Whisky Glen Moray 24 Years Old, "Dimensions" 1987, in gift box, 700 ml

w23213
Order by phone
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call us +7 (499) 703-45-43 Call Me Back
Product reviews

Tasting Notes

Color

Whiskey light amber color.

Taste

In the taste of whiskey marked shades of creamy toffee, gingerbread and nut (almond, coconut) cookies. A long fruity aftertaste.

Aroma

The aroma of whiskey form notes of walnut, butter toffee and caramel latte tone and candied orange.

Gastronomy

Whiskey is a digestif, served iced coffee and cigars.

Interesting Facts

Glen Moray 24 Year Old, "Dimensions" 1987 - single malt natural cask strength, aged in oak for 24 years. Whiskey differs caramel nutty flavor and creamy coffee aroma. Collection "Dimensions" - a bright collection of single malt whiskey and odnozernovyh little-known or almost unknown distilleries in Scotland. Whiskey "Dimensions" are implemented in small batches under the motto Whisky Without Compromise ("whiskey without compromise") - because the collection includes only whiskey produced without cold filtering and dyes.

Glen Moray distillery until 1897 was an ordinary brewery based in Elgin in 1815, on the river bank losses. In the 20s of the last century, Glen Moray was sold to "McDonald & Muir", owned by the time the neighboring distillery Glenmorangie, and since then the two distilleries maintain fruitful cooperation. Most of the alcohol distillery Glen Moray is the production of a blend of Highland Queen - is a basic standard blended whiskey produced by Glenmorangie.
Initially, the plant was equipped with two fixed distillation cubes, in 1978 the company "McDonald & Muir" expanded the scope to four cubes. In 2008, Glen Moray distillery acquired French company "La Martiniquaise". In general, exposure to Glen Moray whiskey produced in barrels of bourbon shipped from North America. Glen Moray distillery is also one of the first who began to practice restraint double whiskey, which, unlike most other distilleries who prefer aged in barrels from the fortified wines, it began to produce in barrels from the dry white wines - Chardonnay and Chenin Blanc . Glen Moray whiskey from different shades of rich and spicy flavor, smooth and well-rounded taste.

 

Duncan Taylor (Duncan Taylor) - one of the leading companies in the production of single malt whiskey. Earlier, the "heart" of the company was in Glasgow and they are mainly engaged in the production brokerage Scotch whiskey. Not so long ago, the company moved to Speyside - closer to known regions, famous for the creation of strong drink, and they decided to concentrate on creating and marketing their own brands. To date, "Duncan Taylor" carefully controls the entire process of creating a whiskey & mdash; from the time of collection of malt to bottling and packaging design, leaving the quality of their own products to their top priority.

 

Features

In our store you can buy whisky Glen Moray 24 Years Old, "Dimensions" 1987, in gift box, 700 ml, price Glen Moray 24 Years Old, "Dimensions" 1987, in gift box, 700 ml — 15 352 rub.. Producer whisky Duncan Taylor and Co. Delivery Glen Moray 24 Years Old, "Dimensions" 1987, in gift box, 700 ml.

Виски Glen Moray 24 Years Old, "Dimensions" 1987, in gift box, 700 мл

в23213Глен Морей 24 года, в подарочной упаковке
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Виски светло-янтарного цвета.

Вкус

Во вкусе виски отмечаются оттенки сливочного ириса, имбирного пряника и орехового (миндаль, кокос) печенья. Длительное фруктовое послевкусие.

Аромат

Аромат виски формируют ноты грецкого ореха, сливочного ириса и карамели, тона латте и засахаренного апельсина.

Гастрономические сочетания

Виски служит дижестивом, подается со льдом к кофе и сигаре.

Интересные факты

Glen Moray 24 Years Old, "Dimensions" 1987 — односолодовый виски натуральной бочковой крепости, выдержанный в дубе 24 года. Виски отличается карамельно-ореховым вкусом и сливочно-кофейным ароматом. Коллекция "Dimensions" — это яркое собрание односолодовых и однозерновых виски малоизвестных или почти неизвестных вискикурен Шотландии. Виски "Dimensions" реализуются небольшими партиями под девизом Whisky Without Compromise ("виски без компромисса") — ведь в коллекцию входят исключительно виски, произведенные без холодной фильтрации и красителей.

Винокурня Глен Морей до 1897 года была обыкновенной пивоварней, основанной в городе Элгин в 1815 году, на берегу реки Лосси. В 20-х годах прошлого века Глен Морей была продана фирме "McDonald & Muir", владевшей к тому времени соседней винокурней Glenmorangie, и с тех пор эти две винокурни поддерживают плодотворное сотрудничество. Большая часть спиртов винокурни Глен Морей идет на производство бленда Highland Queen — это основной купажированный стандартный виски, производимый компанией Glenmorangie.
Изначально завод был оснащен двумя неподвижными дистилляционными кубами, в 1978 компания "McDonald & Muir" расширила объем до четырех кубов. В 2008 году винокурню Глен Морей приобрела французская компания "La Martiniquaise". В основном выдержка виски на Глен Морей производится в бочках из-под бурбона, поставляемых из Северной Америки. Также винокурня Глен Морей была одной из первых, кто стал практиковать двойную выдержку виски, которую в отличие от большинства других винокурен, предпочитающих выдержку в бочках из-под крепленых вин, здесь стали производить в бочонках из-под сухих белых вин — Шардонне и Шенин Блан. Виски от Глен Морей отличается богатыми и пряными оттенками аромата, гладким и четко очерченным вкусом.

 

Duncan Taylor (Дункан Тейлор) — одна из ведущих компаний по производству односолодового виски. Ранее "сердце" компании находилось в Глазго и они, главным образом, занимались брокерством в сфере производства шотландского виски. Не так давно, компания переместилась в Спейсайд — ближе к известнейшим регионам, славящимся созданием этого крепкого напитка, и ими было принято решение сконцентрироваться на создании и сбыте своих собственных брендов. На сегодняшний день "Duncan Taylor" тщательно контролирует весь процесс создания виски — от момента сбора солода, до разлива и дизайна упаковки, оставляя качество собственной продукции своим главным приоритетом.

 

Характеристики

В нашем магазине вы можете купить виски Глен Морей 24 года, в подарочной упаковке, 700 мл, цена Glen Moray 24 Years Old, "Dimensions" 1987, in gift box, 700 мл — 15 352 руб.. Производитель виски Данкан Тейлор.