Chateau de Fontpinot XO Grande Champagne, Premier Grand Cru Du Cognac, 500 ml

w2223
Order by phone
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call us +7 (499) 703-45-43 Call Me Back
Product reviews

Tasting Notes

Color

Cognac red-orange shades reminiscent of the golden autumn.

Taste

The taste of cognac rounded, full-bodied, with a long vanilla finish.

Aroma

Complex aroma of cognac is filled with tones of wild flowers, hawthorn, candied fruits (apricots, oranges), notes of port wine, typical of old brandy after prolonged exposure.

Gastronomy

Cognac is a great digestif at the end of the meal.

Interesting Facts

Noble aged cognac Domaine Chateau de Fontpinot XO created from grapes Ugni Blanc grown in the Grande Champagne appellation. It is named in honor of the family residence of the family Frapin - Chateau de Fonpino. In the first step of cognac performed quickly and gently squeezing grapes with five pneumatic presses for 2 hours. The resulting fermented grape juice to thereby obtain a young, dry wine with an alcohol of 7-9%. Wine is not filtered to preserve the most subtle fruity flavor. Then the wine undergoes a distillation step. Cognac is rich in very old alcohols collected by previous generations of the family.

Excerpt Chateau de Cognac XO Fonpino place in several stages. First, a short time cognac is aged in Limousin oak barrels, giving it special warm colors. A quarter of all cognac is aged in new barrels. Then, after gaining the required alcohols tannins are poured into old barrels. Part Frapin brandies aged in standard "wet" cellars, and some - in the unique "dry" attic loft, where the proportion of vapor above, and the resulting brandy becomes more intense and fragrant.

Chateau de Cognac Fontpino received the highest score and the gold medal in the competition category XO "Spirits Challenge" in 1998.

Frapen - this is one of the oldest companies in France cognac. It owns the family estate Chateau de Fonpino in the village Sgonzak (Grande Champagne). Frapenov ancestors involved in winemaking in the XIII century. The best-known representatives of this family of aristocrats were the writer François Rabelais and personal apothecary King Louis XIV Pierre Frapen. Surrounding the estate of 350 hectares of vineyards are the most fertile in the Charente, they are located in the historical lands around the castle Chateau Fontpinot and are classified as Premiers Grands Crus subregion Cognac - Grande Champagne. Soil vineyards - chalk, giving special brandies mineral notes. This terroir gives a subtle, most delicate and pure ethyl alcohol with a rich bouquet, developing significantly with age. The farm Frapin use organic methods of viticulture.

Frapin only sells its own brand of cognac, which are produced in the Grand Champagne considered the best terrain for the production of the drink. Brandy is aged in Limousin oak barrels, making brandy saturated tannins. Here cherish the old traditions: the grapes are harvested by hand only, using only natural organic fertilizers, raw materials distilled unfiltered. Products are exported to 50 countries, mainly in Europe.

Features

Tags

In our store you can buy cognac Chateau de Fontpinot XO Grande Champagne, Premier Grand Cru Du Cognac, 500 ml, price Chateau de Fontpinot XO Grande Champagne, Premier Grand Cru Du Cognac, 500 ml — 7 959 rub.. Producer cognac Frapin. Delivery Chateau de Fontpinot XO Grande Champagne, Premier Grand Cru Du Cognac, 500 ml.

Коньяк Chateau de Fontpinot XO Grande Champagne, Premier Grand Cru Du Cognac, 500 мл

в2223Шато де Фонпино ХО Гранд Шампань, Премье Гран Крю региона Коньяк
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
10.0
Рейтинг WineStyle:
3
Рейтинги и награды:
IWSC Gold Medal
RCTS 20
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Коньяк красно-оранжевого цвета, напоминающего оттенки золотой осени.

Вкус

Вкус коньяка округлый, насыщенный, с продолжительным ванильным послевкусием.

Аромат

Комплексный аромат коньяка наполнен тонами диких цветов, боярышника, засахаренных фруктов (абрикос, апельсин), нотками портвейна, характерными для старого коньяка после длительной выдержки.

Гастрономические сочетания

Коньяк станет прекрасным дижестивом по окончании трапезы.

Интересные факты

Благородный выдержанный коньяк Domaine Chateau de Fontpinot XO создан из винограда сорта Уни Блан, выращенного в апелласьоне Гранд Шампань. Он назван в честь фамильной резиденции семьи Фрапен — Шато де Фонпино. На первой стадии производства коньяка осуществляется быстрый и бережный отжим винограда при помощи пяти пневматических прессов в течение 2 часов. Полученный виноградный сок ферментируют и в результате получают молодое, сухое вино крепостью 7-9%. Вино не фильтруется для сохранения особо тонкого фруктового аромата. Затем вино проходит стадию дистилляции. Коньяк обогащен очень старыми спиртами, собранными предыдущими поколениями семьи.

Выдержка коньяка Шато де Фонпино XO проходит в несколько этапов. Сначала непродолжительное время коньяк выдерживается в бочках из дуба Лимузен, придающего ему особые теплые тона. Четверть всех коньячных спиртов выдерживается в новых бочках. Затем, после того, как спирты набирают необходимые танины, они переливают в старые бочки. Часть коньяков Фрапен выдерживается в стандартных "влажных" погребах, а часть — в уникальных "сухих" чердачных лофтах, где доля испарений выше, а получаемый коньяк становится более насыщенным и ароматным.

Коньяк Шато де Фонтпино получил высшую оценку и золотую медаль в категории XO на конкурсе "Spirits Challenge" в 1998 году.

Фрапэн — это одна из самых старых коньячных фирм Франции. Она владеет фамильным имением Шато де Фонпино в деревушке Сгонзак (Гран Шампань). Предки Фрапэнов занимались виноделием уже в XIII веке. Самыми известными представителями этого семейства аристократов были писатель Франсуа Рабле и личный аптекарь короля Людовика XIV Пьер Фрапэн. Окружающие имение 350 га виноградников считаются самыми плодородными в Шаранте, они расположены на исторических землях вокруг замка Chateau Fontpinot и относятся к категории Премье Гран Крю субрегиона Коньяка — Гранд Шампани. Почвы виноградников — меловые, придающие коньякам особые минеральные нотки. Этот терруар дает тонкие, наиболее деликатные и чистые коньячные спирты с богатым букетом, значительно развивающимся с возрастом. В хозяйстве Фрапен используют органические методы виноградарства.

Frapin продает только собственные марки коньяков, которые вырабатываются в районе Гран Шампань, считающемся лучшей местностью для производства этого напитка. Коньячные спирты выдерживаются в бочках из лимузенского дуба, благодаря чему коньяк насыщается танинами. Здесь бережно хранят многовековые традиции: виноград собирается только руками, используются исключительно натуральные органические удобрения, сырье дистиллируется нефильтрованным. Продукция экспортируется в 50 стран мира, преимущественно в Европу.

Характеристики

В нашем магазине вы можете купить коньяк Шато де Фонпино ХО Гранд Шампань, Премье Гран Крю региона Коньяк, 500 мл, цена Chateau de Fontpinot XO Grande Champagne, Premier Grand Cru Du Cognac, 500 мл — 7 959 руб.. Производитель коньяка Фрапэн.