Rum El Dorado Special Reserve 25 Years Old, gift box, 700 ml

w9746
Order by phone
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call us +7 (499) 703-45-43 Call Me Back
Product reviews

Tasting Notes

Color

Rum beautiful mahogany color.

Taste

Rum taste is very rich, smooth, soft, thick, with subtle notes of caramel and fruit cake.

Aroma

The aroma of rum deep notes of tropical fruits and sweets.

Gastronomy

Rum - a wonderful digestif, which is a slow tasting.

Interesting Facts

"El Dorado Special Reserve 25 Years Old", created in honor of the new millennium - exceptional, rare rum, intended for connoisseurs of the best spirits in the world. Rum released very limited edition in an exclusive decanter. Its exquisite taste is surprisingly beverage silky smoothness. Rum aged in oak barrels for 25 years, but the constant external heat and tropical conditions of the region Demerara dramatically accelerate the ripening process of the distillate, so one year is equivalent to several years in a cool climate. Another feature is a very complex process of rum on the Demerara Distillers. It uses a completely unique fixed stills, which are left in the world very few. At Demerara Distillers are three that is also unusual because usually applied an even number of cubes. Each of them gives the distillate a very special spirit. First cubes - wooden Coffey, are commonly used in the production of Irish whiskey and some gins. Second - wood with a copper-top sources of very rich and very aromatic distillate. And finally, the third - the French copper Savalle, preserved from the XVIII century. The resulting rum aged in oak barrels 45-gallon used to this once for aging whiskey or bourbon, then blended and aged again before bottling.
In 2006, the rum "El Dorado Special Reserve 25 Years Old" won the silver medal and the title of "Best in Class" at the International Wine & Spirit Competition in London.

Caribbean islands are home to not accidentally rum. It was here that came up to use sugar cane and reed scrap obtained - molasses remaining after the production of cane sugar. First rum called "The Barbados Water", but over time, the British sailors became known as the drink "rum". Rum made not only in the Caribbean, but in the colonies, located on the continental lands of South America. One of these colonies was and Guyana, located in the north-east of the continent on the shores of Demerara - the third largest river in South America. Distillery "Demerara" was founded in 1670 when a group of more than three hundred producers of sugarcane combined to create rum. In XVII-XVIII centuries in Guyana, there were about two hundred factories, which produce rum. However, after the merger, on the east bank of the Demerara was only one - unsurpassed "Demerara Distillers". Today, the plant produces more than 26 million liters of alcohol per year and is the largest supplier of rum and spirits of the Caribbean. Among his clients - Diageo, Jim Beam Brands, Hiram Walker, Allied Distillers and Corby's. At the factory preserved ancient traditions of rum and original equipment used from the XVIII century. In 1992, "Demerara Distillers" launched a line of rums "El Dorado", embodies the unique qualities of a true taste of Demerara. Roma "El Dorado" repeatedly awarded top prizes at international competitions and is considered the best in the world of the Roma.

Features

In our store you can buy rum El Dorado Special Reserve 25 Years Old, gift box, 700 ml, price El Dorado Special Reserve 25 Years Old, gift box, 700 ml — 26 950 rub.. Producer rum Demerara Distillers. Delivery El Dorado Special Reserve 25 Years Old, gift box, 700 ml.

Ром El Dorado Special Reserve 25 Years Old, gift box, 700 мл

в9746Эль Дорадо Спешиал Резерв 25-летний, в подарочной коробке
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Ром красивого цвета красного дерева.

Вкус

Вкус рома очень богатый, гладкий, мягкий, густой, с тонкими нотами карамели и фруктового торта.

Аромат

В аромате рома глубокие ноты тропических фруктов и сладостей.

Гастрономические сочетания

Ром — прекрасный дижестив, располагающий к медленному дегустированию.

Интересные факты

"El Dorado Special Reserve 25 Years Old", созданный в честь нового тысячелетия — исключительный, редкий ром, предназначенный для знатоков и ценителей лучших спиртов в мире. Ром выпущен очень ограниченным тиражом в эксклюзивном графине. Его изысканный вкус отличается удивительной для напитка шелковистой гладкостью. Ром выдержан в дубовых бочках 25 лет, но постоянное внешнее тепло и тропические условия области Демерара резко ускоряют процесс созревания дистиллята, поэтому один год эквивалентен нескольким годам в прохладном климате. Еще одной особенностью является очень сложный процесс производства рома на Demerara Distillers. Здесь используют совершенно уникальные неподвижные перегонные кубы, которых в мире осталось считанные единицы. На Demerara Distillers их три, что тоже необычно, потому что, как правило, применяется четное число кубов. Каждый их них придает дистилляту совершенно особенный дух. Первые кубы — деревянные Коффи, которые обычно используются в производстве ирландского виски и некоторых джинов. Вторые — деревянные с медным верхом, источники очень насыщенного и очень ароматного дистиллята. И, наконец, третьи — французские медные Savalle, сохранившиеся с XVIII века. Полученный ром выдерживается в дубовых 45-галлонных баррелях, использованных до этого один раз для выдержки виски или бурбона, после чего смешивается и снова выдерживается до розлива в бутылки.
В 2006 году ром "El Dorado Special Reserve 25 Years Old" завоевал серебряную медаль и звание "Лучший в своем классе" на International Wine & Spirit Competition в Лондоне.

Острова Карибского бассейна не случайно являются родиной рома. Именно здесь придумали использовать сахарный тростник и тростниковые отжимки — мелассу, остававшиеся после производства тростникового сахара. Сначала ром назывался "Барбадосская Вода", но, с течением времени, английские моряки стали называть этот напиток "rum". Делали ром не только на Карибских островах, но в колониях, расположенных на материковых землях Южной Америки. Одной из таких колоний была и Гайяна, расположенная на северо-востоке континента на берегу Демерары — третьей по величине реки в Южной Америке. Винокурня "Демерара" была основана в 1670 году, когда группа из более чем трехсот производителей сахарного тростника объединилась для создания рома. В XVII-XVIII веках в Гайане насчитывалось около двухсот заводов, которые производили ром. Однако, после объединения, на восточном берегу Демерары остался только один — непревзойденная "Demerara Distillers". Сегодня завод производит более 26 миллионов литров алкоголя в год и является крупнейшим поставщиком рома и спиртов из Карибского бассейна. Среди его клиентов — Diageo, Jim Beam Brands, Hiram Walker, Allied Distillers и Corby's. На заводе сохранили вековые традиции производства рома и оригинальное оборудование, используемое с XVIII века. В 1992 году "Demerara Distillers" начала выпуск линейки ромов "El Dorado", воплощающий в себе уникальные качества истинного вкуса Демерары. Ромы "El Dorado" неоднократно удостаивались высших наград на международных конкурсах и по праву считаются лучшими ромами в мире.

Характеристики

  • Крепость: 43%
  • Температура сервировки: 18-20°C
  • Цвет: Тёмный
  • Классификация: Резерв
  • Материал: Патока
  • Тип бочки: Из-под бурбона
  • Тело: полнотелый
  • Высокоалкогольный: Да
  • Выдержка: 25 лет
  • Сайт производителя: http://www.demeraradistillers.com/
  • Сайт бренда: http://theeldoradorum.com/
В нашем магазине вы можете купить ром Эль Дорадо Спешиал Резерв 25-летний, в подарочной коробке, 700 мл, цена El Dorado Special Reserve 25 Years Old, gift box, 700 мл — 26 950 руб.. Производитель рома Демерара Дистиллерс.