Whisky Glen Elgin 16 Years Old, gift box, 700 ml

w16504
Order by phone
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call us +7 (499) 703-45-43 Call Me Back
Product reviews

Tasting Notes

Color

Whiskey deep walnut color.

Taste

Taste great whiskey - a rich, deep, sensual, creamy, with a velvety texture, excellent balance between sweet, spicy and malty notes. In protracted, warm, sweet aftertaste present enchanting notes of oak and dark chocolate.

Aroma

In a fragrant bouquet of whiskey felt shades of orange oil, clove, compote of dried fruits with winter spices, vanilla candles burning.

Gastronomy

Whiskey is used as a digestif, with a cigar.

Interesting Facts

Glen Elgin 16 Years Old - it is an excellent malt whiskey cask strength class "super premium", which became available last after 16 years of aging in barrels of sherry. All were released individually numbered 9954 bottles of this delightful release.

Glen Elgin Distillery was built in 1898. Factory building designed by the famous architect Charles Doig. Glen Elgin for a long time did not issue separate brands until 1977 Whisky Glen Elgin was only used for the manufacture of the world famous blend of "White Horse". On the labels of bottles is a double name "White Horse - Glen Elgin". Today, this small-sized plant produces enough large amounts of whiskey - 9 million bottles per year. It still is one of the key components of the "White Horse", but also produces single malt whiskey "Glen Elgin" high quality.

Features

  • Serving temperature: 18-21°C
In our store you can buy whisky Glen Elgin 16 Years Old, gift box, 700 ml, price Glen Elgin 16 Years Old, gift box, 700 ml — 5 515 rub.. Producer whisky Glen Elgin. Delivery Glen Elgin 16 Years Old, gift box, 700 ml.

Виски Glen Elgin 16 Years Old, gift box, 700 мл

в16504Глен Элгин 16-летний, специальный выпуск, в подарочной коробке
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Виски глубокого орехового цвета.

Вкус

Прекрасный вкус виски - богатый, глубокий, чувственный, сливочный, с бархатистой текстурой, превосходным балансом между сладкими, пряными и солодовыми нотами. В затяжном, теплом, сладком послевкусии присутствуют очаровательные нотки дуба и темного шоколада.

Аромат

В ароматном букете виски ощущаются оттенки апельсинового масла, гвоздики, компота из сухофруктов с зимними пряностями, зажженной ванильной свечи.

Гастрономические сочетания

Виски употребляется в качестве дижестива, с сигарой.

Интересные факты

Glen Elgin 16 Years Old — это превосходный солодовый виски бочковой силы класса "супер премиум", ставший наконец доступным после 16-летней выдержки в бочках из-под хереса. Всего было выпущено 9954 индивидуально пронумерованных бутылок этого восхитительного релиза.

Винокурня Glen Elgin была построена в 1898 году. Здания завода спроектировал знаменитый архитектор Чарльз Дойг. Glen Elgin достаточно долго не выпускал самостоятельных брендов, до 1977 года виски Глен Элгин использовался лишь для изготовления всемирно известного бленда "White Horse". На этикетках бутылок обозначалось двойное имя "White Horse — Glen Elgin". Сегодня этот небольшой по размеру завод производит достаточно большие объемы виски — 9 миллионов бутылок в год. Он по-прежнему является одним из ключевых компонентов "White Horse", но также изготавливает односолодовый виски "Glen Elgin" высокого качества.
В нашем магазине вы можете купить виски Глен Элгин 16-летний, специальный выпуск, в подарочной коробке, 700 мл, цена Glen Elgin 16 Years Old, gift box, 700 мл — 5 515 руб.. Производитель виски Глен Элгин.