WineStyle
Bestsellers
Cart

Wine Chateau Haut-Bailly, Pessac-Leognan AOC, 2002

SKU:w14032
We do shipment to legal entities according to law.
Warning: according to recommendations of the "ФС РАР" from 2018.06.25: alcoholic production can be bought only personally in the Winestyle shops.
ООО "Стор Вайнстайл", ИНН 9717017438, license: 77РПА0012229 from 2016.06.08 Moscow, Lyusinovskaya 53, 1st floor, room VI. Working hours: 11:00 - 23:00, from Monday to Sunday
price
20 033 rub.
Available
Ratings and Awards
WS 88
RP 90
BD 15.5
ST 89
JR 16.5
GH 2
QUA-20 15.75
88 ratings for other vintages
Order by phone
+7 (499) 703-45-43 Call us
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call Me Back

Reviews of purchase Chateau Haut-Bailly, Pessac-Leognan AOC, 2002

Tasting Notes

Color

The color of wine a deep, opaque, violet-purple.

Taste

The taste of wine is fresh, concentrated, juicy, well-balanced and rigorous. Slightly bitter tannins give the taste a little sharpness, relaxed shades of black cherry, black currant, oak, smoke, tar and cranberries.

Aroma

Discreet aroma of wine and strong, but at the same time, very clean, deep, beautiful and intense. The bouquet caught echoes of red and black fruit, underbrush, tobacco, ripe blueberry, cherry and black currant.

Gastronomy

The wine is excellent with red meat and game birds sauce.

Interesting Facts

History of Chateau Haut-Bailly begins in 1530, when the family Gounesh (Goyaneche) and Deutz (Daitze) purchased several parcels of land in Bordeaux to plant vineyards. In 1630 Chateau and 36 hectares of land were sold to a banker from Paris by the name of Le Baill and his partner Nicolas de Leeuwarden. In the XVIII century Chateau Haut-Bailly has changed several owners, among whom were even members of the Parliament of Bordeaux. In 1872, a new castle was built and greatly expanded the land due to the surrounding areas. In 1955, the castle was bought by Daniel Sanders. Sold his property in desperate need of repair. Vineyards were in poor condition and were reduced to a tiny 25 acres. Sanders completely renovated manor and in 1979 handed over the reins to his son Jean. In 1998 Chateau Haut-Bailly bought American banker Robert Wilmer. Within a few years, thanks to its willingness to make every possible effort, he and his wife managed to breathe new life into the estate. Today manages Chateau Veronica Sanders.

Terroir Haut-Bailly consists of sand mixed with gravel under which is sandstone, which includes the remains of fossilized prehistoric fossils. The estate owns 28 hectares of vineyards, planted at a density of 10,000 plants per hectare. Amazingly, 15% of these vines over 100 years old. The basis of the vineyards is the variety Cabernet Sauvignon (64%) and Merlot (30%), 6% of the area set aside for Cabernet Franc. The average age of the vines - 35 years.

Chateau Haut-Bailly, 2002 is a powerful wine, clean, elegant, beautiful and challenging. In summer 2002, the weather was not as warm and sunny as in previous years. But, surprisingly, at the end of the season to establish a favorable dry and sunny weather with cool winds. Slow development of tannins and high acid content helped to increase the harvest period. More than three weeks have passed between the collection of Merlot (September 20) and Cabernet Sauvignon (October 15). Berries for "Chateau Haut-Bailly" assembled by hand, then carefully sorted. Alcoholic fermentation lasts from eight to ten days. Malolactic fermentation takes place in oak barrels, after which the wine is aged in French oak barrels for 16 months (50-65% of which are new). On average, annually produces 12,500 bottles of "Chateau Haut-Bailly."

Features

Recently viewed
We do shipment to legal entities according to law.
Warning: according to recommendations of the "ФС РАР" from 2018.06.25: alcoholic production can be bought only personally in the Winestyle shops.
ООО "Стор Вайнстайл", ИНН 9717017438, license: 77РПА0012229 from 2016.06.08 Moscow, Lyusinovskaya 53, 1st floor, room VI. Working hours: 11:00 - 23:00, from Monday to Sunday
In our store you can buy wine Chateau Haut-Bailly, Pessac-Leognan AOC, 2002, price Chateau Haut-Bailly, Pessac-Leognan AOC, 2002 — 20 033 rub.. Producer wine Chateau Haut - Bailly. Delivery Chateau Haut-Bailly, Pessac-Leognan AOC, 2002.

Вино Chateau Haut-Bailly, Pessac-Leognan AOC, 2002

в14032Шато О-Байи, 2002
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Цена 20 033 руб. в наличии
Рейтинги и награды:
WS 88
RP 90
BD 15.5
ST 89
JR 16.5
GH 2
QUA-20 15.75
83 Рейтинга за другие винтажи

Винтажи и объемы

Винтажи:
2002 20 033 руб
7 Оценок
2007 12 656 руб
9 Оценок
2004 5 006 руб
9 Оценок
2006 5 198 руб
9 Оценок
Остальные винтажи
//winestyle.ru/products/Chateau-Haut-Bailly-Pessac-Leognan-AOC-2007.html
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Цвет вина глубокий, непрозрачный, фиолетово-пурпурный.

Вкус

Вкус вина свежий, концентрированный, сочный, хорошо сбалансированный и строгий. Слегка горьковатые танины придают вкусу небольшую резкость, смягченную оттенками черной вишни, черной смородины, дуба, дыма, смол и клюквы.

Аромат

Аромат вина сдержанный и строгий, но, при этом, очень чистый, глубокий, красивый и интенсивный. В букете улавливаются отголоски красных и черных фруктов, подлеска, табака, спелой черники, вишни и черной смородины.

Гастрономические сочетания

Вино отменно сочетается с красным мясом и пернатой дичью под соусом.

Интересные факты

История Шато О-Байи начинается в 1530 году, когда семьи Гоунеш (Goyaneche) и Дейц (Daitze) приобрели несколько участков земли в Бордо с целью посадки виноградников. В 1630 году Шато и 36 гектаров земли были проданы банкиру из Парижа по фамилии Le Baill и его партнеру Николя де Леуварде. В XVIII веке Шато О-Байи сменило нескольких владельцев, в числе которых были даже члены парламента Бордо. В 1872 году был построен новый замок и значительно расширены земли за счет окрестных участков. В 1955 году замок купил Даниэль Сандерс. Проданная ему недвижимость отчаянно нуждалась в ремонте. Виноградники были в плохом состоянии и сократились до крошечных 25 акров. Сандерс полностью отремонтировал поместье и в 1979 году передал бразды правления своему сыну Жану. В 1998 году Шато О-Байи купил американский банкир Роберт Вилмер. В течение нескольких лет, благодаря своей готовности приложить все возможные усилия, ему и его жене удалось вдохнуть новую жизнь в поместье. На сегодняшний день Шато управляет Вероника Сандерс. 

Терруар Haut-Bailly состоит из песка, смешанного с гравием, под которыми находится пласт песчаника, включающего в себя остатки окаменелых доисторических ископаемых. Поместью принадлежит 28 гектаров виноградников, посаженых с плотностью 10 000 лоз на гектар. Поразительно, но 15% этих лоз старше 100 лет. Основу виноградников составляют сорта Каберне Совиньон (64%) и Мерло (30%), 6% площади отведено под Каберне Фран. Средний возраст лозы — 35 лет.

Chateau Haut-Bailly, 2002 является мощным вином, чистым, элегантным, красивым и сложным. Летом 2002 года погодные условия были не такие теплые и солнечные, как в предыдущие годы. Но, неожиданным образом, в конце сезона установилась благоприятная сухая и солнечная погода с прохладными ветрами. Медленное развитие танинов и высокое содержание кислоты способствовало увеличению периода сбора урожая. Более трех недель прошло между сбором Мерло (20 сентября) и Каберне Совиньон (15 октября).  Ягоды для "Шато О-Байи" собираются вручную, после чего тщательно сортируют. Алкогольная ферментация длится от восьми до десяти дней. Яблочно-молочное брожение проходит в дубовых бочках, после чего вино выдерживается в бочках из французского дуба на протяжении 16 месяцев (50-65% из которых новые). В среднем в год производится 12 500 бутылок "Шато О-Байи".
В нашем магазине вы можете купить вино Шато О-Байи, 2002, цена Chateau Haut-Bailly, Pessac-Leognan AOC, 2002 — 20 033 руб.. Производитель вина Шато О-Байи.