Whisky Glenfarclas 40 years, In Tube, 700 ml

w15438
Order by phone
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call us +7 (499) 703-45-43 Call Me Back
Product reviews

Tasting Notes

Color

Whiskey rich dark golden brown.

Taste

The taste of whiskey filled with sweetness, hints of citrus, dried fruit and dark chocolate, followed by warm colors of burnt brown sugar. The finish is long, tart and dry, with clear, rich tones of sherry and cocoa beans.

Aroma

Pleasant aroma of whiskey reveals hints of leather, walnut, plum, black currant jelly, raisins covered with chocolate and tobacco on the background of harmonious shades of sherry.

Gastronomy

Whiskey beautiful in itself, and in addition to the cigar.

Interesting Facts

The first release of 40-year-old Single Malt Scotch Whisky Glenfarclas took place in 2000, when it was released limited edition whiskey Glenfarclas 40 YO, Scottish Classic 43%, consisting of only 600 bottles, barrels spilled from the late 1950s. The second edition of the whiskey produced in 2008, while the market has released a special version of the 40-year-old more robust whiskey - Glenfarclas 105 Cask Strength Aged 40 Years 60%. If the first two releases were issued in a limited edition and were intended for collectors, the third release in 2010 made to everyone could drink and enjoy this great whiskey.

Glenfarklas 40 years of aging - a great whiskey with this character, aged in barrels of sherry, filled in the late 1960s. Whiskey has received numerous accolades, including one of the 12 gold medals at a blind tasting conducted by the famous American magazine Malt Advocate, a special award "Best New Product 2010 in the category of ultra-premium" and 95 points out of 100 in the ranking of John Hansell (John Hansell).

Glenfarklas distillery was built in 1836 as part of a farm that belonged to John Grant. He put quite a successful start of production, and very soon it became a popular malt whiskey in the area, thanks to its high quality. Glenfarclas distillery name translated from gellskogo language means "Valley of the green grass." The distillery is located at the foot of the mountain Ben Rinnes, which grows on the slopes of heather. It is from sources coming down from the mountain, the distillery provides a clean soft spring water. The secret special bouquet of whiskey Glenfarklas is not only high quality water, but also the use of certain varieties of barley, which grows near in the valley of special yeast, traditional methods of distillation (Glenfarkslas proud of its six largest in Scotland stills) and the duration of exposure in barrels of sherry Fino and Oloroso. Currently, John and his son George are respectively the fifth and sixth generation of the family Grant and continue to improve the art of whiskey production.

Features

In our store you can buy whisky Glenfarclas 40 years, In Tube, 700 ml, price Glenfarclas 40 years, In Tube, 700 ml — 53 747 rub.. Producer whisky Glenfarclas . Delivery Glenfarclas 40 years, In Tube, 700 ml.

Виски Glenfarclas 40 years, In Tube, 700 мл

в15438Гленфарклас 40 лет выдержки, в тубе
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Виски насыщенного темно-золотистого цвета.

Вкус

Вкус виски наполнен сладостью, нотками цитрусовых, сухофруктов и черного шоколада, за которыми следуют приятные тона жженого коричневого сахара. Послевкусие долгое, терпкое и сухое, с отчетливыми, насыщенными тонами хереса и бобов какао.

Аромат

Приятный аромат виски раскрывается оттенками кожи, грецкого ореха, сливы, черной смородины, мармелада, изюма, покрытым шоколадом и табака на фоне гармоничных хересных оттенков.

Гастрономические сочетания

Виски прекрасен сам по себе, а также в дополнение к сигаре.

Интересные факты

Первый релиз 40-летнего шотландского односолодового виски Glenfarclas состоялся в 2000 году, когда была выпущена лимитированная серия виски Glenfarclas 40 YO, Scottish Classic 43%, состоящая всего из 600 бутылок, разлитых из бочек конца 1950-х годов. Второй выпуск виски произведен в 2008 году, тогда на рынок была выпущена специальная 40-летняя версия более крепкого виски — Glenfarclas 105 Cask Strength Aged 40 Years 60%. Если первые два релиза были выпущены лимитированным тиражом и предназначались для коллекционеров, то третий релиз 2010 года сделан для того, чтобы все желающие могли пить и наслаждаться этим великолепным виски.

Гленфарклас 40-летней выдержки — великий виски с настоящим характером, выдержанный в бочках из-под хереса, наполненных в конце 1960-х. Виски получил множество похвальных отзывов, включая одну из 12 золотых медалей на слепой дегустации, проводимой известным американским журналом Malt Advocate, особую награду "Лучшая новинка 2010 года в категории ультра-премиум" и 95 баллов из 100 в рейтинге Джона Ханселла (John Hansell).

Винокурня Гленфарклас была построена в 1836 году как часть фермы, которой владел Джон Грант. Он положил достаточно успешное начало производству, и очень скоро его солодовый виски стал популярным в округе, благодаря своему высокому качеству. Название винокурни Glenfarclas в переводе с гэлльского языка означает "Долина Зеленой Травы". Винокурня расположена у самого подножия горы Бен Риннес, на склонах которой растет вереск. Именно из источников, спускающихся с горы, винокурня обеспечивается чистейшей мягкой родниковой водой. Секрет особенного букета всех виски Гленфарклас заключается не только в высоком качестве воды, но и в использовании определенных сортов ячменя, произрастающего рядом в долине, особых дрожжей, традиционных методов дистилляции (Гленфаркслас по праву гордится своими шестью самыми большими в Шотландии перегонными кубами) и продолжительной выдержкой в бочках из-под хереса Фино и Олоросо. В настоящее время Джон и его сын Джордж представляют соответственно пятое и шестое поколения семьи Грант и продолжают совершенствовать искусство производства виски.

Характеристики

В нашем магазине вы можете купить виски Гленфарклас 40 лет выдержки, в тубе, 700 мл, цена Glenfarclas 40 years, In Tube, 700 мл — 53 747 руб.. Производитель виски Гленфарклас.