Brandy "Gilbey's 1857" XO, gift box, 0.5 L

SKU:w32586
Order by phone
+7 (499) 703-45-43 Call us
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call Me Back

Reviews of purchase "Gilbey's 1857" XO, gift box, 0.5 L

Tasting Notes

Color

Brandy rich amber color with brownish-red glow.

Taste

Brandy has an intense, but at the same time mild flavor with hints of vanilla and a long aftertaste with faint notes of oak, walnut and leather.

Aroma

Brandy has an elegant aroma, which is dominated by notes of vanilla, wood, fruit and walnut.

Gastronomy

Traditionally, brandy used in pure form as a digestive, as well as the specific composition of cocktails, such as milk or coffee.

Interesting Facts

Elegant French brand "Gilbey's 1857" XO - is the most mature brandy standard line brand Gilbiz. It is composed of the choicest grape spirits aged not less than 5 years in French oak barrels. This brandy - for true gourmets. Brand line "Gilbiz 1857" developed by leading experts of the company Diageo - one of the largest company producing alcoholic beverages in the world - especially for the Russian market. Brandy "Gilbiz 1857" producing in France, in the SBA, the Russian market is represented at an affordable price.

The British company Diageo - the world's largest producer of alcoholic beverages. The company consists of about 80 different alcoholic brands, 8 of which are the best selling in the world. And, despite the fact that the company is relatively young - her story began in 1997 - the brands included in its composition have a rich history, sometimes calculated as centuries. For example, "Gilbey's" - a brand with a long and successful history.

Gilbey's company was founded by brothers Albert and Walter Gilbey in 1857 in London as an importer of wine from South Africa. In 1879, the brothers built the first distillery. The next hundred years, the company expanded rapidly. Gilbey family bought several distilleries in Scotland, France, Australia, Canada and Africa. To date, under the name "Gilbey's" produce whiskey, brandy, gin, which has gained tremendous popularity in the US, and grappa.

We should also note the design of the bottles "Gilbey's", which has not changed since the 1920s - it is associated with an amazing history. During Prohibition in the United States drink brand "Gilbey's" widely forged at all underground production. In an attempt to protect their property, the company began to produce alcoholic beverages in bottles with the distinctive square faces obtained by sandblasting. Thus, the bottle design "Gilbey's" is a kind of look to the past, while retaining the beauty and elegance.

Features

Recently viewed
We do shipment to legal entities according to law.
Warning: according to recommendations of the "ФС РАР" from 2018.06.25: alcoholic production can be bought only personally in the Winestyle shops.
ООО "Стор Вайнстайл", ИНН 9717017438, license: 77РПА0012229 from 2016.06.08 Moscow, Lyusinovskaya 53, 1st floor, room VI. Working hours: 11:00 - 23:00, from Monday to Sunday
In our store you can buy brandy "Gilbey's 1857" XO, gift box, 0.5 L, price "Gilbey's 1857" XO, gift box, 0.5 L — 2 274 rub.. Producer brandy Diageo. Delivery "Gilbey's 1857" XO, gift box, 0.5 L.

Бренди "Gilbey's 1857" XO, gift box, 500 мл

в32586"Гилбиз 1857" ХО, в подарочной коробке
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Бренди насыщенного янтарного цвета с коричневато-красными отблесками.

Вкус

Бренди имеет насыщенный, но в тоже время мягкий вкус с оттенками ванили и длительное послевкусие с еле уловимыми тонами дуба, орехов и кожи.

Аромат

Бренди обладает элегантным ароматом, в котором преобладают нотки ванили, дерева, фруктов и грецкого ореха.

Гастрономические сочетания

Традиционно, бренди употребляют в чистом виде в качестве дижестива, а также в составе специфических коктейлей, например, с молоком или кофе.

Интересные факты

Элегантный французский бренди "Gilbey's 1857" XO — это наиболее выдержанный бренди в стандартной линейке бренда Гилбиз. В его состав входят отборные виноградные спирты, выдержанные не менее 5 лет в бочках из французского дуба. Этот бренди — для настоящих гурманов. Линейка бренди "Гилбиз 1857" разработана ведущими специалистами компании Diageo — одной из крупнейших компания по производству алкогольных напитков в мире — специально для российского рынка. Бренди "Гилбиз 1857", производящийся во Франции, в городе Амб, на российском рынке представлен по вполне доступной цене.

Британская компания Diageo — крупнейший в мире производитель алкогольных напитков. В компанию входят около 80 различных алкогольных брендов, 8 из которых являются самыми продаваемыми в мире. И, несмотря на то, что компания относительно молодая — ее история началась в 1997 году — бренды входящие в ее состав имеют богатую историю, порой исчисляемую веками. Так, например, "Gilbey's" — это бренд с длинной и успешной историей.

Компания Gilbey's была основана братьями Вальтером и Альбертом Гилби в 1857 году в Лондоне как импортер вина из Южной Африки. В 1879 году братьями был построен первый ликероводочный завод. Последующие сто лет компания стремительно расширялась. Семья Гилби приобрела несколько винокурен в Шотландии, Франции, Австралии, Канаде и странах Африки. На сегодняшний день под именем "Gilbey's" производят виски, бренди, джин, который приобрел колоссальную популярность в США, и виноградная водка.

Отдельно стоит отметить дизайн бутылок "Gilbey's", который не менялся с 1920-х годов — с ним связана удивительная истории. Во время сухого закона в США напитки марки "Gilbey's" широко подделывали на всех подпольных производствах. В попытке защитить свою собственность, компания стала выпускать алкогольные напитки в отличительных бутылках с квадратными гранями, полученными путем пескоструйной обработки. Таким образом, дизайн бутылок "Gilbey's" является неким взглядом в прошлое, сохраняя при этом красоту и элегантность.

Характеристики

  • Температура сервировки: 18-20°С
  • Сайт производителя: http://www.diageo.com/
В нашем магазине вы можете купить бренди "Гилбиз 1857" ХО, в подарочной коробке, 500 мл, цена "Gilbey's 1857" XO, gift box, 500 мл — 2 727 руб.. Производитель бренди Диаджео.