Whisky Inishowen, 700 ml

w7005
Order by phone
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call us +7 (499) 703-45-43 Call Me Back
Product reviews

Tasting Notes

Color

Amber whiskey.

Taste

The taste of whiskey dry, dense, smoky, it has a warm start and a strong middle, when the grain component is gaining momentum, and in the final piquant aftertaste expect with hints of peat with deep malty sweetness.

Aroma

Intense aroma of whiskey with fruit and vanilla tones and pronounced peaty notes.

Gastronomy

Whiskey is recommended for use in pure form.

Interesting Facts

Inishon whiskey - an old brand of Irish whiskey. It got its name from the picturesque northern peninsula in County Donegal Inishon. Inishowen unique, different light peaty in ёgo structure includes several kinds of whiskey, including peat, malt and grain, due to a balance that is born is truly excellent whiskey! Inishowen repeatedly awarded: International Wine & Spirits Competition 2008 - Silver Medal, International Wine & Spirits Competition 2007 - silver medal, Jim Murray, Whisky Bible 2008 - 93 points.

Inishowen Irish Whiskey was launched in the late 19th century by Watt distillery in Derry and was produced until its closure in 1925. At the end of the 80s of the 20th century the company Cooley Distillery began the revival of the brand Inishowen, so now everyone has the opportunity to enjoy this great whiskey!

Cooley Distillery Company was founded in 1987 by John Teeling, who wanted to revive the once mighty Irish whiskey industry. In 1900, the Irish whiskey was incredibly popular around the world, but the Irish War of Independence, Prohibition in the United States and the rise of blended Scotch whiskey had a negative impact on the industry production of Irish whiskey. This led to a reduction in distilleries in Ireland and in 1966 they left only four. Then, this number was reduced to two, as Jameson, Powers and Cork united in Irish Distillers, and then there was only one company in the 1970s - Bushmills, which created a monopoly.

Due to the fact that Irish whiskey has long controlled by just one company, its development has been done is not enough. But with the base Cooley Distillery to the Irish whiskey back so it needs competition. Cooley Distillery Company acquired some of the most famous old brands in Ireland such as Tyrconnell Irish whiskey, Old Kilbeggan Distillery, the latter of which 50 years has not worked. Cooley Distillery is the first new distillery, which appeared in Ireland over the last 100 years.

Today, the Company Cooley Distillery is known throughout the world for producing quality whiskey, and its products have received many awards at the most prestigious international competitions. In 2010 Malt Advocate called Cooley Distillery distillery year.

In our store you can buy whisky Inishowen, 700 ml, price Inishowen, 700 ml — 1 809 rub.. Producer whisky Cooley Distillery. Delivery Inishowen, 700 ml.

Виски Inishowen, 700 мл

в7005Инишон (4 года)
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Виски янтарного цвета.

Вкус

Вкус виски сухой, плотный, дымный, он обладает тёплым стартом и мощной серединой, когда зерновой компонент набирает силу, а в финале ожидает пикантное послевкусие с нотками торфа с глубокой солодовой сладостью.

Аромат

Аромат виски интенсивен с фруктовыми и ванильными тонами и выраженными торфяными нотами.

Гастрономические сочетания

Виски рекомендуется для употребления в чистом виде.

Интересные факты

Виски Инишон — это старинный бренд ирландского виски. Он получил свое название благодаря живописному северному полуострову Инишон в графстве Донегал. Inishowen уникален, он отличается лёгкой торфянистостью, в ёго состав входит несколько видов виски, включая торфяной, солодовый и зерновой, благодаря балансу которых рождается поистине превосходный виски! Inishowen неоднократно награждался: International Wine & Spirits Competition 2008 — серебряная медаль, International Wine & Spirits Competition 2007 — серебряная медаль, Jim Murray, Whisky Bible 2008 — 93 балла.

Ирландский виски Inishowen начал выпускаться в конце 19 века компанией Watt distillery в Дерри и производился вплоть до её закрытия, в 1925 году. В конце 80-х годов 20 века компания Cooley Distillery начинает возрождение бренда Inishowen, благодаря чему сейчас у каждого есть возможность насладиться этим великолепным виски!

 

Компания Кули Дистиллери была основана в 1987 году Джоном Тилингом, который хотел возродить некогда могущественную индустрию ирландского виски. В 1900-х года ирландский виски был невероятно популярен во всем мире, но война за независимость Ирландии, сухой закон в США и усиление позиций смешанного шотландского виски оказали негативное влияние на индустрию производства ирландского виски. Это привело к сокращению винокурен Ирландии и в 1966 году их осталось всего лишь четыре. Затем это число сократилось до двух, так как Jameson, Powers и Cork объединились в Irish Distillers, а затем осталась всего одна компания в 1970-х годах — Bushmills, которая создала свою монополию.

Из-за того, что ирландский виски долгое время контролировался всего одной компанией, для его развития делалось мало. Но с основанием Кули Дистиллери к ирландскому виски вернулась так необходимая ему конкуренция. Компания Кули Дистиллери приобрела несколько самых известных старых брендов в Ирландии, таких как Tyrconnell Irish whiskey, Old Kilbeggan Distillery, последняя из которых уже 50 лет не работала. Кули Дистиллери стала первой новой винокурней, появившейся в Ирландии за последние 100 лет.

Сегодня Компания Cooley Distillery известна во всем мире благодаря производству качественного виски, её продукция неоднократно получала высшие награды на самых престижных международных конкурсах. В 2010 году Malt Advocate назвал Cooley Distillery винокурней года.

Характеристики

В нашем магазине вы можете купить виски Инишон (4 года), 700 мл, цена Inishowen, 700 мл — 1 809 руб.. Производитель виски Кули Дистиллери.