Wine Chateau Musar Red, 1998

SKU:w13121
price
6 345 rub.
pcs.
We do shipment to legal entities according to law.
Warning: according to recommendations of the "ФС РАР" from 2018.06.25: alcoholic production can be bought only personally in the Winestyle shops.
ООО "Стор Вайнстайл", ИНН 9717017438, license: 77РПА0012229 from 2016.06.08 Moscow, Lyusinovskaya 53, 1st floor, room VI. Working hours: 11:00 - 23:00, from Monday to Sunday
Find similar
Reliable purchase
Quality Assurance
Visa, MasterCard
Ratings and Awards
DEC-5 4
47 ratings for other vintages
Order by phone
+7 (499) 703-45-43 Call us
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call Me Back

Reviews of purchase Chateau Musar Red, 1998

Tasting Notes

Color

Wine rich dark red color with an orange rim around the edge of the glass.

Taste

The wine has a dense taste with delicate tannins and fruity notes, which are manifested in its chocolate texture.

Aroma

The aroma of wine felt nuances of oak, spice and mocha.

Gastronomy

The wine is recommended to serve with meat dishes, game and aged cheeses.

Interesting Facts

Chateau Musar - one of the best Lebanese red wines - is a blend of Cabernet Sauvignon, Senso and Carignano. Yields are from 5 to 15 September in the vineyards located in the Bekaa Valley at an altitude of 900 meters above sea level. Each variety is fermented separately for 6 months, aged in French oak barrels from Nevers from 12 to 15 months. Then the wine is assembled, bottled and matures in the cellars of the winery for another 4 years. The wine has excellent potential storage - for 10 years or more. Wine Chateau Musar is recommended to decant for an hour before serving.

Chateau Musar
(the word "Mussar" comes from the Arabic "m'zar" - "amazingly beautiful place") was founded in 1930 in the ancient castle of the XVII century Gaston Osharom - banker and financier of Education. New hobby wine so captivated him that turned into a real passion and his life's work. He even decides to send his son Serge in Bordeaux oenologist who received a diploma in 1959 and passed internship at the famous Ronald Barton returned to Lebanon and joins the family business. It should be noted that the Chateau Musar is not the oldest winery, is not among the leaders in terms of production, however, what they did and Serge Gaston Oshar reputation of Lebanese wine on the international market, it is difficult to overestimate. It is a red wine "Chateau Musar" in 1967, which became the "discovery" at the Bristol Wine Fair 1979, began a new chapter in the history of Lebanese wine. After 5 years, Serge Oshar was named the famous magazine "Decanter" "Man of the Year" in the world of wine.

The main office of the company and capacious cellars are located in the castle in the picturesque mountain town gassed with stunning views of the Mediterranean Sea, 18 km north of Beirut. However, the vineyards are located in the Bekaa Valley, as well as the vast majority of Lebanese wine. Vineyards Chateau Musar total area of 180 hectares located at an altitude of 900 meters above sea level at the villages of Kefraya, AASA and Ammik. Favorable climatic conditions of the region provide a full ripening of the grapes.

Chateau Musar wines are rarely found in Lebanese restaurants or supermarkets, as 95% of the wine production is exported to France, Britain, Canada and the United States, and now they have appeared in the Russian market. Wine farms exhibited at major auctions held by private collectors such as "Christie's" and "Sotheby's": at the first exhibition of wine "Chateau Musar" was held in 2000 and 2004, the second - in 1979. "Louis Roederer" - the famous Champagne house - in honor of one of his dates in 1997, invited to a dinner party representatives of 30 outstanding wineries houses, among which rightful place occupied by representatives of Chateau Musar. Another example of a related area: the owners of the famous Scottish distillery "Glenmorangie" decided to go for a bold experiment - not holding the wire in drums from the port or sherry, and of wine. Along with the barrels of the best Burgundy wines, champagne and Chianti means both "Chateau Musar"!

It is worth mentioning that the views of the Chateau Musar among wine critics are not unanimous. Some experts believe that the wine sector a bit overpriced and the reputation required to not only do a first-class wines, but also skillful public relations: the first success is due to the desire to reward the real economy for the selfless work when Serge Oshar risk to life under the blends was whistling bullets from all sides . During the Lebanese civil war economy has not released all 2 vintages: 1976 and 1984. However, there is no denying that the love for their work, dedication and work of Chateau Musar owners have made it legendary.

"Experts who know the extraordinary quality of the wines Chateau Musar, look forward to every next harvest. Chateau Musar produces world-class wines, which have a tremendous capacity for endurance",
- "Wine Spectator".
"These wines are not easy to find. But if you really want to impress friends, the Chateau Musar's worth it to look it up. It's a memorable wine from the Bekaa Valley of class and character of Bordeaux, but a completely different taste", - "Wall Street Journal".

Features

Recently viewed
We do shipment to legal entities according to law.
Warning: according to recommendations of the "ФС РАР" from 2018.06.25: alcoholic production can be bought only personally in the Winestyle shops.
ООО "Стор Вайнстайл", ИНН 9717017438, license: 77РПА0012229 from 2016.06.08 Moscow, Lyusinovskaya 53, 1st floor, room VI. Working hours: 11:00 - 23:00, from Monday to Sunday
In our store you can buy wine Chateau Musar Red, 1998, price Chateau Musar Red, 1998 — 6 345 rub.. Producer wine Chateau Musar. Delivery Chateau Musar Red, 1998.

Вино Chateau Musar Red, 1998

в13121Шато Мусар красное, 1998
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Вино насыщенного темно-красного цвета с оранжевым ободком по краю бокала.

Вкус

Вино обладает плотным вкусом с нежными танинами и фруктовыми оттенками, которые проявляются в его шоколадной текстуре.

Аромат

В аромате вина ощущаются нюансы дубовой древесины, специй и мокко.

Гастрономические сочетания

Вино рекомендуется подавать к мясным блюдам, дичи и выдержанным сырам.

Интересные факты

Chateau Musar — одно из лучших ливанских красных вин — представляет собой купаж Каберне Совиньон, Сенсо и Кариньяно. Урожай собирают с 5 по 15 сентября на виноградниках, расположенных в долине Бекаа на высоте 900 метров над уровнем моря. Каждый сорт ферментируется отдельно в течение 6 месяцев, выдерживается во французских бочках из дуба Невер от 12 до 15 месяцев. Затем вино ассемблируется, разливается в бутылки и дозревает в погребах винодельни еще 4 года. Вино обладает отличным потенциалом хранения — на протяжении 10 лет и более. Вино Шато Мусар рекомендуется декантировать за час до подачи.

Шато Мусар
(слово "мусар" происходит от арабского "m’zar" — "удивительно красивое место") основано в 1930 году в старинном замке XVII века Гастоном Ошаром — банкиром и финансистом по образованию. Новое увлечение виноделием настолько захватило его, что переросло в настоящую страсть и дело его жизни. Он даже решает отправить своего сына Сержа в Бордо, который получив диплом энолога в 1959 году и пройдя стажировку у известного Рональда Бартона, возвращается в Ливан и присоединяется к семейному бизнесу. Нужно отметить, что Шато Мусар не является старейшим винодельческим хозяйством, не относится к лидерам по объемам производства, тем не менее, то, что сделали Гастон и Серж Ошар для репутации ливанских вин на международном рынке, трудно переоценить. Именно с красного вина "Chateau Musar" 1967 года, ставшего "Открытием" на Бристольской винной ярмарке 1979 года, началась новая страница истории ливанского виноделия. Через 5 лет Серж Ошар был назван известным журналом "Decanter" "Человеком года" в мире виноделия. 

Основной офис компании и вместительные погреба расположены в замке в живописном горном местечке Газир с прекрасным видом на Средиземное море, в 18 км севернее Бейрута. Однако виноградники находятся в долине Бекаа, как и у подавляющего большинства ливанских виноделов. Виноградники Шато Мусар общей площадью 180 га расположены на высоте 900 метров над уровнем моря у деревушек Кефрайа, Аана и Aммик. Благоприятные климатические условия региона обеспечивают полноценное вызревание ягод винограда. 

Вина Шато Мусар редко встречаются в ливанских ресторанах или супермаркетах, так как 95% производимого вина идет на экспорт во Францию, Великобританию, Канаду и США, теперь они появились и на российском рынке. Вина хозяйства выставляются на серьезных аукционах, проводимых для частных коллекционеров таких как "Christie's" и "Sotheby's": у первого лот с вином "Chateau Musar" прошел в 2000 и 2004 годах, у второго — в 1979 году. "Louis Roederer" — знаменитый шампанский дом — в честь одной из своих дат в 1997 году пригласил на званый обед представителей 30 выдающихся винодельческих домов, среди которых полноправное место занимали представители Шато Мусар. Еще один пример из смежной области: владельцы знаменитой шотландской винокурни "Glenmorangie" решили пойти на смелый эксперимент — выдержку проводить не в бочках из-под портвейна или хереса, а из-под вина. Наряду с бочками лучших бургундских вин, шампанского и кьянти значился и "Шато Мусар"!

Следует упомянуть и о том, что мнения о Шато Мусар среди винных критиков не единодушны. Некоторые эксперты считают, что вина хозяйства немного переоценены и своей репутацией обязаны не только действительно первоклассным винам, но и умелому пиару: первый успех объяснялся желанием наградить хозяйство за настоящий подвижнический труд, когда Серж Ошар с риском для жизни составлял купажи под свистящими со всех сторон пулями. Во время гражданской войны в Ливане хозяйство не выпустило всего 2 винтажа: в 1976 и 1984 годах. Тем не менее, никто не отрицает, что любовь к своему делу, самоотверженность и труд хозяев Шато Мусар сделали его легендарным.

"Знатоки, познавшие необычайное качество вин Chateau Musar, с нетерпением ожидают каждый следующий урожай. Шато Мусар изготавливает вина мирового уровня, которые обладают потрясающей способностью к выдержке"
, — "Wine Spectator".
"Эти вина не так просто найти. Но если вы действительно хотите поразить друзей, то Chateau Musar стоит того, чтобы его поискать. Это запоминающееся вино из Долины Бекаа класса и характера Бордо, но совершенно другого вкуса", — "Wall Street Journal".

Характеристики

В нашем магазине вы можете купить вино Шато Мусар красное, 1998, цена Chateau Musar Red, 1998 — 6 249 руб.. Производитель вина Шато Мусар.