Whisky Dun Eideann Glenrothes 10 years Individual Cask Wood Finish "Rum", gift box, 700 ml

w7113
Order by phone
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call us +7 (499) 703-45-43 Call Me Back
Product reviews

Tasting Notes

Color

In whiskey nice dark golden color.

Taste

The taste of this whiskey a rich, sweet and long, with notes of citrus, malt and caramel.

Aroma

Whiskey has bright citrus flavors on the background of malt tones.

Gastronomy

Whiskey beautiful on its own, as a digestif, and in addition to the cigar.

Interesting Facts

Din Eidyn, Gaelic Dun Eideann, traditionally interpreted as "Fortress Aydin," rarely "fortress on the hill." This fortress was the residence of the ancient kings of Scotland - and it was she who gave the name of the capital of Scotland - Edinburgh.

The company Dun Eideann famous collection of single malt whiskey distilleries in Scotland the best! Whiskey brand Dun Eideann available in limited quantities and are of the highest quality, specially for them was developed modern design of the bottle and packaging. To the neck of each bottle is attached a small booklet plus additional information about the features of production.

Dun Eideann Glenrothe s 10-year exposure last year spent in barrels of rum and was bottled by "Dan IDN". Individual gift wrap each bottle of whiskey make this an excellent representational gift!

Glenrothes - one of the five distilleries city Dafftaun - began work in 1878, and in December 1879 was released the first of whiskey. Among the founders of Glenrothes was William Grant, who would later open a distillery William Grant. Glenrothes factory caught fire several times. As a result, the first fire in 1922, 200,000 gallons of aged whiskey poured from the burning warehouse in the creek Burn of Rothes. After the second fire in 1962 the factory was rebuilt and made some reorganization. Glenrothes today - a modern distillery, which is equipped with 10 distillation cubes.
Masters Glenrothes created perfect malt whiskey has a great flavor, texture and body, which absorbed the taste of the best barley Speyside region, the aroma of American and Spanish oak barrels. It is no coincidence it is the basis of such wonderful whiskeys like Cutty Sark, The Famous Grouse, White Horse. Title malts used in the production, keeps winemakers Glenrothes in secret and passed down from generation to generation. Clean water is taken only from two sources - Ardcanny and Brauchhill, located near the plant. The slow process of distillation in high fixed copper tanks attached Glenrothes whiskey characteristic spirit - sweet, fruity and elegant.

In our store you can buy whisky Dun Eideann Glenrothes 10 years Individual Cask Wood Finish "Rum", gift box, 700 ml, price Dun Eideann Glenrothes 10 years Individual Cask Wood Finish "Rum", gift box, 700 ml — 3 331 rub.. Producer whisky Glenrothes . Delivery Dun Eideann Glenrothes 10 years Individual Cask Wood Finish "Rum", gift box, 700 ml.

Виски Dun Eideann Glenrothes 10 years Individual Cask Wood Finish "Rum", gift box, 700 мл

в7113Дан Идн Гленротес 10 лет Индивидьюал Каск Вуд Финиш "Ром" (в подарочной упаковке)
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

У виски приятный темно-золотистый цвет.

Вкус

Вкус этого виски богатый, сладкий и долгий, с тонами цитрусовых, солода и карамели.

Аромат

Виски обладает яркими ароматами цитрусовых на фоне солодовых тонов.

Гастрономические сочетания

Виски прекрасен сам по себе, в качестве дижестива и в дополнение к сигаре.

Интересные факты

Din Eidyn, на гаэльском Dun Eideann, традиционно интерпретируется как “Крепость Эйдин”, реже “Крепость на холме”. Эта крепость являлась резиденцией древних королей Шотландии — и именно она дала название столице Шотландии — Эдинбургу. 

Компания Dun Eideann славится коллекцией односолодовых виски самых лучших винокурен Шотландии! Виски под брендом Dun Eideann выпускаются в ограниченном количестве и отличаются высочайшим качеством, специально для них был разработан современный дизайн бутылки и упаковки. К горлышку каждой бутылки прикреплен небольшой буклет с указанием дополнительной информации об особенностях производства.

Dun Eideann Glenrothes 10-летней выдержки последний год провел в бочках из-под рома и был разлит по бутылкам компанией "Дан Идн". Индивидуальная подарочная упаковка каждой бутылки сделает этот виски великолепным представительским подарком!

 

Glenrothes — одна из пяти винокурен города Даффтаун — начала работу в 1878 году, а в декабре 1879-го был выпущен первый виски. В числе основателей Гленротс был Уильям Грант, который позже откроет винокурню William Grant. Завод Glenrothes несколько раз горел. В результате первого пожара в 1922 году 200,000 галлонов выдержанного виски вылилось из горящего склада в ручей Burn of Rothes. После второго пожара в 1962 году завод был восстановлен и проведены некоторые реорганизации. Сегодня Гленротс — это современная винокурня, которая оснащена 10 дистилляционными кубами.
Мастера Glenrothes создали безупречный солодовый виски, имеющий великолепный аромат, структуру и тело, вобравший в себя вкус лучшего ячменя региона Спейсайд, аромат американских и испанских дубовых бочек. Неслучайно он лежит в основе таких замечательных виски, как Cutty Sark, The Famous Grouse, White Horse. Название солодов, использующихся при производстве, держится виноделами Glenrothes в тайне и передается из поколения в поколение. Чистая вода берется только из двух источников — Ardcanny и Brauchhill, расположенных вблизи завода. Медленный процесс дистилляции в высоких неподвижных медных резервуарах придает виски Glenrothes характерный дух — сладкий, фруктовый и элегантный.

Характеристики

В нашем магазине вы можете купить виски Дан Идн Гленротес 10 лет Индивидьюал Каск Вуд Финиш "Ром" (в подарочной упаковке), 700 мл, цена Dun Eideann Glenrothes 10 years Individual Cask Wood Finish "Rum", gift box, 700 мл — 3 331 руб.. Производитель виски Гленротс.