Wine Chateau Potensac, Medoc AOC Cru Bourgeois, 2007

w14132
Order by phone
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call us +7 (499) 703-45-43 Call Me Back
1.0
Rating of WineStyle:
1
Ratings and Awards
WS 89
BD 15.5
ST 85
WE 90
JR 15.5
DEC-5 3
QUA-20 14.75
111 ratings for other vintages

Reviews of purchase Chateau Potensac, Medoc AOC Cru Bourgeois, 2007

Tasting Notes

Color

Wine beautiful ruby ​​color.

Taste

The wine has a dense, rounded taste with a slightly creamy character, distinct notes of dark fruit and brief aftertaste. At a young age the wine tannins are harsh, but eventually reveal a pleasant sweetness and maturity.

Aroma

In the pure flavor of the wine reveals the tone of black cherry, black currant, mint and camphor nuances of violets.

Gastronomy

Wine matches perfectly with meat on the grill, also recommended to serve with game, poultry, veal in Bordeaux, truffles, pate and cheese.

Interesting Facts

Wine "Chateau Potensac" has for many years has a high reputation among connoisseurs. Under the new classification in 2003 he was awarded the highest status - "Cru Bourgeois Eksepsionel." Wine fermentation and maceration are carried out in a temperature controlled stainless steel containers at 28 ° C for 18 days. Then "Chateau Potensak" during 12-16 months aged in oak barrels, half of which is updated annually, thereby better wine "breathe" and becomes more rounded taste.

Due to the high content of tannin wine "Chateau Potensak" has a surprisingly long storage potential and reveals its taste after 4-7 years after bottling. Storage capacity of the vintage 2007 is at least 10 years, during which wine to fully acquire fine and noble characteristics of the class "Cru Bourgeois Eksepsionel."

Vineyards Chateau Potensak located on clay-gravel soils Ordonak commune in northern Medoc, and give the wine a much higher class than other vineyards in this part of the Medoc. First of all, this is due to the fact that the vine is cut badly, so she brings tiny grape harvest of the highest quality. In recent decades, a 53-hectare vineyard Chateau Potensak dominated Cabernet Sauvignon, which accounted for about 60% of the area, while the Merlot took 25% and Cabernet Franc - 15%. But with the purchase of new vines Merlot became dominant precisely this sort and 2005 vintage blend of the first wine farm - "Chateau Potensac" - has been slightly modified in favor of Merlot.

Features

In our store you can buy wine Chateau Potensac, Medoc AOC Cru Bourgeois, 2007, price Chateau Potensac, Medoc AOC Cru Bourgeois, 2007 — 4 736 rub.. Producer wine Chateau Potensac. Delivery Chateau Potensac, Medoc AOC Cru Bourgeois, 2007.

Вино Chateau Potensac, Medoc AOC Cru Bourgeois, 2007

в14132Шато Потенсак, 2007
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Рейтинги и награды:
WS 89
BD 15.5
ST 85
WE 90
JR 15.5
DEC-5 3
QUA-20 14.75
106 Рейтингов за другие винтажи
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Вино красивого рубинового цвета.

Вкус

Вино обладает плотным, округлым вкусом со слегка сливочным характером, отчетливыми нотами темных фруктов и недолгим послевкусием. В молодом возрасте вина танины жестковаты, но со временем показывают приятную сладость и зрелость.

Аромат

В чистом аромате вина раскрываются тона черной вишни, черной смородины, мяты и камфары, нюансы фиалки.

Гастрономические сочетания

Вино идеально сочетается с мясом на гриле, также рекомендуется подавать с дичью, домашней птицей, телятиной по-бордосски, трюфелями, паштетами и сырами.

Интересные факты

Вино "Chateau Potensac" уже на протяжении многих лет имеет высокую репутацию среди знатоков. В рамках новой классификации 2003 года ему был присвоен самый высокий статус — "Крю Буржуа Эксепсионель". Ферментация и мацерация вина осуществляются в терморегулируемых емкостях из нержавеющей стали при температуре 28°С в течение 18 дней. Затем "Шато Потенсак" на протяжении 12-16 месяцев выдерживается в дубовых бочках, половина которых ежегодно обновляется, за счет чего вино лучше "дышит" и приобретает более округлый вкус.

Благодаря высокому содержанию танинов вино "Шато Потенсак" обладает удивительно долгим потенциалом хранения и раскрывает свой вкус через 4-7 лет после розлива в бутылки. Потенциал хранения винтажа 2007 года составляет как минимум 10 лет, за время которых вино в полной мере приобретет изысканные и благородные характеристики класса "Крю Буржуа Эксепсионель".

Виноградники Шато Потенсак расположены на глинисто-галечных почвах коммуны Ордонак на севере Медока, и дают вина значительно более высокого класса, нежели другие виноградники в этой части Медока. Прежде всего, это обусловлено тем, что лозу сильно обрезают, благодаря чему она приносит крошечные урожаи винограда высочайшего качества. В течение последних десятилетий, на 53 гектарах виноградников Шато Потенсак доминировал сорт Каберне Совиньон, на долю которого приходилось около 60% площади, тогда как Мерло занимал 25%, а Каберне Фран — 15%. Но с покупкой новых лоз Мерло доминирующим стал именно этот сорт и с 2005-го винтажа купаж первого вина хозяйства — "Chateau Potensac" — был несколько изменен в пользу Мерло.

Характеристики

В нашем магазине вы можете купить вино Шато Потенсак, 2007, цена Chateau Potensac, Medoc AOC Cru Bourgeois, 2007 — 3 133 руб.. Производитель вина Шато Потенсак.