WineStyle
Bestsellers
Cart

Wine Banfi, Excelsus Sant'Antimo DOC 2000, 1.5 L

SKU:w9742
ООО «Бутик Вайнстайл», ИНН: 7713790026, license: 77РПА0010390 from 05.11.2014 valid from 05.11.2014 to 04.11.2024, Moscow, Leninsky prospect 52, floor 2, room III, room. 1-4ООО «Ритейл Вайнстайл», ИНН: 7716816628, license: 77РПА0012148 from 26.04.2016 valid from 26.04.2016 to 25.04.2021, Moscow, Leningradskoe shosse, d.72, 1st floor, room IVа, 1-5ООО «Вайнстайл», ИНН: 7715808800, license: 77РПА0010437 from 16.10.2019 valid from 14.11.2014 to 13.11.2024, OGRN: 1107746352141, Moscow, ul.Skladochnaya, d.1, str.1, etazh 1, chast' pomeshcheniya Iv 63/5000 Moscow, Skladochnaya st., 1, building 1, floor 1, part of the room IвООО «Стор Вайнстайл», ИНН: 9717017438, license: 77РПА0012229 from 08.06.2016 valid from 08.06.2016 to 08.06.2021, Moscow, st. Lyusinovskaya, 53, floor 1, room VIООО «Ред Вайнстайл», ИНН: 9717049616, license: 77РПА0012971 from 23.03.2017 valid from 23.03.2017 to 22.03.2022, Moscow, shosse Entuziastov, d.74/2, 1st floor, room VООО «Грин Вайнстайл», ИНН: 9718061246, license: 77РПА0013267 from 04.08.2017 valid from 04.08.2017 to 03.08.2022, Moscow, st. Staraya Basmannaya, d.25, str.1, 1st floor, room 1, 1-9ООО «Роуз Вайнстайл», ИНН: 9718046294, license: 77РПА0013315 from 24.08.2017 valid from 24.08.2017 to 23.08.2022, Moscow, prospekt Mira, d.70, 1st floor, room IV, 1-4ООО «Найс Вайнстайл», ИНН: 7716856204, license: 77РПА0013269 from 04.08.2017 valid from 04.08.2017 to 03.08.2022, Moscow, st.Sadovaya-Suharevskaya, d.13/15, ground floor, room VII, 1-3ООО «Софт Вайнстайл», ИНН: 7719485100, license: 77РПА0014417 from 22.03.2019 valid from 22.03.2019 to 22.03.2024, Moscow, Izmailovsky Boulevard, d. 1/28, floor 1, room. I, 1, 2, 2A, 3-5ООО «Софт Вайнстайл», ИНН: 7719485100, license: 77РПА0014437 from 04.04.2019 valid from 04.04.2019 to 03.04.2024, Moscow, Osenny boulevard, 20, building 1, floor 1, room 275, rooms 1 to 5ООО «Роуз Вайнстайл», ИНН: 9718046294, license: 77РПА0014645 from 04.10.2019, valid from 04.10.2019 to 03.10.2024, Moscow, Varshavskoe shosse, 72, building 3, floor 1, room 82 We do shipment to legal entities according to law.
Warning: according to recommendations of the "ФС РАР" from 2018.06.25: alcoholic production can be bought in the Winestyle shops.
Order by phone
+7 (499) 703-45-43 Call us
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call Me Back

Reviews of purchase Banfi, Excelsus Sant'Antimo DOC 2000, 1.5 L

Tasting Notes

Color

Wine intense burgundy-red color with highlights.

Taste

Sufficiently strong, well-balanced wine with soft ripe tannins and restrained finish with subtle vanilla notes.

Aroma

The aroma of wine combines ripe berry tones of black currant with a sleek licorice and spices.

Gastronomy

The wine is well combined with dishes of pork or lamb under a red sauce and mature cheeses.

Interesting Facts

Wine Excelsus line closes Castello Banfi wines Supertuscan. Excelsus Latin for "outstanding" and the name is fully justified: Ekselsus made only in the most exceptional, good years. Classic Bordeaux assemblage - Cabernet Sauvignon and Merlot. The first assemblage wine was released in 1993.
Excelsus 2000 - is one of the most complex wines in the history of the estate. Rainy winters and cool spring allowed the vines to grow optimally by mid-August. But too high daytime temperatures that vary slightly at night, were not allowed to gather berries dostochno moisture, and only increased sweetness. In this regard, the harvest began to gather much ahead of schedule and at night, that minimize the appearance of bitter shades and preservation of flavors. The vineyards are located on the southern slopes of Montalcino at an altitude of 130-170 meters. Each grape variety is vinified separately. Maceration of Merlot lasts 8 days, Cabernet Sauvignon - 18 days. Alcoholic fermentation takes place in stainless steel tanks. Malolactic - in barriques. Each cuvee is aged separately in French oak barrels, and then for a further 8 months after the merger of sorts. Wine storage capacity of 8-14 years.

Castello Banfi winery has its roots back in 1978, when the successful American businessman John Mariani and Gary together with Ezio Rivella, which is an Italian enologist, bought vineyards in the southern part of Tuscany. The official name of the company came a few years later, when they acquired the Castello Banfi di Poggio alle Mura. To date, the Castello Banfi - is a thriving family business, which is recognized throughout the world for the highest quality products. The total vineyard area is more than 800 hectares. Plant Castello Banfi is the first in the world, which is recognized as absolutely correct from an ethical, social and, most importantly, the ecological point of view. He also holds a leading position in terms of customer satisfaction. In addition, full control of Mariani cooperage, buying oak wood in France, and then soaking it in 2-3 years and the estate of making the barrels with varying degrees of roasting firm volume - 350 l.

To date, Banfi is one of the largest Italian landowners. Agriculture Castello Banfi repeatedly to conquer titles, including "Best International Winery of the Year" and the title of "Best Italian Winery of the Year", whose economy is rewarded 9 times!

Features

  • Color depth: saturated
  • Body/Saturation: average
  • Serving temperature: 16-18°С
  • Website: http://www.castellobanfi.com/
  • Aging potential: 8-14 years
Recently viewed
ООО «Бутик Вайнстайл», ИНН: 7713790026, license: 77РПА0010390 from 05.11.2014 valid from 05.11.2014 to 04.11.2024, Moscow, Leninsky prospect 52, floor 2, room III, room. 1-4ООО «Ритейл Вайнстайл», ИНН: 7716816628, license: 77РПА0012148 from 26.04.2016 valid from 26.04.2016 to 25.04.2021, Moscow, Leningradskoe shosse, d.72, 1st floor, room IVа, 1-5ООО «Вайнстайл», ИНН: 7715808800, license: 77РПА0010437 from 16.10.2019 valid from 14.11.2014 to 13.11.2024, OGRN: 1107746352141, Moscow, ul.Skladochnaya, d.1, str.1, etazh 1, chast' pomeshcheniya Iv 63/5000 Moscow, Skladochnaya st., 1, building 1, floor 1, part of the room IвООО «Стор Вайнстайл», ИНН: 9717017438, license: 77РПА0012229 from 08.06.2016 valid from 08.06.2016 to 08.06.2021, Moscow, st. Lyusinovskaya, 53, floor 1, room VIООО «Ред Вайнстайл», ИНН: 9717049616, license: 77РПА0012971 from 23.03.2017 valid from 23.03.2017 to 22.03.2022, Moscow, shosse Entuziastov, d.74/2, 1st floor, room VООО «Грин Вайнстайл», ИНН: 9718061246, license: 77РПА0013267 from 04.08.2017 valid from 04.08.2017 to 03.08.2022, Moscow, st. Staraya Basmannaya, d.25, str.1, 1st floor, room 1, 1-9ООО «Роуз Вайнстайл», ИНН: 9718046294, license: 77РПА0013315 from 24.08.2017 valid from 24.08.2017 to 23.08.2022, Moscow, prospekt Mira, d.70, 1st floor, room IV, 1-4ООО «Найс Вайнстайл», ИНН: 7716856204, license: 77РПА0013269 from 04.08.2017 valid from 04.08.2017 to 03.08.2022, Moscow, st.Sadovaya-Suharevskaya, d.13/15, ground floor, room VII, 1-3ООО «Софт Вайнстайл», ИНН: 7719485100, license: 77РПА0014417 from 22.03.2019 valid from 22.03.2019 to 22.03.2024, Moscow, Izmailovsky Boulevard, d. 1/28, floor 1, room. I, 1, 2, 2A, 3-5ООО «Софт Вайнстайл», ИНН: 7719485100, license: 77РПА0014437 from 04.04.2019 valid from 04.04.2019 to 03.04.2024, Moscow, Osenny boulevard, 20, building 1, floor 1, room 275, rooms 1 to 5ООО «Роуз Вайнстайл», ИНН: 9718046294, license: 77РПА0014645 from 04.10.2019, valid from 04.10.2019 to 03.10.2024, Moscow, Varshavskoe shosse, 72, building 3, floor 1, room 82 We do shipment to legal entities according to law.
Warning: according to recommendations of the "ФС РАР" from 2018.06.25: alcoholic production can be bought in the Winestyle shops.
In our store you can buy wine Banfi, Excelsus Sant'Antimo DOC 2000, 1.5 L, price Banfi, Excelsus Sant'Antimo DOC 2000, 1.5 L — 9 109 rub.. Producer wine Castello Banfi. Delivery Banfi, Excelsus Sant'Antimo DOC 2000, 1.5 L.

Вино Excelsus Sant'Antimo DOC 2000, 1500 мл

в9742Эксельсус Сант'Антимо ДОК 2000
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Вино интенсивного бордово-красного цвета с отблеском.

Вкус

Достаточно крепкое, прекрасно сбалансированное вино с мягкими зрелыми танинами и сдержанным послевкусием с тонкими ванильными нотками.

Аромат

В аромате вина сочетаются тона ягод спелой черной смородины с изящным оттенком лакрицы и специй.

Гастрономические сочетания

Вино хорошо в сочетании с блюдами из свинины или баранины под красным соусом и выдержанными сырами.

Интересные факты

Вино Excelsus замыкает линейку супертосканских вин Кастелло Банфи. Excelsus на латыни означает "выдающийся" и такое название полностью оправдано: Эксельсус производится лишь в самые исключительные, урожайные годы. Классический бордосский ассамбляж — Каберне Совиньон и Мерло. Первый ассамбляж вина был выпущен в 1993 году. 
Excelsus 2000 года — это одно из самых сложных вин за всю историю усадьбы. Дождливая зима и прохладная весна позволили оптимально вырасти лозам к середине августа. Но слишком высокие дневные температуры, которые незначительно изменялись ночью, не позволили ягодам набраться досточной влаги, а лишь усилили сладость. В связи с этим урожай начали собирать гораздо раньше положенного срока и в ночное время, что минимизировало появление горьких оттенков и сохранение ароматов.  Виноградники располагаются на южных склонах Монтальчино на высоте 130-170 метров. Каждый сорт винограда винифицируют отдельно. Мацерация сорта Мерло длится 8 дней, Каберне Совиньон — 18 дней. Алкогольная ферментация происходит в емкостях из нержавеющей стали. Малолактическая — в барриках. Каждое кюве отдельно выдерживается в бочках из французского дуба, а затем еще в течение 8 месяцев после объединения сортов. Потенциал хранения вина 8-14 лет. 

Винодельческое хозяйство Castello Banfi берет свое начало в далеком 1978 году, когда успешный американский предприниматель Джон и Гари Мариани совместно с Эцио Ривелла, который являлся итальянским энологом, выкупили виноградники в Южной части Тосканы. Официальное название предприятия появилось несколькими годами позднее, когда они приобрели замок Кастелло Банфи ди Поджо алле Мура. На сегодняшний день Кастелло Банфи — это процветающий семейный бизнес, который признан во всем мире благодаря наивысшему качеству производимой продукции. Общая площадь виноградников составляет более 800 га. Завод Castello Banfi является первым в мире, который признан совершенно правильным с этической, социальной и, главное, экологической точки зрения. Также он занимает лидирующие позиции по уровню удовлетворенности клиентов. Кроме того, Мариани полностью контролируют бочарное производство, закупая дубовую древесину во Франции, затем выдерживая ее в поместье 2–3 года и изготавливая бочки с разной степенью обжига фирменного объема — 350 л.

На сегодняшний день Банфи представляет собой одного из крупнейших итальянских землевладельцев. Хозяйство Castello Banfi неоднократно завоёвывало звания, среди которых: «Лучшая Интернациональная Винодельня Года», а также звание «Лучшая Итальянская Винодельня Года», которого хозяйство удостаивалось 9 раз!

Характеристики

В нашем магазине вы можете купить вино Эксельсус Сант'Антимо ДОК 2000, 1500 мл, цена Excelsus Sant'Antimo DOC 2000, 1500 мл — 9 109 руб.. Производитель вина Кастелло Банфи.