Beer Greene King, IPA, 500 ml

w24439
Order by phone
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call us +7 (499) 703-45-43 Call Me Back
Product reviews

Tasting Notes

Color

Amber beer.

Taste

Taste of beer a smooth, dry, well-balanced, with hints of hops, caramel malt, nuances of grass, hay, leaves, pear and lemon peel. The finish is slightly tart, with subtle hints of caramel and vegetation.

Aroma

The aroma of beer filled with tones of caramel malt, hints of grass, hay, hops, apples and biscuits.

Gastronomy

Beer goes well with curries, Indian dishes or Mexican cuisine, cheeses, spicy dishes. Can be used as a standalone drink.

Interesting Facts

Greene King, IPA - India Pale Ale (IPA) premium. Style IPA was designed in the XVIII century to supply beer troops of the British Empire in India. This perfectly balanced ale different fresh hop flavor and clean tart aftertaste. Saturated hop notes coming from the two varieties of English hops - Challenger and First Gold, perfectly combined with shades of light and crystal malt. Indian ale from Greene King is the official beer of English rugby. In 2004 he won the gold medal Great British Beer Festival.

Greene King Brewery is located in Bury St Edmunds in the east of England. The first mention of the brewery at the Abbey of Bury St. Edmunds can be found in the "Domesday Book" in 1086. The official date of the creation of the brewery considered in 1799, when a young brewer Benjamin Greene arrived in Bury and bought the brewery Wright. After several years of experience and development prescriptions in 1806 the brewery was brewed beer, glorified Greene King and became a classic - "Abbot Ale". Beer was named in honor of the last abbot Bury St. Edmunds, who was the guest of Benjamin Green.

In 1887, the son of Benjamin - Edward, who worked at the brewery with his father 13 years old and accept the leadership of the plant in 1836, has combined his work with Fredric King, owner of the brewery and a competitor. Venture called "Greene King and Sons" was actively developed not only through the combined production capacity, but also a new, revolutionary ideas of Edward ("Old Ted"), who offered to sell beer in pubs, not only on tap, but also "take-away" bottled. The company constantly buys pubs and at the end of the XIX century owns more than 100 pubs, at the beginning of the XXI century is the number increases at least 10 times.

One of the methods of the brewery was the strategy of absorption of smaller breweries, due to which Greene King has become one of the largest breweries in the UK. In 2005-2006, "Greene King" made one of its global purchases, acquiring the oldest and largest regional brewery in Scotland - "Belhaven", and then - "Hardys & Hansons". The company also becomes the owner of a large number of restaurants and hotels throughout the country.

Features

In our store you can buy beer Greene King, IPA, 500 ml, price Greene King, IPA, 500 ml — 248 rub.. Producer beer Greene King. Delivery Greene King, IPA, 500 ml.

Пиво Greene King, IPA, 500 мл

в24439Грин Кинг, Индийский светлый эль
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Пиво янтарного цвета.

Вкус

Вкус пива гладкий, сухой, хорошо сбалансированный, с тонами хмеля, карамельного солода, нюансами трав, сена, листвы, груши и цедры лимона. Послевкусие слегка терпкое, с тонкими нотками растительности и карамели.

Аромат

Аромат пива наполнен тонами карамельного солода, нотками травы, сена, хмеля, яблок и бисквита.

Гастрономические сочетания

Пиво хорошо сочетается с блюдами с карри, блюдами индийской или мексиканской кухни, сырами, острыми блюдами. Можно употреблять в качестве самостоятельного напитка.

Интересные факты

Greene King, IPA — индийский светлый эль (IPA) премиум-класса. Стиль IPA был разработан в XVIII веке для снабжения пивом войск Британской Империи в Индии. Этот идеально сбалансированный эль отличается свежим хмелевым вкусом и чистым терпким послевкусием. Насыщенные хмелевые нотки, поступающие из двух сортов английского хмеля — Challenger и First Gold, превосходно сочетаются с оттенками светлого и кристаллического солода. Индийский эль от Greene King является официальным пивом английского регби. В 2004 году выиграл золотую медаль Большого британского пивного фестиваля.

Пивоварня Greene King расположена в городе Бери-Сент-Эдмендс на востоке Англии. Первое упоминание о пивоварне в аббатстве Bury St. Edmunds можно найти в "Книге Судного дня" в 1086 году. Официальной же датой создания пивоварни считается 1799 год, когда молодой пивовар Бенджамин Грин приехал в Бери и выкупил пивоварню Wright. После нескольких лет опытов и разработки рецептов в 1806 году на пивоварне было сварено пиво, прославившее Грин Кинг и ставшее классическим — "Abbot Ale". Пиво было названо в честь последнего аббата Bury St. Edmunds, постояльцем которого был Бенджамин Грин.

В 1887 году сын Бенджамина — Эдуард, работавший на пивоварне отца с 13 лет и принявший руководство заводом в 1836 году, объединил свое дело с Фредриком Кингом, владельцем пивоварни-конкурента. Предприятие под названием "Greene King and Sons" стало активно развиваться не только благодаря объединенным производственным мощностям, но и новым, революционным идеям Эдуарда ("Старого Теда"), который предложил продавать пиво не только в пабах в розлив, но и "на вынос" в бутылках. Также компания постоянно покупает пабы и к концу XIX века владеет более, чем 100 пабами, к началу XXI века это количество увеличивается как минимум в 10 раз.

Одним из методов развития пивоварни стала стратегия поглощения более мелких пивоваренных компаний, за счет чего Грин Кинг стала одним из крупнейших пивоваренных заводов в Великобритании. В 2005-2006 годах "Грин Кинг" совершил одну из своих глобальных покупок, приобретя старейший и крупнейший региональный пивоваренный завод в Шотландии — "Belhaven", а затем — "Hardys&Hansons". Также компания становится владельцем большого количества ресторанов и отелей по всей стране.

Характеристики

В нашем магазине вы можете купить пиво Грин Кинг, Индийский светлый эль, 500 мл, цена Greene King, IPA, 500 мл — 248 руб.. Производитель пива Грин Кинг.