Wine Firriato, "Santagostino", Sicilia IGT, 2010

w21149
Order by phone
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call us +7 (499) 703-45-43 Call Me Back
Price
1 529 rub.
Available
Ratings and Awards
WS 88
RP 88
GR 2
32 ratings for other vintages

Reviews of purchase Firriato, "Santagostino", Sicilia IGT, 2010

Tasting Notes

Color

Wine of deep ruby ​​red color.

Taste

Taste wine dense, complex, complicated, with soft tannins and gentle, smooth and long-lasting aftertaste.

Aroma

Interesting intense aroma of wine is filled with tones of cherries, strawberries, raspberries and blackberries, nuances of spices and mint.

Gastronomy

The versatility of the wine makes it an ideal companion for dishes such as lasagna with meat sauce, fillet of veal with mushrooms, braised wild boar, hare, pork ribs with prunes. Goes well with mature cheeses.

Interesting Facts

"Santagostino" - a wine that is worthy of a chapter in the recent history of Sicilian wines, the pearl of Sicilian winemaking and among the elite of world wines. Released for the first time in 1991, "Santagostino" immediately won the love of consumers and has been appreciated by the world market. With a pleasant beverage with rich flavor and juicy fruit notes, wine has become a "champion" in its class. Vintage 2006 won the gold medal at the "International Wine and Spirit Competition" in Los Angeles, vintage 2008 is included in the "Top 100" by Wine Spectator.

Blend wine "Santagostino" consists of equal parts of grape varieties Nero d'Avola and Syrah, which are grown in Trapani at an altitude of 200 meters above sea level. Vineyards have lime-clay soil, exposure areas - the southern and south-west. Manual harvesting begins in early September with Syrah, in the second decade removed Nero d'Avola. The traditional red wine fermentation termokontroliruemyh produced in stainless steel tanks for 10 days at a temperature of 24-26 ° C. After malolactic fermentation the wine is aged 8 months in American oak barrels and another 6 months in bottle after bottling. Wine storage capacity is about 5 years.

Winery "Firriato" was opened in 1985 by Salvatore Di Gaetano in the ancient town of Erice, near Trapani - the provincial capital. At this point, the highest density in the vineyard of Italy. Young winemaker saw a rich, albeit unspoken necessary, the potential for growth and development of winemaking in this region. The company began producing Firriato Sicily is not just cost-effective but high-quality wines and drinks to express through their evolution in consumer tastes.

Under the strict supervision of Salvatore Di Gaetano economy rapidly, intensely and relentlessly developed, creates new wine, bought new farms, improved machinery and technological equipment of the winery. Along with the growth of the company grew awards and prizes, which deservedly won the wine sector, and most importantly - growing love of consumers. Today we can safely say that the company "Firriato" opened the world of Sicily and Sicilian wines. Therefore, in the world press winery "Firriato" proclaimed one of the most prestigious wine houses in Sicily.

Features

In our store you can buy wine Firriato, "Santagostino", Sicilia IGT, 2010, price Firriato, "Santagostino", Sicilia IGT, 2010 — 1 529 rub.. Producer wine Firriato. Delivery Firriato, "Santagostino", Sicilia IGT, 2010.

Вино Firriato, "Santagostino", Sicilia IGT, 2010

в21149Фирриато, "Сантагостино", 2010
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Цена 1 529 руб. в наличии
Рейтинги и награды:
WS 88
RP 88
GR 2
29 Рейтингов за другие винтажи

Винтажи и объемы

Винтажи:
2010 1 529 руб
3 Оценки
2012 2 274 руб
1 Оценка
2009 1 529 руб
4 Оценки
2011 1 977 руб
1 Оценка
Остальные винтажи
//winestyle.ru/products/Firriato-Santagostino-Sicilia-IGT-2012.html
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Вино глубокого рубиново-красного цвета.

Вкус

Вкус вина плотный, комплексный, сложный, с мягкими танинами и нежным, гладким и длительным послевкусием.

Аромат

Интересный интенсивный аромат вина наполнен тонами вишни, клубники, малины и ежевики, нюансами специй и мяты.

Гастрономические сочетания

Универсальность вина делает его идеальным компаньоном для таких блюд, как лазанья с мясным соусом, филе из телятины с грибами, тушеное мясо кабана, зайчатина, свиные ребрышки с черносливом. Отлично сочетается с выдержанными сырами.

Интересные факты

"Santagostino" — вино, которое является достойной главой в новейшей истории сицилийских вин, жемчужиной сицилийского виноделия и входит в элиту мировых вин. Выпущенное впервые в 1991 году, "Santagostino" сразу завоевало любовь потребителей и было по достоинству оценено на мировом рынке. Обладая приятным, питким вкусом с богатыми и сочными фруктовыми нотами, вино стало "чемпионом" в своем классе. Винтаж 2006 года завоевал золотую медаль на "International Wine and Spirit Competition" в Лос Анджелесе, винтаж 2008 года включен в "Top 100" от Wine Spectator.

Купаж вина "Сантагостино" состоит из равных долей винограда сортов Неро д'Авола и Сира, которые выращиваются в Трапани на высоте 200 метров над уровнем моря. Виноградники имеют известково-глинистую почву, экспозиция участков — южная и юго-западная. Ручной сбор урожая начинается в первую декаду сентября с сорта Сира, во второй декаде снимают Неро д'Авола. Традиционная для красных вин ферментация производится в термоконтролируемых резервуарах из нержавеющей стали в течение 10 дней при температуре 24-26°С. После яблочно-молочного брожения вино выдерживается 8 месяцев в бочках из американского дуба и еще около 6 месяцев в бутылках после розлива. Потенциал хранения вина составляет около 5 лет.

Винодельня "Firriato" была открыта в 1985 году Сальваторе Ди Гаэтано в античном городе Эриче, недалеко от Трапани — столицы провинции. В этом месте самая высокая плотность виноградников в Италии. Молодой винодел увидел богатый, хотя и невыраженный необходимым образом, потенциал для роста и развития виноделия в этой области. Компания Firriato стала производить на Сицилии не просто экономически выгодные, но качественные вина и выражать через свои напитки эволюцию вкуса потребителей.

Под строгим контролем Сальваторе Ди Гаэтано хозяйство бурно, интенсивно и неумолимо развивалось, рождались новые вина, приобретались новые фермы, совершенствовалась техника и технологическое оборудование винного завода. Вместе с ростом компании росли награды и призы, которые заслуженно завоевывали вина хозяйства, а главное — росла любовь потребителей. Сегодня можно смело сказать, что компания "Фирриато" открыла миру Сицилию и сицилийские вина. Поэтому в мировой прессе винодельню "Firriato" провозгласили одним из самых престижных винных домов Сицилии.

Характеристики

В нашем магазине вы можете купить вино Фирриато, "Сантагостино", 2010, цена Firriato, "Santagostino", Sicilia IGT, 2010 — 1 529 руб.. Производитель вина Фирриато.