Whisky Glenrothes 41 Years Old, "Peerless", 1969, Speyside, in gift box, 700 ml

w21416
Order by phone
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call us +7 (499) 703-45-43 Call Me Back
Product reviews

Tasting Notes

Color

Whiskey beautiful color of old gold.

Taste

Full-bodied, rich flavor of the whiskey reveals notes of "strawberries with cream, custard, orange zest and spices. It is a pleasant, easy-drinking very strong drink with a delicate anise aftertaste.

Aroma

This Scotch whiskey has a mild, rich flavor with undertones of black currant liqueur, vanilla complemented intonation, nuances of cocoa butter, molasses and honey.

Gastronomy

Whiskey blends perfectly with the cigar and is the perfect digestif.

Interesting Facts

"Glenrothes" in 1969 - a stunning single malt Scotch whiskey with complex aromas and flavors range. This strong drink, aged over 41 years in oak barrels, has a unique elegatnostyu and subtlety. "Glenrothes" distillation passed in October 1969, and at the end of the summer of 2009 was bottled without filtration prior cold out of the barrel under number 12881. Duncan Taylor has been producing "Glenrothes" in their single malts Collector line.
Single malt whiskey - a traditional strong alcoholic drink Scotch, which is used when creating malt previously fumigated peat smoke. In the technology of the drink is a mandatory process double distillation. Culture creation of single malt whiskeys are available in other countries, although in each of the corners of the world production technology of this drink are somewhat different. The Irish, for example, dried malt in special closed ovens, and distillation process is carried out three times. The most famous and won worldwide popularity of whiskey with the Scottish island of Islay, the secret is in the unique impacts of marine climate that brings a soft drink and finesse.

Distillery "Glenrothes W.Grant & Co" was founded in 1878 and has come a long way from the bright and imperceptible to the economy of one of the producers of lime and the finest whiskey in the world. All the modern tourists and visitors who came to touch the history of farming "Glenrothes" tell an interesting illustration of the company's history, took place in the early 20th century. It started with the fact that once there was a fire at the distillery, which results in a huge amount of good, aged whiskey appeared in a local creek. Over the next few days all the local animals - from small birds and ending cows went drunk, which brought distillery "Glenrothes" noisy known throughout the county. Talent to surprise and to this day is the hallmark of "Glenrothes" - their products are shocking and pleasantly surprised by its elegance and complexity of even the most demanding connoisseurs of whiskey. To date, single malt versions can be found only at independent merchants.
Duncan Taylor (Duncan Taylor) - one of the leading companies in the production of single malt whiskey. Earlier, the "heart" of the company was in Glasgow and they are mainly engaged in the production brokerage shotladsky whiskey. Not so long ago, the company moved to Speyside - closer to known regions, famous for the creation of strong drink, and they decided skontsentrirovatsya on creating and marketing their own brands. To date, "Duncan Taylor" carefully controls the entire process of creating a whiskey - from the time of collection of malt to bottling and packaging design, leaving the quality of their own products to their top priority.

Features

In our store you can buy whisky Glenrothes 41 Years Old, "Peerless", 1969, Speyside, in gift box, 700 ml, price Glenrothes 41 Years Old, "Peerless", 1969, Speyside, in gift box, 700 ml — 21 606 rub.. Producer whisky Duncan Taylor and Co. Delivery Glenrothes 41 Years Old, "Peerless", 1969, Speyside, in gift box, 700 ml.

Виски Glenrothes 41 Years Old, "Peerless", 1969, Speyside, in gift box, 700 мл

в21416"Гленротс Коллекционный" 41-летний, 1969, Спейсайд, в подарочной упаковке
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Виски красивого цвета старого золота.

Вкус

Насыщенный, богатый вкус виски раскрывается нотами "клубники со сливками, заварного крем, апельсиновой цедры и специй. Это приятный, очень легко пьющийся крепкий напиток с тонким анисовым послевкусием.

Аромат

Этот шотландский виски обладает мягким, богатым ароматом с полутонами ликера из черной смородины, дополненных ванильными интонациями, нюансами какао-масла, патоки и меда.

Гастрономические сочетания

Виски отменно сочетается с сигарой и станет превосходным дижестивом.

Интересные факты

"Glenrothes" 1969 года — потрясающий односолодовый шотландский виски со сложной ароматической и вкусовой гаммой. Этот крепкий напиток, выдержанный на протяжении 41 года в дубовых бочках, обладает неповторимой элегатностью и тонкостью. "Glenrothes" прошел дистиляцию в октябре 1969 года, а в конце лета 2009 года был разлит по бутылкам без предварительной холодной фильтрации из бочки под номером 12881. Дункан Тейлор занимается выпуском "Гленротс" в своей Коллекционной линии односолодовых виски.
Односолодовый виски — это традиционный крепкий алкогольный напиток шотландцев, при создании которого используется солод, ранее окуренный торфяным дымом. В технологию производства напитка входит обязательный процесс двойной дистиляции. Культура создания односолодового виски есть и в других странах, хотя в каждом из уголков мира технологии производства этого напитка несколько отличаются. Ирландцы, например, просушивают солод в специальных закрытых печках, а процесс дистиляции проводят целых три раза. Наибольшую известность и мировую популярность завоевал виски с  шотландского острова Айла, секрет уникальности которого в воздействии морского климата, привносящем в напиток мягкость и утонченность.

Винокурня "Glenrothes W.Grant & Co" была основана в 1878 году и прошла долгий и яркий путь от неприметного хозяйства до производителей одного из известейших и тончайших виски во всем мире. Всем современным туристам и посетителям, пришедшим прикоснуться к истории хозяйства "Glenrothes" рассказывают интересную иллюстрацию из истории компании, имевшую место еще в начале 20-го века. Началась она с того, что некогда на винокурне произошел пожар, вследствии которого огромное количество крепкого, выдержанного виски оказалось в местном ручье. В течение следующих нескольких дней вся местная живность — начиная от мелкой птицы и заканчивая коровами, ходила пьяными, что принесло винокурне "Glenrothes" шумную известность по всей округе. Талант удивлять и по сей день является визитной карточкой "Гленротс" — их продукция потрясает и приятно удивляет своей элегантностью и сложностью даже самых требовательных ценителей виски. На сегодняшний день односолодовые версии можно встретить только у независимых негоциантов.
Duncan Taylor (Дункан Тейлор) — одна из ведущих компаний по производству односолодового виски. Ранее "сердце" компании находилось в Глазго и они, главным образом, занимались брокерством в сфере производства шотладского виски. Не так давно, компания переместилась в Спейсайд — ближе к известнейшим регионам, славящимся созданием этого крепкого напитка, и ими было принято решение сконцентрироватся на создании и сбыте своих собственных брендов. На сегодняшний день "Duncan Taylor" тщательно контролирует весь процесс создания виски — от момента сбора солода, до разлива и дизайна упаковки, оставляя качество собственной продукции своим главным приоритетом.
В нашем магазине вы можете купить виски "Гленротс Коллекционный" 41-летний, 1969, Спейсайд, в подарочной упаковке, 700 мл, цена Glenrothes 41 Years Old, "Peerless", 1969, Speyside, in gift box, 700 мл — 21 606 руб.. Производитель виски Данкан Тейлор.