаясь над проливом между островами Айла и Джурой. Место было выбрано неслучайно — рядом с богатым известью кристально чистым озером Loch Nam Ban, которое обеспечивает главную поставку воды. Несмотря на постоянную смену владельцев, завод работал почти постоянно, за исключением периода с 1930 по 1937 год и во время Второй мировой войны. В 1927 году Distillers Company Limited приобрела контрольный пакет акций Caol Ila и в 1930 Scottish Malt Distillers Ltd получила собственность всех акций. Компания в конечном счете стала частью Diageo. Чтобы удовлетворить возросшую потребность в купажированном виски, завод был полностью реконструирован между 1972 и 1974 годами. Все здания были разрушены и построены заново (кроме складов), в том же архитектурном стиле, что и оригинал, но большими по размеру, и оснащены самым лучшим оборудованием. Вместо двух, было установлено шесть новых медных перегонных аппаратов в форме луковиц, в точности повторяющих старые, что гарантирует отличительное качество виски Caol Ila. Дистилляционный аппарат wash stills вмещает 18000 литров и spirit stills — 14000 литров. В связи с модернизацией, Caol Ila начал закупать солод в централизованной солодовне в порту Эллен. Проращенный ячмень (солод) сушат горячим дымом от сгорания торфа, получая таким образом «копчёное зерно», в результате чего виски приобретает характерный дымный йодисто-торфяной аромат.

Caol Ila Cask Strength после выдержки в дубовой бочке разливается сразу в бутылки без предварительного разбавления водой.
«Блокбастер и один из самых богатых и дымных солодов, какой Вы сможете найти. Это ошеломляющее творение разлито в бутылки прямо из бочки и 55% алкоголь необходимо разбавить водой, чтобы укротить его дикий, торфяной и смолисто-перечный вкус и аромат. Абсолютно сенсационный». Matthew Jukes, известный критик.

В нашем магазине вы можете купить виски Каол Айла молт бочковой крепости, в коробке, 750 мл, цена Caol Ila Single Malt Cask Strength, with box, 750 мл — 4 610 руб.. Производитель виски Каол Айла.