Whisky Dun Eideann Tomatin 12 years Individual Cask Wood Finish "Rum" 1994, gift box, 700 ml

w7207
Order by phone
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call us +7 (499) 703-45-43 Call Me Back
Product reviews

Tasting Notes

Color

Whiskey light golden color.

Taste

Full-bodied taste of whiskey, sweet, with notes of toffee, candied nuts, biscuits and light smoky tones. In the aftertaste appear mint notes.

Aroma

Whiskey has an elegant bouquet of aromas of apple, pear and walnuts with a malty and smoky notes.

Gastronomy

Whiskey beautiful in itself, and in addition to the cigar.

Interesting Facts

Din Eidyn, Gaelic Dun Eideann, traditionally interpreted as "Fortress Aydin," rarely "fortress on the hill." This fortress was the residence of the ancient kings of Scotland - and it was she who gave the name of the capital of Scotland - Edinburgh.

The company Dun Eideann famous collection of single malt whiskey distilleries in Scotland the best! Whiskey brand Dun Eideann available in limited quantities and are of the highest quality, specially for them was developed modern design of the bottle and packaging. To the neck of each bottle is attached a small booklet plus additional information about the features of production.

Dun Eideann Tomatin whiskey 12 years last year of aging in casks of spent by Roma and was bottled by Dan IDN in October 2007.

Tomatin Distillery was built in 1897 in the mountains Monadhliath, just south of Inverness, the capital of Highlands of Scotland. She is one of the tallest plants in Scotland because it is located at an altitude of 315 meters above sea level. Soft and clean water of the river Alt-na-Frith, which flows through the mountains Monadhliath, helping to create a whiskey with a delicate flavor, rich and soft style. Tomatin among the ten best distilleries in Scotland. Today, the plant produces 2 million liters of alcohol a year, although production capacities allow to produce 12 million liters, as it was in the 70s of XX century. Since ancient times, Tomatin was producing malt for companies that are engaged in the manufacture of whiskey blends, and now in addition to this, the company creates its own high-quality whiskey.

In our store you can buy whisky Dun Eideann Tomatin 12 years Individual Cask Wood Finish "Rum" 1994, gift box, 700 ml, price Dun Eideann Tomatin 12 years Individual Cask Wood Finish "Rum" 1994, gift box, 700 ml — 4 079 rub.. Producer whisky Tomatin . Delivery Dun Eideann Tomatin 12 years Individual Cask Wood Finish "Rum" 1994, gift box, 700 ml.

Виски Dun Eideann Tomatin 12 years Individual Cask Wood Finish "Rum" 1994, gift box, 700 мл

в7207Дан Идн Томатин 12 лет Индивидьюал Каск Вуд Финиш "Ром" (в подарочной упаковке)
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Виски светло-золотистого цвета.

Вкус

Вкус виски полнотелый, сладкий, с тонами ирисок, засахаренных орехов, бисквита и легкими дымными тонами. В послевкусии появляются мятные ноты.

Аромат

Виски обладает элегантным букетом из ароматов яблока, груши и орехов с солодовыми и дымными нотами.

Гастрономические сочетания

Виски прекрасен сам по себе, а также в дополнение к сигаре.

Интересные факты

Din Eidyn, на гаэльском Dun Eideann, традиционно интерпретируется как “Крепость Эйдин”, реже “Крепость на холме”. Эта крепость являлась резиденцией древних королей Шотландии — и именно она дала название столице Шотландии — Эдинбургу. 

Компания Dun Eideann славится коллекцией односолодовых виски самых лучших винокурен Шотландии! Виски под брендом Dun Eideann выпускаются в ограниченном количестве и отличаются высочайшим качеством, специально для них был разработан современный дизайн бутылки и упаковки. К горлышку каждой бутылки прикреплен небольшой буклет с указанием дополнительной информации об особенностях производства.

Виски Dun Eideann Tomatin 12 years последний год выдержки провёл в бочках из под-рома и был бутилирован компанией Дан Идн в октябре 2007 года.

 

Винокурня Tomatin была построена в 1897 году в горах Monadhliath, немного южнее Инвернесс, столицы Highlands of Scotland. Она является одним из самых высоких заводов в Шотландии, потому что расположена на высоте 315 метров над уровнем моря. Мягкая и чистая вода реки Alt-na-Frith, которая протекает через горы Monadhliath, помогает создавать виски с нежным вкусом, богатым и мягким стилем. Tomatin входит в десятку лучших винокурен Шотландии. Сегодня завод производит 2 миллиона литров алкоголя в год, хотя производственные мощности позволяют выпускать 12 миллионов литров, как это и было в 70-х годах XX века. С давних времен Tomatin изготавливал солод для компаний, которые занимались производством виски из смесей, а в настоящее время кроме этого компания создает собственный виски высокого качества.

Характеристики

В нашем магазине вы можете купить виски Дан Идн Томатин 12 лет Индивидьюал Каск Вуд Финиш "Ром" (в подарочной упаковке), 700 мл, цена Dun Eideann Tomatin 12 years Individual Cask Wood Finish "Rum" 1994, gift box, 700 мл — 4 079 руб.. Производитель виски Томатин.