WineStyle
Bestsellers
Cart

Wine Domaine Weinbach, Pinot Gris "Cuvee Sainte Catherine", 2005

SKU:w14533
Order by phone
+7 (499) 703-45-43 Call us
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call Me Back

Reviews of purchase Domaine Weinbach, Pinot Gris "Cuvee Sainte Catherine", 2005

Tasting Notes

Color

The wine is light golden color.

Taste

The wine has a harmonious and balanced fruit flavors with delicate citrus and mineral notes.

Aroma

The aroma of wine shades of apricot, green apple, grapefruit blend harmoniously with tobacco and mineral nuances.

Gastronomy

The wine goes well with white meat, poultry, risotto.

Interesting Facts

Pinot Gris "Cuvee Sainte Catherine" - luxurious white wine that bears the name of St. Catherine. It was during the celebration of St. Catherine, near the end of November, in the vineyards of Clos de Capucins gather the best grapes of Pinot Gris. Crop harvested by hand and then with a soft ridges sent to the press. Further vinification passing in old oak barrels, helps to create a perfect and delicate wine with a harmonious structure and excellent balance.

Domain Weinbach, located at the foot of the hill Shlessberg, was founded in 1612 Capuchin monks. Name "Weinbach", translated from German means "wine brook" derives from the name of a small river flowing through the territory of the farm. Land with historic name "Clos de Kapyusen" on which the domain Weinbach, covers an area of ​​5 hectares and is bounded by walls of an ancient monastery of the Capuchins, the first mention of which relate to the year 890. During the French Revolution Domain Weinbach was nationalized and sold, and later the brothers Fuller purchased the property. Theo Faller - outstanding Alsatian winemaker - throughout his life sought to improve the quality and international recognition of Alsatian wines. Since 1979, his wife Colette, the daughter of Laurence and Catherine continue with the same passion and fervor of his work in creating great quality wines.

The farm has a unique terroir with diverse soil composition: granite content in the soil of the vineyard Grand Cru Shlessberg gives divine charm of Riesling, on marl soils Grand Cru Furstentum, Altenburg and Mamburg literally bloom and delight its magnificence Tokay Pinot Gris and Gewurztraminer. The vineyards are located on the slopes of the hills, filled with sunshine, thanks to the wonderful microclimate of the valley Kaysersberg. The farm used both traditional and innovative methods of cultivation of vines. Since 1998, 30% of the vineyards are processed using biodynamic methods. When vinification takes into account the characteristics of each of the areas where the grapes were grown, as well as individuality and sophistication of each variety. The use of this synthesis provides an opportunity to highlight and identify the specific nature of each vineyard and create a noble and fine wines that can excite the real connoisseurs.

Wines from Domain Weinbach, leaving an indelible mark in the memory of its finesse and intense, complex flavor, the constant companions of the meal in the royal houses and the best restaurants in the world.

Features

Recently viewed
We do shipment to legal entities according to law.
Warning: according to recommendations of the "ФС РАР" from 2018.06.25: alcoholic production can be bought only personally in the Winestyle shops.
ООО "Стор Вайнстайл", ИНН 9717017438, license: 77РПА0012229 from 2016.06.08 Moscow, Lyusinovskaya 53, 1st floor, room VI. Working hours: 11:00 - 23:00, from Monday to Sunday
In our store you can buy wine Domaine Weinbach, Pinot Gris "Cuvee Sainte Catherine", 2005, price Domaine Weinbach, Pinot Gris "Cuvee Sainte Catherine", 2005 — 6 236 rub.. Producer wine Domaine Weinbach. Delivery Domaine Weinbach, Pinot Gris "Cuvee Sainte Catherine", 2005.

Вино Domaine Weinbach, Pinot Gris "Cuvee Sainte Catherine", 2005

в14533Домен Вайнбах, Пино Гри "Кюве Сэнт Катрин", 2005
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Вино светло-золотистого цвета.

Вкус

Вино обладает гармоничным и сбалансированным фруктовым вкусом с изящными цитрусовыми и минеральными нотами.

Аромат

В аромате вина оттенки абрикоса, зеленого яблока, грейпфрута гармонично сочетаются с табачными и минеральными нюансами.

Гастрономические сочетания

Вино прекрасно сочетается с белым мясом, домашней птицей, ризотто.

Интересные факты

Pinot Gris "Cuvee Sainte Catherine" — роскошное белое вино, носящее название Святой Катерины. Именно во время празднования дня Святой Катерины, ближе к концу ноября, на виноградниках Clos de Capucins собираются лучшие гроздья Пино Гри. Урожай собирают исключительно вручную, после чего вместе с гребнями отправляют на мягкий пресс. Дальнейшая винификация, проходящая в старых дубовых бочках, помогает создать идеальное и нежное вино с гармоничной структурой и прекрасным балансом.

Домен Вайнбах, расположенный у подножия холма Шлессберг, был основан в 1612 году монахами-капуцинами. Имя "Weinbach", в переводе с немецкого языка означающее "винный ручей", происходит от названия небольшой речки, протекающей по территории хозяйства. Участок с историческим названием "Кло де Капюсен", на котором находится Домен Вайнбах, занимает площадь 5 га и ограничен крепостными стенами древнего монастыря Капуцинов, первые упоминания о котором относятся к 890 году. Во времена Французской революции Domain Weinbach был национализирован и продан, а позже братья Фаллер приобрели его в собственность. Тео Фаллер — выдающийся эльзасский винодел — на протяжении всей своей жизни добивался улучшения качества и мирового признания эльзасских вин. С 1979 года его жена Колетт, дочери Лоранс и Катрин продолжают с той же страстью и пылом его работу по созданию великих высококачественных вин.

Хозяйство владеет уникальными терруарами с разнообразным почвенным составом: содержание гранита в почве виноградника Гран Крю Шлессберг придает божественное очарование сорту Рислинг, на мергелевых почвах Гран Крю Фурстентум, Альтенбург и Мамбург буквально расцветают и радуют своим великолепием Токай Пино Гри и Гевюрцтраминер. Виноградники расположены на склонах холмов, напоенных солнцем, благодаря чудесному микроклимату долины Кайзерсберг. В хозяйстве применяются как традиционные, так и прогрессивные методы культивирования виноградных лоз. С 1998 года 30% виноградников обрабатываются с применением биодинамических методов. При винификации учитываются особенности каждого из участков, на которых был выращен виноград, а также индивидуальность и утонченность каждого сорта. Использование подобного синтеза дает возможность подчеркнуть и выявить особый характер каждого виноградника и создать благородные и изысканные вина, способные взволновать настоящих знатоков и ценителей.

Вина от Domain Weinbach, оставляющие в памяти неизгладимый след своей утонченностью и насыщенным, сложным ароматом, неизменные спутники трапезы в королевских домах и лучших ресторанах мира.

Характеристики

В нашем магазине вы можете купить вино Домен Вайнбах, Пино Гри "Кюве Сэнт Катрин", 2005, цена Domaine Weinbach, Pinot Gris "Cuvee Sainte Catherine", 2005 — 6 236 руб.. Производитель вина Домен Вайнбах.