Wine Clos L'Eglise, Pomerol AOC, 1998

SKU:w10746
We do shipment to legal entities according to law.
Warning: according to recommendations of the "ФС РАР" from 2018.06.25: alcoholic production can be bought only personally in the Winestyle shops.
ООО "Стор Вайнстайл", ИНН 9717017438, license: 77РПА0012229 from 2016.06.08 Moscow, Lyusinovskaya 53, 1st floor, room VI. Working hours: 11:00 - 23:00, from Monday to Sunday
price
12 068 rub.
Available
Ratings and Awards
WS 92
RP 95
QUA-100 96
117 ratings for other vintages
Order by phone
+7 (499) 703-45-43 Call us
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call Me Back

Reviews of purchase Clos L'Eglise, Pomerol AOC, 1998

Tasting Notes

Color

The wine is dark purple.

Taste

The taste of wine is full bodied, juicy, supple, creamy, rich, sweet tannins, notes of chocolate, black currant, coffee, plum, dark fruit, oak, spice, wood and anise. The finish is lingering, with subtle nuances of caramel and spices.

Aroma

In a beautiful intense aroma of wine perceptible shades of chocolate, very ripe plums, cassis, vanilla, blackberry, raspberry and licorice, smoke and mint shades.

Gastronomy

The wine goes well with lamb, lamb, grilled red meat, game, cheese.

Interesting Facts

Starting with the 1997 vintage, "in one year, the ugly duckling turned into a pattern of unprecedented beauty," - wrote in his revue famous wine critic Robert Parker. Full-bodied, juicy and meaty, rich and concentrated "Clos L'Eglise 1998" showed a great result winemaking, being one of the best vintages tiny estates in Pomerol. His fascinating, extremely rich, perfectly folded bouquet filled with tones of very ripe plums, mocha, vanilla, cherry, tobacco, oak and a variety of other colors. Layered taste, very flexible, with no sharp corners, ends with a stunning finish length and beauty.

The origin of the Chateau du Clos L'Egliz rather vague, although aware of its existence in the XVIII century. The modern history of Clos began in 1997, when the property acquired Sylvain Garcia Katiyard. Family Katiyard by that time already had a number of Bordeaux Château - Haut-Bergey, Branon, Barde-Haut and Smith-Haut-Lafitte. Also a member of the "mini-empire" includes a number of vineyards and wineries in Argentina. Today Clos L'Egliz manages daughter Silvana - Helen Garcia-Leveque. In the vineyards were invested enough money and done enormous work, which resulted in high quality wines, perfectly expressing the famous terroir and repeatedly awarded the highest, including a 100-point, estimates of experts.

Vineyard Clos L'Egliz occupies 6 acres in the northwest part of Pomerol on the typical clay-gravel deep soils rich in iron. Here are grown Merlot (60%) and Cabernet Franc (40%). The average age of the vines is 35 years, planting density - 7150 plants per hectare. Harvesting is done by hand. Wine-making is based on traditional methods. After careful sorting grapes is separated from the ridges pressed and gravity fed into a 60-gektolitrovye oak vats with temperature control, which replaced the earlier uses stainless steel tanks. Several times a day to perform manual pizhazh. After completion of the fermentation, the wine is left to macerate for a long time. Malolactic fermentation is done in new oak barrels. Extract of wine depending on the vintage lasts 16-18 months.

Features

  • Color depth: dark
  • Body/Saturation: full-bodied
  • Serving temperature: 16-18°C
Recently viewed
We do shipment to legal entities according to law.
Warning: according to recommendations of the "ФС РАР" from 2018.06.25: alcoholic production can be bought only personally in the Winestyle shops.
ООО "Стор Вайнстайл", ИНН 9717017438, license: 77РПА0012229 from 2016.06.08 Moscow, Lyusinovskaya 53, 1st floor, room VI. Working hours: 11:00 - 23:00, from Monday to Sunday
In our store you can buy wine Clos L'Eglise, Pomerol AOC, 1998, price Clos L'Eglise, Pomerol AOC, 1998 — 12 068 rub.. Producer wine Chateau Clos L'Eglise. Delivery Clos L'Eglise, Pomerol AOC, 1998.

Вино Clos L'Eglise, Pomerol AOC, 1998

в10746Кло Л'Эглиз, 1998
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Цена 12 068 руб. в наличии
Рейтинги и награды:
WS 92
RP 95
QUA-100 96
111 Рейтингов за другие винтажи

Винтажи и объемы

Винтажи:
1998 12 068 руб
3 Оценки
2008 19 314 руб
7 Оценок
1996 4 578 руб
1 Оценка
1999 13 727 руб
5 Оценок
2003 3 793 руб
5 Оценок
Остальные винтажи
//winestyle.ru/products/Clos-L-Eglise-Pomerol-AOC-2008.html
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Вино темно-фиолетового цвета.

Вкус

Вкус вина насыщенный, сочный, гибкий, сливочный, богатый, со сладкими танинами, нотами шоколада, черной смородины, кофе, сливы, темных фруктов, дуба, специй, древесины и аниса. Послевкусие затяжное, с тонкими нюансами карамели и специй.

Аромат

В красивом интенсивном аромате вина уловимы тона шоколада, очень спелых слив, черной смородины, ванили, ежевики, малины и солодки, оттенки дыма и мяты.

Гастрономические сочетания

Вино прекрасно сочетается с бараниной, ягнятиной, жареным красным мясом, дичью, сырами.

Интересные факты

Начиная с винтажа 1997 года, "в один год, гадкий утенок превратился в образец невиданной красоты", — написал в своем ревю знаменитый винный критик Роберт Паркер. Насыщенный, сочный и мясистый, богатый и концентрированный "Clos L'Eglise 1998" показал потрясающий результат виноделия, являясь одним из лучших винтажей крошечного поместья в Помроле. Его пленительный, чрезвычайно насыщенный, прекрасно сложенный букет наполнен тонами очень спелых слив, кофе мокко, ванили, вишни, табака, дуба и множеством других оттенков. Слоистый вкус, очень гибкий, без острых углов, заканчивается послевкусием потрясающей длины и красоты.

Происхождение Шато Кло Л'Эглиз достаточно туманно, хотя известно о его существовании уже в XVIII веке. Современная история Кло началась в 1997 году, когда недвижимость приобрел Сильван Гарсен-Катиярд. Семья Катиярд к тому моменту уже владела рядом бордосских Шато — Haut-Bergey, Branon, Barde-Haut и Smith-Haut-Lafitte. Также в состав из "мини-империи" входит ряд виноградников и винодельни Аргентины. Сегодня Кло Л'Эглиз управляет дочь Сильвана — Хелен Гарсен-Левек. В виноградники было инвестировано достаточно средств и проведены колоссальные работы, результатом которых стали высококачественные вина, прекрасно выражающие прославленный терруар и неоднократно удостоенные высших, в том числе 100-балльных, оценок специалистов.

Виноградник Кло Л'Эглиз занимает 6 гектаров в северо-западной части Помроля на типичных глинисто-гравийных глубоких почвах, богатых железом. Здесь выращивают Мерло (60%) и Каберне Фран (40%). Средний возраст лоз составляет 35 лет, плотность посадки — 7150 растений на гектар. Сбор урожая производится только вручную. Виноделие построено на традиционных методах. После тщательной сортировки, виноград отделяется от гребней, прессуется и самотеком поступает в 60-гектолитровые дубовые чаны с контролем температуры, которые пришли на замену использующимся ранее резервуарам из нержавеющей стали. Несколько раз в день производится ручной пижаж. После завершения брожения, вино оставляют вымачиваться на достаточно длительное время. Яблочно-молочное брожение осуществляется в новых дубовых бочках. Выдержка вина в зависимости от винтажа длится 16-18 месяцев.
В нашем магазине вы можете купить вино Кло Л'Эглиз, 1998, цена Clos L'Eglise, Pomerol AOC, 1998 — 12 068 руб.. Производитель вина Шато Кло Л'Эглиз.