Whisky Caperdonich 37 Years Old, "Rare Auld", 1972, gift box, 700 ml

w12976
Order by phone
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call us +7 (499) 703-45-43 Call Me Back
Product reviews

Tasting Notes

Color

Whiskey dark gold color.

Taste

The taste of whiskey interesting, rich and very pleasant, with hints of oak, brown sugar, dried fruit, dried orange peel, honey, spices and creamy caramel. The finish is long and warm.

Aroma

Enveloping aroma of whiskey appears tones of licorice, honey and herbs.

Gastronomy

Whiskey is the perfect digestif, combined with a cigar and coffee.

Interesting Facts

Caperdonich 37 Years Old is a collection of old vintage whiskey "Rare Auld", issued by Duncan Taylor. The collection consists of single malt Scotch whiskeys and odnozernovyh the highest quality, made in the most famous areas - Speyside, Islay, Highland, Campbeltown and others. Collection bottle packed in gift boxes with depending on the region of origin of the color code: Speyside - green, Islay - dark blue, Highland - Purple Islands - light blue, Campbeltown - Brown, Scottish Lowlands - red.
Whiskey is bottled from a single cask without any filtration or coloring. Each bottle of this collection is an individual - with detailed information about the plant and the region of origin, the date of distillation, the number of barrels and individually numbered bottles.

Malt whiskey Caperdonich 37 Years Old distilled in October 1972, aged in American oak barrels for 37 years and was bottled in August 2010. In all there were 180 bottles.

Caperdonich plant was founded in 1898 by brothers Grant in the midst of a boom whiskey. The plant is located in front of the distillery "Glen Grant" and was named "Glen Grant №2". Four years later, in 1902, the factory was closed and inactive as long as six decades. In 1965 it was restored Glenlivet Distilleries and resumed production under the name Caperdonich (Gaelic "secret sources"). In the first year produced 350,000 liters of whiskey, mostly - for blending Chivas Regal. In 1967, the number of frames has been extended from two to four. In 1977, the factory was seized by the corporation Seagram, which in 2001 sold the plant of the company "Pernod Ricard". Already in 2002, "Pernod Ricard" decided to close Caperdonich. Were also closed and the other three they have acquired the distillery - Alt 'Bhainne, Benriach and Braeval. However, a few years later, these distilleries were reopened, which is not the Caperdonich. Today the plant Caperdonich not working and it is unlikely he will be re-opened. There are only a few independent releases issued by Duncan Taylor and Douglas Lang.

In our store you can buy whisky Caperdonich 37 Years Old, "Rare Auld", 1972, gift box, 700 ml, price Caperdonich 37 Years Old, "Rare Auld", 1972, gift box, 700 ml — 11 311 rub.. Producer whisky Duncan Taylor and Co. Delivery Caperdonich 37 Years Old, "Rare Auld", 1972, gift box, 700 ml.

Виски Caperdonich 37 Years Old, "Rare Auld", 1972, gift box, 700 мл

в12976Капердоних, 37-летний, "Рар Аулд" 1972, в подарочной коробке
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Виски темно-золотого цвета.

Вкус

Вкус виски интересный, богатый и очень приятный, с оттенками дуба, коричневого сахара, сухофруктов, сушеной апельсиновой корочки, меда, пряностей и сливочной карамели. Послевкусие длительное, теплое.

Аромат

Обволакивающий аромат виски проявляется тонами лакрицы, меда и душистых трав.

Гастрономические сочетания

Виски является превосходным дижестивом, сочетается с сигарой, кофе.

Интересные факты

Caperdonich 37 Years Old входит в коллекцию старых раритетных виски "Rare Auld", выпущенную Данканом Тейлором. Коллекция состоит из односолодовых и однозерновых шотландских виски высочайшего качества, изготовленных в самых известных регионах — Спейсайд, Айла, Хайленд, Кэмпбелтаун и других. Бутылки коллекции упакованы в подарочные коробки, имеющие в зависимости от региона происхождения цветовой код: Спейсайд — зеленый, Айла — темно-синий, Хайленд — фиолетовый, острова — светло-голубой, Кэмпбелтаун — коричневый, Лоуленд — красный.
Виски разливается из одной бочки без какой-либо фильтрации или окраски. Каждая бутылка этой коллекции является индивидуальной — с подробной информации о заводе и области происхождения, датой дистилляции, номером бочки и индивидуальным номером бутылки.

Односолодовый виски Caperdonich 37 Years Old дистиллирован в октябре 1972 года, выдерживался в бочке из американского дуба в течение 37 лет и был бутилирован в августе 2010 года. Всего было выпущено 180 бутылок. 

Завод Caperdonich был основан в 1898 году братьями Грант в разгар бума виски. Завод располагался напротив винокурни "Глен Грант" и получил название "Glen Grant №2". Через четыре года, в 1902-м, завод был закрыт и бездействовал целых шесть десятилетий. В 1965 году он был восстановлен Glenlivet Distilleries и возобновил производство уже под названием Caperdonich (по-гэльски "Тайный источник"). Уже в первый год было произведено 350 тысяч литров виски, в основном — для купажирования Chivas Regal. В 1967 году число кадров была расширено с двух до четырех. В 1977 году завод был захвачен корпорацией Seagram, которая в 2001-м продала завод компании "Pernod Ricard". Уже в 2002 году "Pernod Ricard" решил закрыть Caperdonich. Также были закрыты и три другие приобретенные ими винокурни — Alt 'Bhainne, Benriach и Braeval. Правда, спустя несколько лет, эти винокурни были вновь открыты, чего нельзя сказать о Caperdonich. Сегодня завод Caperdonich не работает и вряд ли он будет открыт вновь. Существует только несколько независимых релизов, выпущенных Данканом Тейлором и Дугласом Лэнгом.

В нашем магазине вы можете купить виски Капердоних, 37-летний, "Рар Аулд" 1972, в подарочной коробке, 700 мл, цена Caperdonich 37 Years Old, "Rare Auld", 1972, gift box, 700 мл — 11 311 руб.. Производитель виски Данкан Тейлор.