Whisky Glen Moray 16 years, in tube, 700 ml

w7031
Order by phone
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call us +7 (499) 703-45-43 Call Me Back
Product reviews

Tasting Notes

Color

Whiskey color of dark gold.

Taste

The taste of this whiskey - sweet, dense, very rounded, smooth, tightly folded, live up to expectations, casts a rich, mature bouquet. The texture is soft, buttery and enveloping, with stringy tannins. Original flavor develops toffee tones of mint candy and barley sugar, and then - notes of smoke and peat. The finish is between the middle and long, with tones and textures reminiscent of barley sugar and mint candy.

Aroma

Whiskey has a rich and mature bouquet with a strong character. He reminds dried fruit, perhaps, figs and raisins, mixed with chocolate and spices. Notes of leather and linseed oil create an overall impression of warmth and depth of character. With water barley sugar appears along with notes of mint candies and oak smoke. Are distinguishable peat notes.

Gastronomy

Lovely digestive, also a companion to the cigar.

Interesting Facts

Glen Moray distillery until 1897 was an ordinary brewery based in Elgin in 1815. Full name sounds like a distillery Glen Moray Glenlivet, after the river Livet, despite the fact that it stands on the banks of this river is not, and on the river bank losses. In the 20s of the last century, Glen Moray was sold to McDonald & Muir, owned by the time the neighboring distillery Glenmorangie and since then the two distilleries maintain fruitful cooperation. Most of the alcohol distillery Glen Moray is the production of a blend of Highland Queen, is the basic standard blended whiskey produced by Glenmorangie.

Glen Moray Distillery was one of the first who began to practice restraint double whiskey, which, unlike most other distilleries who prefer aged in barrels from the fortified wines, it began to produce in barrels from the dry white wines - Chardonnay and Chenin Blanc. High-quality malt whiskey Glen Moray 16 years in an elegant tube can be the perfect gift!

In our store you can buy whisky Glen Moray 16 years, in tube, 700 ml, price Glen Moray 16 years, in tube, 700 ml — 8 430 rub.. Producer whisky Glen Moray . Delivery Glen Moray 16 years, in tube, 700 ml.

Виски Glen Moray 16 years, in tube, 700 мл

в7031Глен Морей 16-летний, в тубе
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Виски цвета темного золота.

Вкус

Вкус этого виски — сладкий, плотный, исключительно округлый, гладкий, крепко сложенный, оправдывающий ожидания, навеваемые богатым, зрелым букетом. Текстура мягкая, маслянистая и обволакивающая, с тягучими танинами. Первоначальный вкус ириски развивает тона мятной конфеты и ячменного сахара, а затем — ноты дыма и торфа. Послевкусие между средним и долгим, с тонами и текстурой, напоминающими ячменный сахар и мятную конфету.

Аромат

Виски имеет богатый и зрелый букет с сильным характером. Он напоминает сухофрукты, возможно, инжир и изюм, смешанные с шоколадом и пряностями. Ноты кожи и льняного масла создают общее впечатление теплоты и глубины характера. С водой ячменный сахар появляется вместе с тонами мятной конфеты и дубового дыма. Становятся различимыми торфяные ноты.

Гастрономические сочетания

Прекрасный дижестив, также компаньон к сигаре.

Интересные факты

Винокурня Глен Морей до 1897 года была обыкновенной пивоварней, основанной в городе Элгин в 1815 году. Полное название винокурни звучит как Glen Moray Glenlivet, в честь реки Ливет, несмотря на то, что стоит она на берегу не этой реки, а на берегу реки Лосси. В 20-х годах прошлого века Глен Морей была продана фирме McDonald & Muir, владевшей к тому времени соседней винокурней Glenmorangie и с тех пор эти две винокурни поддерживают плодотворное сотрудничество. Большая часть спиртов винокурни Глен Морей идет на производство бленда Highland Queen, это основной купажированный стандартный виски, производимый компанией Glenmorangie.

Винокурня Глен Морей была одной из первых, кто стал практиковать двойную выдержку виски, которую в отличие от большинства других винокурен, предпочитающих выдержку в бочках из-под крепленых вин, здесь стали производить в бочонках из-под сухих белых вин — Шардоне и Шенин Блан. Высококачественный солодовый виски Glen Moray 16 years в элегантной тубе может стать идеальным подарком!

Характеристики

В нашем магазине вы можете купить виски Глен Морей 16-летний, в тубе, 700 мл, цена Glen Moray 16 years, in tube, 700 мл — 8 430 руб.. Производитель виски Глен Морей.