Whisky Caperdonich, 38 Years Old, "Rarest of the Rare" 1972, gift box, 700 ml

w13090
Order by phone
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call us +7 (499) 703-45-43 Call Me Back
Product reviews

Tasting Notes

Color

Whiskey golden walnut color.

Taste

Rich taste of whiskey, very sharp, with notes of fruit, including - apples, hints of pepper and ginger, leather, rose petals. The finish is filled with nuances of anise, pepper, turmeric and rich oak notes.

Aroma

The aroma of whiskey a rich, floral, extravagant, intense, with notes of sawdust, apple blossom, smoked meat, jam, spices - ginger and black pepper.

Gastronomy

Whiskey is the perfect digestif, combined with a cigar and coffee.

Interesting Facts

Caperdonich 38 Years Old part of a unique and exclusive collection of rare whiskey "Rarest of the Rare", issued by Duncan Taylor. Over time, some plants have ceased to exist due to the vagaries of commerce. Many were demolished and now exists in name only. A number of these legendary names was raised thanks to the foresight of Duncan Taylor, who many years ago invested in whiskey barrels with long exposure of these plants. Whiskey matured and bottled in accordance with the standards of Duncan Taylor and his excellence in one barrel, with a cask strength, without any filtering, preserving the natural color, taste and aroma.

Malt whiskey Caperdonich 38 Years Old distilled in November 1972, aged in barrels №7440 for 37 years and was bottled in May 2011. Total 181 was released this rare bottle of whiskey.

Caperdonich plant was founded in 1898 by brothers Grant in the midst of a boom whiskey. The plant is located in front of the distillery "Glen Grant" and was named "Glen Grant №2". Four years later, in 1902, the factory was closed and inactive as long as six decades. In 1965 it was restored Glenlivet Distilleries and resumed production under the name Caperdonich (Gaelic "secret sources"). In the first year produced 350,000 liters of whiskey, mostly - for blending Chivas Regal. In 1967, the number of frames has been extended from two to four. In 1977, the factory was seized by the corporation Seagram, which in 2001 sold the plant of the company "Pernod Ricard". Already in 2002, "Pernod Ricard" decided to close Caperdonich. Were also closed and the other three they have acquired the distillery - Alt 'Bhainne, Benriach and Braeval. However, a few years later, these distilleries were reopened, which is not the Caperdonich. Today the plant Caperdonich not working and it is unlikely he will be re-opened. There are only a few independent releases issued by Duncan Taylor and Douglas Lang.

In our store you can buy whisky Caperdonich, 38 Years Old, "Rarest of the Rare" 1972, gift box, 700 ml, price Caperdonich, 38 Years Old, "Rarest of the Rare" 1972, gift box, 700 ml — 11 311 rub.. Producer whisky Duncan Taylor and Co. Delivery Caperdonich, 38 Years Old, "Rarest of the Rare" 1972, gift box, 700 ml.

Виски Caperdonich, 38 Years Old, "Rarest of the Rare" 1972, gift box, 700 мл

в13090Капердоних, 38-летний, 1972, в подарочной коробке
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Виски золотисто-орехового цвета.

Вкус

Вкус виски насыщенный, очень острый, с тонами фруктов, в том числе — яблок, оттенками перца и имбиря, кожи, розовых лепестков. Послевкусие наполнено нюансами аниса, перца, куркумы и богатыми дубовыми нотами.

Аромат

Аромат виски богатый, цветочный, экстравагантный, интенсивный, с нотами опилок, цветущей яблони, копченостей, джема, пряностей — имбиря и черного перца.

Гастрономические сочетания

Виски является превосходным дижестивом, сочетается с сигарой, кофе.

Интересные факты

Caperdonich 38 Years Old входит в уникальную, эксклюзивную коллекцию редчайших виски "Rarest of the Rare", выпущенную Данканом Тейлором. С течением времени некоторые заводы перестали существовать из-за капризов коммерции. Многие были снесены и в настоящее время существуют только по названию. Ряд этих легендарных имен был воскрешен благодаря дальновидности Данкана Тейлора, который много лет назад инвестировал средства в бочки с виски длительной выдержки этих заводов. Виски созревали и разливались в соответствии со стандартами Данкана Тейлора и его передового опыта, в одной бочке, с бочковой крепостью, без какой-либо фильтрации, с сохранением естественного цвета, вкуса и аромата.

Односолодовый виски Caperdonich 38 Years Old дистиллирован в ноябре 1972 года, выдерживался в бочке №7440 в течение 37 лет и был бутилирован в мае 2011 года. Всего была выпущена 181 бутылка этого редкого виски. 

Завод Caperdonich был основан в 1898 году братьями Грант в разгар бума виски. Завод располагался напротив винокурни "Глен Грант" и получил название "Glen Grant №2". Через четыре года, в 1902-м, завод был закрыт и бездействовал целых шесть десятилетий. В 1965 году он был восстановлен Glenlivet Distilleries и возобновил производство уже под названием Caperdonich (по-гэльски "Тайный источник"). Уже в первый год было произведено 350 тысяч литров виски, в основном — для купажирования Chivas Regal. В 1967 году число кадров была расширено с двух до четырех. В 1977 году завод был захвачен корпорацией Seagram, которая в 2001-м продала завод компании "Pernod Ricard". Уже в 2002 году "Pernod Ricard" решил закрыть Caperdonich. Также были закрыты и три другие приобретенные ими винокурни — Alt 'Bhainne, Benriach и Braeval. Правда, спустя несколько лет, эти винокурни были вновь открыты, чего нельзя сказать о Caperdonich. Сегодня завод Caperdonich не работает и вряд ли он будет открыт вновь. Существует только несколько независимых релизов, выпущенных Данканом Тейлором и Дугласом Лэнгом.

В нашем магазине вы можете купить виски Капердоних, 38-летний, 1972, в подарочной коробке, 700 мл, цена Caperdonich, 38 Years Old, "Rarest of the Rare" 1972, gift box, 700 мл — 11 311 руб.. Производитель виски Данкан Тейлор.