Whisky Caol Ila malt 18 years old, with box, 700 ml

w6437
Order by phone
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call us +7 (499) 703-45-43 Call Me Back
Product reviews

Tasting Notes

Color

The long aging in oak gives the whiskey a beautiful amber color.

Taste

Complex balance of primary tastes. Smooth and soft, smoky-sweet at first, with notes of candy and dry peat, then shows acidic in nature with sea salt. A little more sweet than 12 years. Very nice, smooth, slightly smoky finish with notes of cocoa developed, good length and spreads throughout the body warmth of the light.

Aroma

Complex flavor of the ocean, the soft peat, wet wool, apples and pears, pine, Parma violet and light notes of smoke smoldering fire.

Gastronomy

Whisky Caol Ila 18 Years particularly expressive with fish dishes: try it with gravadlax (salted salmon), herring rolls weak salted snack or gently smoked fish roe with lemon juice and olive oil (tarramassalata). Also pleasure mix whiskey with spicy chorizo ​​sausage (chorizo ​​sausage).

Interesting Facts

Caol Ila from Gaelic means "strait Ayla." The factory was founded in 1846 by Hector Henderson in one of the most beautiful and wild places of the West of Scotland - on the northern part of the island of Islay, on the beach, overlooking the strait between the islands of Islay and Jura. The place was not chosen by chance - next to the lime-rich crystal clear lake Loch Nam Ban, which provides the main supply of water. Despite the constant change of owners, the plant worked almost constantly, except for the period from 1930 to 1937 and during the Second World War. In 1927, the Distillers Company Limited acquired a controlling stake in Caol Ila and in 1930 Scottish Malt Distillers Ltd has received ownership of all shares. The company eventually became part of Diageo. To meet the increased demand for blended whiskey, the plant has been completely renovated between 1972 and 1974. All buildings were destroyed and rebuilt (except warehouses) in the same architectural style as the original, but large in size, and are equipped with the best equipment. Instead of two, was established six new copper pot stills in the form of bulbs that mimic the old, which guarantees the distinctive quality whiskey Caol Ila. Distillation apparatus wash stills holds 18,000 liters and spirit stills - 14000 liters. In connection with the modernization, Caol Ila started to buy malt malt house in central Port Ellen. Germinated barley (malt) is dried hot smoke from burning peat, thus obtaining a "smoked grain", resulting in a distinctive smoky whiskey iodine-peat flavor. Caol Ila is the largest plant in Islay. Despite the large volume of production - 3.8 million liters per year, the plant employs only 11 people. Previously, all production was exclusively for the blends. The first spill Caol Ila single malt whiskey was produced in 1989, and in 2002 was presented to the official line of malt whiskey, which included Caol Ila 12 years, 18 years and Cask Strength.

«Caol Ila remained undiscovered by many. However, increasing its popularity occurred with the release of three new age of proposals in June 2002. This malt - a fantastically balanced Islay with juniper, wet grass and subtle salty fish. " David Broome, author and whiskey expert.

Awards and ratings Caol Ila malt whiskey 18 years old:
IWSC: Gold medal 2004, 2005, 2007 Silver, Gold - Best-in-class in 2008;
San Francisco World Spirits Competition: Silver in 2005, double gold in 2006, Gold in 2007.

In our store you can buy whisky Caol Ila malt 18 years old, with box, 700 ml, price Caol Ila malt 18 years old, with box, 700 ml — 4 663 rub.. Producer whisky Caol Ila. Delivery Caol Ila malt 18 years old, with box, 700 ml.

Виски Caol Ila malt 18 years old, with box, 700 мл

в6437Каол Айла молт 18 лет выдержки, в коробке
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Длительная выдержка в дубе придает виски красивый янтарный цвет.

Вкус

Сложный баланс первичных вкусов. Гладкий и мягкий, дымно-сладкий вначале, с нотами леденца и сухого торфа, проявляет затем кислый характер с морской солью. Немного более сладкий, чем 12-летний. Очень приятный, гладкий, слегка задымленный финал с развитыми примечаниями какао, хорошей длиной и разливающейся по всему телу легкой теплотой.

Аромат

Сложный аромат океана, мягкого торфа, влажной шерсти, яблок и груш, сосны, пармской фиалки и легкие нотки дыма тлеющего костра.

Гастрономические сочетания

Виски Caol Ila 18 Years особенно выразителен с рыбными блюдами: попробуйте его с gravadlax (слабосоленый лосось), роллами из сельди слабого посола или нежнейшей закуской из копченой рыбьей икры с лимонным соком и оливковым маслом (таррамассалата). Также доставит удовольствие сочетание виски с острой колбасой чоризо (chorizo sausage).

Интересные факты

Caol Ila с Гэльского языка переводится как «пролив Айла». Завод был основан в 1846 году Гектором Хендерсоном в одном из красивейших и диких мест западной Шотландии — на северной части острове Айла, на самом берегу моря, возвышаясь над проливом между островами Айла и Джурой. Место было выбрано неслучайно — рядом с богатым известью кристально чистым озером Loch Nam Ban, которое обеспечивает главную поставку воды. Несмотря на постоянную смену владельцев, завод работал почти постоянно, за исключением периода с 1930 по 1937 год и во время Второй мировой войны. В 1927 году Distillers Company Limited приобрела контрольный пакет акций Caol Ila и в 1930 Scottish Malt Distillers Ltd получила собственность всех акций. Компания в конечном счете стала частью Diageo. Чтобы удовлетворить возросшую потребность в купажированном виски, завод был полностью реконструирован между 1972 и 1974 годами. Все здания были разрушены и построены заново (кроме складов), в том же архитектурном стиле, что и оригинал, но большими по размеру, и оснащены самым лучшим оборудованием. Вместо двух, было установлено шесть новых медных перегонных аппаратов в форме луковиц, в точности повторяющих старые, что гарантирует отличительное качество виски Caol Ila. Дистилляционный аппарат wash stills вмещает 18000 литров и spirit stills — 14000 литров. В связи с модернизацией, Caol Ila начал закупать солод в централизованной солодовне в порту Эллен. Проращенный ячмень (солод) сушат горячим дымом от сгорания торфа, получая таким образом «копчёное зерно», в результате чего виски приобретает характерный дымный йодисто-торфяной аромат. Caol Ila является самым большим заводом на Айла. Несмотря на большой объем производства — 3,8 миллионов литров в год, на заводе работают всего 11 человек. Ранее вся продукция шла исключительно для блендов. Первый разлив односолодового виски Caol Ila был произведен в 1989 г, а в 2002 г была представлена официальная линейка солодового виски, в которую вошли Caol Ila 12 лет, 18 лет и Cask Strength.

«Caol Ila остался неоткрытым многими. Однако повышение его популярности произошло с выпуском трех новых возрастных предложений в июне 2002. Этот солод — фантастически уравновешенный Айла с можжевельником, влажной травой и едва уловимой соленой рыбой». Дэвид Брум, автор виски и эксперт.

Награды и рейтинги виски Caol Ila malt 18 years old:
IWSC: Золотые медали 2004, 2005, Серебро 2007, Золото – Лучший в своём классе 2008;
San Francisco World Spirits Competition: Серебро в 2005, Двойное золото в 2006, Золото в 2007.

В нашем магазине вы можете купить виски Каол Айла молт 18 лет выдержки, в коробке, 700 мл, цена Caol Ila malt 18 years old, with box, 700 мл — 4 663 руб.. Производитель виски Каол Айла.