Wine Firriato, "Camelot", Sicilia IGT, 2008

SKU:w15147
Order by phone
+7 (499) 703-45-43 Call us
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call Me Back

Reviews of purchase Firriato, "Camelot", Sicilia IGT, 2008

Tasting Notes

Color

Wine brilliant, lively garnet color.

Taste

Taste wine enveloping, soft, with great depth and concentration, beautiful, sweet fruity flavor, remarkably balanced with lively acidity and a majestic and graceful tannins, fresh and dynamic, with an unusually soft texture.

Aroma

Large-scale and complex aroma of wine is opened first fruit tones of rare subtlety, of which there are shades of blueberries, raspberries and strawberries, leaving room for the delicious nuances of cherry and cherry jam, cinnamon, cocoa, eucalyptus, peppermint, and Mediterranean herbs.

Gastronomy

The wine will be the perfect pair of T-bone steak, grilled, fried pork with onions, cheese, lamb with herbs, braised in the same wine veal, pasta rigatoni with hare stew, rack of lamb with herbs, dishes with chocolate.

Interesting Facts

"Camelot" - cult Italian wine, is another interpretation of the famous Bordeaux mix of Cabernet Sauvignon-Merlot on the "Sicilian" way, with the result that the light was born very interesting, rich, juicy wine, exciting and noble, as well as inspire the creation of his immortal image legendary knight's castle of King Arthur.

The grapes for "Camelot" is grown in Trapani at an altitude of 235 meters above sea level on soils composed of clay and limestone. Harvested by hand, first in first dekayuu September relieve Merlot, and then - Cabernet Sauvignon. Fermentation in thermo-controlled stainless steel tanks at 25-27 ° C lasts 14 days. After malolactic fermentation the wine is aged for 9 months in barrels made of famous French oak. After bottling the wine is refined further 6 months in the bottle in the cellars of the winery.

Features

  • Color depth: moderate
  • Body/Saturation: full-bodied
  • Serving temperature: 16-18°С
  • Website: http://www.firriato.it/
In our store you can buy wine Firriato, "Camelot", Sicilia IGT, 2008, price Firriato, "Camelot", Sicilia IGT, 2008 — 2 657 rub.. Producer wine Firriato. Delivery Firriato, "Camelot", Sicilia IGT, 2008.

Вино Firriato, "Camelot", Sicilia IGT, 2008

в15147"Камелот", 2008
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Вино блестящего, живого гранатового цвета.

Вкус

Вкус вина обволакивающий, мягкий, с большой глубиной и концентрацией, прекрасными, сладкими фруктовыми тонами, замечательно сбалансированными с живой кислотностью и величественными и стройными дубильными веществами, свежий и динамичный, с необычайно нежной текстурой.

Аромат

Масштабный и сложный аромат вина открывается сначала фруктовыми тонами редкой тонкости, из которых появляются оттенки черники, малины и земляники, оставляя место для вкусных нюансов вишни и вишневого варенья, корицы, какао, эвкалипта, мяты и средиземноморских трав.

Гастрономические сочетания

Вино составит прекрасную пару стейку на косточке, приготовленному на гриле, жареной свинине с луком, сырам, баранине с зеленью, тушеной в этом же вине телятине, макаронами Ригатони с рагу из зайчатины, каре ягненка с травами, блюдами с шоколадом.

Интересные факты

"Camelot" — культовое итальянское вино, являющееся очередной интерпретацией знаменитого бордосского сочетания Каберне Совиньон-Мерло на "сицилийский" лад, в результате чего на свет родилось очень интересное, богатое, сочное вино, захватывающее и благородное, как и вдохновивший на его создание бессмертный образ легендарного рыцарского замка короля Артура.

Виноград для "Camelot" выращивается в Трапани на высоте 235 метров над уровнем моря на почвах, сложенных из глины и известняка. Урожай собирается вручную, сначала в первую декаюу сентября снимают Мерло, а затем — Каберне Совиньон. Ферментация в термо-контролируемых резервуарах из нержавеющей стали при температуре 25-27°С длится 14 дней. После яблочно-молочного брожения вино выдерживается в течение 9 месяцев в бочках из француского дуба. После розлива вино уточняется еще 6 месяцев в бутылках в подвалах винодельни.
В нашем магазине вы можете купить вино "Камелот", 2008, цена Firriato, "Camelot", Sicilia IGT, 2008 — 2 657 руб.. Производитель вина Фирриато.