Wine Columbia Crest, Cabernet Sauvignon Reserve, 2009

SKU:w41784
Order by phone
+7 (499) 703-45-43 Call us
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call Me Back

Reviews of purchase Columbia Crest, Cabernet Sauvignon Reserve, 2009

Tasting Notes

Color

The wine is deep ruby ​​color.

Taste

The taste of wine is balanced, with notes of dark fruit and caramel, with fine tannins and a long, seductive finish.

Aroma

In the aromatic bouquet of wine is dominated by seductive fruit tones, which are complemented by nuances of spice and cocoa.

Gastronomy

The wine will be a nice pair of meat dishes, cheeses, game, pates.

Interesting Facts

Cabernet Sauvignon Reserve - made ​​in the classic Bordeaux style wine with a stunning structure, exquisite flavor and perfectly balanced shades multi-faceted taste. Wine storage capacity is at least 10 years.
The wine is made from the best grapes harvested from eight different low-yielding plots located on a hillside Wahluke, in a cool area Creek and Horse Heaven Hills. Grapes from the Wahluke has an intense aroma and adds texture and complexity of wine, grapes from Creek saturates the taste of wine fruitiness, and berries from the Horse Heaven Hills promote balance and solid finished wine. Harvest each parcel vinified separately. After cold maceration and fermentation for 6-9 days, the wine is assembled and placed in new French (82%) and American (18%) oak barrels for malolactic fermentation. Aging wine in oak barrels lasts 25 months.

In general, weather 2009 was very favorable. During the growing season were dry, warm days with plenty of sunshine. Flowering was delayed a bit because of the cool spring days, but soon returned to the heat, and favorable for ripening weather lasted until September. Freezing October 10 forced farm workers Columbia Crest hurry up and finish the harvest early. The grapes ripened perfectly and had a good content of natural fruit acidity.

Columbia Crest - a very popular and fast-growing winery America. Columbia landed his first big major varieties of Bordeaux vineyards in 1978, and in 1984 produced the first wine. Columbia Crest produces a small amount of top-quality wines, as well as more simple and affordable everyday wines. Columbia Crest Winery in - this is the work of the international team, led by 2002 worth winemaker Ray Einberger. Under the leadership of Ray talented oenologists produce consistently high-quality wines, deservedly marked by both consumers and professionals in the field of winemaking.
2,500 acres of vineyards are located in the Columbia Crest Horse Heaven Hills, Columbia Valley. The unique location with its microclimate, and especially from the rest of the valley soils makes it possible to grow high-quality grapes. The climate in Columbia is very similar to the climate of central France, which is why Bordeaux grape varieties feel at home in Washington State.

Features

  • Color depth: saturated
  • Body/Saturation: full-bodied
  • Serving temperature: 16-18°С
  • Website: http://www.columbia-crest.com/
  • Aging potential: 10 years
Recently viewed
We do shipment to legal entities according to law.
Warning: according to recommendations of the "ФС РАР" from 2018.06.25: alcoholic production can be bought only personally in the Winestyle shops.
ООО "Стор Вайнстайл", ИНН 9717017438, license: 77РПА0012229 from 2016.06.08 Moscow, Lyusinovskaya 53, 1st floor, room VI. Working hours: 11:00 - 23:00, from Monday to Sunday
In our store you can buy wine Columbia Crest, Cabernet Sauvignon Reserve, 2009, price Columbia Crest, Cabernet Sauvignon Reserve, 2009 — 4 485 rub.. Producer wine Columbia Crest. Delivery Columbia Crest, Cabernet Sauvignon Reserve, 2009.

Вино Columbia Crest, Cabernet Sauvignon Reserve, 2009

в41784Коламбиа Крест, Каберне Совиньон Резерв, 2009
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Вино характеризуется насыщенным рубиновым цветом.

Вкус

Вкус вина сбалансированный, с тонами темных фруктов и карамели, с изысканными танинами и продолжительным, соблазнительным послевкусием.

Аромат

В ароматическом букете вина преобладают соблазнительные фруктовые тона, которые дополнены нюансами специй и какао.

Гастрономические сочетания

Вино составит хорошую пару мясным блюдам, сырам, дичи, паштетам.

Интересные факты

Cabernet Sauvignon Reserve — выполненное в классическом бордоском стиле вино с потрясающей структурой, изысканным ароматом и прекрасно сбалансированными оттенками в многогранном вкусе. Потенциал хранения вина составляет как минимум 10 лет.
Вино создано из лучшего винограда, собранного с восьми различных низкоурожайных участков, расположенных на склоне Wahluke, в прохладной области Крик и в Horse Heaven Hills. Виноград с Wahluke обладает интенсивным ароматом и добавляет вину текстуры и сложности, виноград из Крик насыщает вкус вина фруктовостью, а ягоды с Horse Heaven Hills способствуют балансу и полнотелости готового вина. Урожай каждого участка винифицируется отдельно. После холодной мацерации и ферментации в течение 6-9 дней, вино ассемблируется и помещается в новые французские (82%) и американские (18%) дубовые бочки для яблочно-молочного брожения. Выдержка вина в дубовых бочках длится 25 месяцев.

В целом, погода 2009 года была весьма благоприятной. Во время вегетационного периода стояли сухие, теплые дни с большим количеством солнечного света. Цветение немного задержалось из-за прохладных весенних дней, но вскоре тепло вернулось, и благоприятная для созревания погода продержалась до сентября. Заморозки 10 октября заставили работников хозяйства Коламбия Крест поторопиться и завершить сбор урожая раньше срока. Виноград идеально вызрел и обладал хорошим содержанием природной фруктовой кислотности.

Коламбия Крест — это очень популярная и быстроразвивающаяся винодельня Америки. Коламбия высадила свои первые большие виноградники основных сортов Бордо в 1978 году, а в 1984 году выпустила первые вина. Коламбия Крест производит в небольшом количестве вина высшего качества, а также более простые и доступные повседневные вина. Виноделие в Коламбия Крест — это работа интернационального коллектива, во главе которого с 2002 года стоит винодел Ray Einberger. Под руководством Рэя талантливые энологи производят неизменно качественные вина, заслуженно отмеченные как потребителями, так и специалистами в области виноделия.
2500 акров виноградников Коламбия Крест расположены в Хорс-Хевен-Хиллз, в долине Коламбия. Уникальное расположение со своим микроклиматом и особенными от остальной долины почвами дает возможность выращивать качественный виноград. Климат в Коламбии очень схож с климатом центральной Франции, именно поэтому бордоские сорта винограда чувствуют себя в штате Вашингтон как дома.

Характеристики

В нашем магазине вы можете купить вино Коламбиа Крест, Каберне Совиньон Резерв, 2009, цена Columbia Crest, Cabernet Sauvignon Reserve, 2009 — 4 485 руб.. Производитель вина Коламбия Крест.