Whisky Glenrothes Single Speyside Malt 1994, 700 ml

w6554
Order by phone
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call us +7 (499) 703-45-43 Call Me Back
Product reviews

Tasting Notes

Color

Whiskey pale gold, clear color.

Taste

Glenrothes Single Malt Speyside 1994 captivates mild taste, in which the notes of ripe fruit tones harmoniously complemented by creamy toffee, flowers, lemon peel, and sweet vanilla.

Aroma

Whiskey with mild aroma, full of notes of ripe fruit, marshmallows, butter toffee, lemon freshness.

Gastronomy

Due to the mild, sweet taste whiskey Glenrothes ideal as a long drink. He will be able to deliver to the owner a real pleasure, to use it according to the Scottish "Rule five« S »: Sight, Smell, Swish, Swallow, Splash. First you need to evaluate the color of the drink, then make a few circular motions glass to reveal aromas, savor the taste and only then swallow. True connoisseurs added to the whiskey just a few drops of water to taste and flavors sparkle with new faces, but in no case do not drink it with ice, as cold whiskey loses most of its characteristics. Much attention is paid to the shape of the glass, it is best to drink whiskey glasses of cognac or tulip shape, warming drink warm his hands.

Interesting Facts

Glenrothes - one of the five distilleries city Dafftaun - began work in 1878, and in December 1879 was released the first of whiskey. Among the founders of Glenrothes was William Grant, who would later open a distillery William Grant. Glenrothes factory caught fire several times. As a result, the first fire in 1922, 200,000 gallons of aged whiskey poured from the burning warehouse in the creek Burn of Rothes. After the second fire in 1962 the factory was rebuilt and made some reorganization. Glenrothes today - a modern distillery, which is equipped with 10 distillation cubes.
Masters Glenrothes created perfect malt whiskey has a great flavor, texture and body, which absorbed the taste of the best barley Speyside region, the aroma of American and Spanish oak barrels. It is no coincidence it is the basis of such wonderful whiskeys like Cutty Sark, The Famous Grouse, White Horse. Title malts used in the production, keeps winemakers Glenrothes in secret and passed down from generation to generation. Clean water is taken only from two sources - Ardcanny and Brauchhill, located near the plant. The slow process of distillation in high fixed copper tanks attached Glenrothes whiskey characteristic spirit - sweet, fruity and elegant.
Whiskey "Glenrothes 1994" distilled in October 1994 and bottled in April 2006. According to the manufacturer, "Glenrothes 1994" contains the nature and complexity of Glenrothes, zest, which may surprise fans and connoisseurs of whiskey Glenrothes. "Glenrothes 1994" appreciated by specialists, as evidenced by the awards are won gold at "The San Francisco World Spirits Competition 2010" silver medal at the competition "International Wine & Spirit Competition 2009" in the category "Best in Class", Silver on contest "Internationaler Spirituosen Wettbewerb 2009", a bronze medal from the "Spirits Award Bronze" in 2008.

In our store you can buy whisky Glenrothes Single Speyside Malt 1994, 700 ml, price Glenrothes Single Speyside Malt 1994, 700 ml — 3 423 rub.. Producer whisky Glenrothes . Delivery Glenrothes Single Speyside Malt 1994, 700 ml.

Виски Glenrothes Single Speyside Malt 1994, 700 мл

в6554Гленротс 1994, в подарочной коробке
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Виски бледно-золотого, ясного цвета.

Вкус

Гленротс Сингл Спейсайд Молт 1994 года пленяет мягким вкусом, в котором ноты спелых фруктов гармонично дополняются тонами сливочной ириски, цветов, цедры лимона и сладкой ванили.

Аромат

Виски с мягким ароматом, наполненным нотами спелых фруктов, зефира, сливочного ириса, лимонной свежести.

Гастрономические сочетания

Благодаря мягкому, сладковатому вкусу виски Гленротс идеален в качестве лонг-дринка. Он сможет доставить своему обладателю настоящее наслаждение, если употребить его согласно шотландскому «Правилу пяти «S»: Sight, Smell, Swish, Swallow, Splash. Сначала нужно оценить цвет напитка, затем сделать несколько круговых движений бокалом, чтобы раскрыть ароматы, посмаковать вкус и только после этого проглотить. Истинные ценители добавляют в виски буквально несколько капель воды для того, чтобы вкус и ароматы заиграли новыми гранями, но ни в коем случае не пьют его со льдом, так как холодный виски теряет большую часть своих характеристик. Большое внимание уделяется и форме бокала, лучше всего пить виски из бокалов коньячной или тюльпановидной формы, согревая напиток теплом своей ладони.

Интересные факты

Glenrothes — одна из пяти винокурен города Даффтаун — начала работу в 1878 году, а в декабре 1879-го был выпущен первый виски. В числе основателей Гленротс был Уильям Грант, который позже откроет винокурню William Grant. Завод Glenrothes несколько раз горел. В результате первого пожара в 1922 году 200,000 галлонов выдержанного виски вылилось из горящего склада в ручей Burn of Rothes. После второго пожара в 1962 году завод был восстановлен и проведены некоторые реорганизации. Сегодня Гленротс — это современная винокурня, которая оснащена 10 дистилляционными кубами.
Мастера Glenrothes создали безупречный солодовый виски, имеющий великолепный аромат, структуру и тело, вобравший в себя вкус лучшего ячменя региона Спейсайд, аромат американских и испанских дубовых бочек. Неслучайно он лежит в основе таких замечательных виски, как Cutty Sark, The Famous Grouse, White Horse. Название солодов, использующихся при производстве, держится виноделами Glenrothes в тайне и передается из поколения в поколение. Чистая вода берется только из двух источников — Ardcanny и Brauchhill, расположенных вблизи завода. Медленный процесс дистилляции в высоких неподвижных медных резервуарах придает виски Glenrothes характерный дух — сладкий, фруктовый и элегантный.
Виски "Glenrothes 1994" дистиллирован в октябре 1994 года и разлит в апреле 2006. По мнению производителя, "Glenrothes 1994" содержит характер и сложность всех Glenrothes, изюминку, которая может приятно удивить поклонников и знатоков виски Glenrothes. "Гленротс 1994" по достоинству оценен специалистами, доказательством чего служат завоеванные им награды: золото на "The San Francisco World Spirits Competition 2010", серебряная медаль на конкурсе "International Wine & Spirit Competition 2009" в номинации "Best in Class", серебро на конкурсе "Internationaler Spirituosen Wettbewerb 2009", бронзовая медаль от "Spirits Award Bronze" в 2008 году.

В нашем магазине вы можете купить виски Гленротс 1994, в подарочной коробке, 700 мл, цена Glenrothes Single Speyside Malt 1994, 700 мл — 3 423 руб.. Производитель виски Гленротс.