Rum El Dorado 8 Years Old Cask Aged, 700 ml

w9758
Order by phone
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call us +7 (499) 703-45-43 Call Me Back
Product reviews

Tasting Notes

Color

Color amber rum, medium density.

Taste

In a very smooth, soft and slightly sweet taste of rum felt fine notes of dried fruit and banana flambe, and nuances of oak and butterscotch.

Aroma

The aroma of rum mixed shades of tobacco, caramel and toffee.

Gastronomy

Rum is a great digestif in a position to slow tasting, and it can also be a component of cocktails.

Interesting Facts

Rum "El Dorado Special Reserve 8 Years Old Cask Aged" appeared in the product line Demerara Distillers recently, but has already managed to win the sympathy of both consumers and professionals. This rum is a complex merger flavored rums heavy distillates with light and medium strength. Master blenders used for its preparation wooden cubes Coffey, are commonly used in the production of Irish whiskey and some gins, and wood with a copper top - sources of very rich and very aromatic distillate. Rum aged in oak barrels of bourbon for 8 years, so that was a luxurious smooth texture.
Rum "El Dorado Special Reserve 8 Years Old Cask Aged" won the gold medal and the title of "Best in Class" in the International Wine & Spirit Awards in London in 2010, as well as second place in the ranking of "Best Tasting Rum in the UK" from Imbibe Magazine ICE Awards-2009 (London).

Caribbean islands are home to not accidentally rum. It was here that came up to use sugar cane and reed scrap obtained - molasses remaining after the production of cane sugar. First rum called "The Barbados Water", but over time, the British sailors became known as the drink "rum". Rum made not only in the Caribbean, but in the colonies, located on the continental lands of South America. One of these colonies was and Guyana, located in the north-east of the continent on the shores of Demerara - the third largest river in South America. Distillery "Demerara" was founded in 1670 when a group of more than three hundred producers of sugarcane combined to create rum. In XVII-XVIII centuries in Guyana, there were about two hundred factories, which produce rum. However, after the merger, on the east bank of the Demerara was only one - unsurpassed "Demerara Distillers". Today, the plant produces more than 26 million liters of alcohol per year and is the largest supplier of rum and spirits of the Caribbean. Among his clients - Diageo, Jim Beam Brands, Hiram Walker, Allied Distillers and Corby's. At the factory preserved ancient traditions of rum and original equipment used from the XVIII century. In 1992, "Demerara Distillers" launched a line of rums "El Dorado", embodies the unique qualities of a true taste of Demerara. Roma "El Dorado" repeatedly awarded top prizes at international competitions and is considered the best in the world of the Roma.

Features

In our store you can buy rum El Dorado 8 Years Old Cask Aged, 700 ml, price El Dorado 8 Years Old Cask Aged, 700 ml — 3 157 rub.. Producer rum Demerara Distillers. Delivery El Dorado 8 Years Old Cask Aged, 700 ml.

Ром El Dorado 8 Years Old Cask Aged, 700 мл

в9758Эль Дорадо 8-летний Каск Эйдж
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Цвет рома янтарный, средней плотности.

Вкус

В очень гладком, мягком и слегка сладком вкусе рома ощутимы тонкие нотки сушеных фруктов и банана-фламбе, нюансы дуба и ириски.

Аромат

В аромате рома смешаны оттенки табака, карамели и ириса.

Гастрономические сочетания

Ром является прекрасным дижестивом, располагающим к медленному дегустированию, а также может стать компонентом коктейлей.

Интересные факты

Ром "El Dorado Special Reserve 8 Years Old Cask Aged" появился в линейке продукции Demerara Distillers недавно, но уже успел завоевать симпатии и потребителей, и специалистов. Этот ром является комплексом слияния ароматных тяжелых ромов с дистиллятами легкой и средней крепости. Мастера-блендеры использовали для его приготовления деревянные кубы Коффи, которые обычно используются в производстве ирландского виски и некоторых джинов, и деревянные с медным верхом — источники очень насыщенного и очень ароматного дистиллята. Ром выдерживался в дубовых бочках из-под бурбона в течение 8 лет, благодаря чему получил роскошную гладкую текстуру.
Ром "El Dorado Special Reserve 8 Years Old Cask Aged" завоевал золотую медаль и звание "Лучший в Классе" на International Wine & Spirit Awards в Лондоне в 2010 году, а также второе место в рейтинге "Best Tasting Rum in the UK" от Imbibe Magazine ICE Awards-2009 (Лондон).

Острова Карибского бассейна не случайно являются родиной рома. Именно здесь придумали использовать сахарный тростник и тростниковые отжимки — мелассу, остававшиеся после производства тростникового сахара. Сначала ром назывался "Барбадосская Вода", но, с течением времени, английские моряки стали называть этот напиток "rum". Делали ром не только на Карибских островах, но в колониях, расположенных на материковых землях Южной Америки. Одной из таких колоний была и Гайяна, расположенная на северо-востоке континента на берегу Демерары — третьей по величине реки в Южной Америке. Винокурня "Демерара" была основана в 1670 году, когда группа из более чем трехсот производителей сахарного тростника объединилась для создания рома. В XVII-XVIII веках в Гайане насчитывалось около двухсот заводов, которые производили ром. Однако, после объединения, на восточном берегу Демерары остался только один — непревзойденная "Demerara Distillers". Сегодня завод производит более 26 миллионов литров алкоголя в год и является крупнейшим поставщиком рома и спиртов из Карибского бассейна. Среди его клиентов — Diageo, Jim Beam Brands, Hiram Walker, Allied Distillers и Corby's. На заводе сохранили вековые традиции производства рома и оригинальное оборудование, используемое с XVIII века. В 1992 году "Demerara Distillers" начала выпуск линейки ромов "El Dorado", воплощающий в себе уникальные качества истинного вкуса Демерары. Ромы "El Dorado" неоднократно удостаивались высших наград на международных конкурсах и по праву считаются лучшими ромами в мире.

Характеристики

  • Крепость: 40%
  • Температура сервировки: 16-18°C
  • Цвет: Тёмный
  • Материал: Патока
  • Тип бочки: Из-под бурбона
  • Тело: полнотелый
  • Выдержка: 8 лет
  • Сайт производителя: http://www.demeraradistillers.com/
  • Сайт бренда: http://theeldoradorum.com/
В нашем магазине вы можете купить ром Эль Дорадо 8-летний Каск Эйдж, 700 мл, цена El Dorado 8 Years Old Cask Aged, 700 мл — 3 157 руб.. Производитель рома Демерара Дистиллерс.