Whisky Isle Of Jura 16 years old, gift box, 700 ml

w6504
Order by phone
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call us +7 (499) 703-45-43 Call Me Back
Product reviews

Tasting Notes

Color

Whiskey bright amber color.

Taste

In the subtle nuances of whiskey malt flavors of dark chocolate, honey and toffee combined with shades of orange, apple and spices, gradually moving into a sweet aftertaste.

Aroma

The aroma of whiskey a rich and full-bodied, with hints of citrus fruits and toffee.

Gastronomy

Whiskey is perfect as a digestif, it can be used with fruit. A good mix of whiskey will be lamb with apricots, walnut-fruit crumble, danlopskomu Cheddar or Swiss chocolate.

Interesting Facts

16-year-old whiskey from the "Isle of Jura" - a drink with an incredibly strong taste, which is slowly matured 14 years in barrels of American white oak and 2 years in barrels of sherry Amoroso Oloroso. Prolonged exposure creates the diversity of taste and aromatic nuances, most of them - apples, creamy toffee, dark chocolate, oranges, honey and spices - is reminiscent of Christmas treats. Whiskey is eloquent name "Diurachs Own", this whiskey is selected residents of Jura - dyuraki. Like any dyuraku, every drop of this drink is unique and full of pride, enthusiasm and rich traditions.
Whiskey "Jura Dyurak Own" 16-year-old received the 2010 Gold Medal in the competition "IWSC Awards" in the category "Best in Class". 2012 brought whiskey two gold medals from the Institute of expertise spirits (BTI 2012 Awards) and at the International Spirits Competition in San Francisco (SFWSC 2012 Awards).

Isle of Jura is known for its wild nature, beauty and scenery. His soft peaty water is good for making whiskey, and warm air drying contributes to a soft malt. Plant "Isle of Jura" was built in 1810 in a cave in the village of smugglers Kreyhaus. In 1875 it was purchased and renovated James Ferguson and his sons. Due to the downturn in the economy plant was closed, and he was inactive until the mid XX century. In the 50s, two local residents - Robin Fletcher and Tony Riley-Smith - decide to restore the factory in order to attract new residents to the island and provide jobs. The plant was reopened in 1963. Distiller and architect Delm Evans (Delme Evans), who helped restore the factory suggested a high stills that allow you to create light and rather eclectic mixture of malt. The taste of whiskey receive individual and unique. "Isle of Jura" uses in its production exclusively new barrels of American white oak barrels are sometimes taken out of sherry. Since 1994, the plant owned by the company "Whyte & Mackay", in the line of the plant - 7 whiskeys.

In our store you can buy whisky Isle Of Jura 16 years old, gift box, 700 ml, price Isle Of Jura 16 years old, gift box, 700 ml — 10 381 rub.. Producer whisky Isle Of Jura. Delivery Isle Of Jura 16 years old, gift box, 700 ml.

Виски Isle Of Jura 16 years old, gift box, 700 мл

в6504Айл Ов Джура "Дьюрак Оун" 16-летний, в подарочной коробке
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
10.0
Рейтинг WineStyle:
1
Отзывы о продукте 1
Александр Питолин
10

Понравился.

26.07.2016
Оценить и оставить отзыв

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Виски яркого янтарного цвета.

Вкус

В тонком солодовом вкусе виски нюансы темного шоколада, меда и ириса сочетаются с оттенками апельсинов, яблок и специй, постепенно переходя в сладкое послевкусие.

Аромат

Аромат виски богатый и насыщенный, с оттенками цитрусовых фруктов и ириса.

Гастрономические сочетания

Виски прекрасен в качестве дижестива, его можно употреблять с фруктами. Хорошее сочетание виски составит ягнятине с абрикосами, орехово-фруктовому крамблу, данлопскому чеддеру или швейцарскому шоколаду.

Интересные факты

16-летний виски от "Айл оф Джура" — это напиток с невероятно крепким вкусом, который неспешно созревал 14 лет в бочках из американского белого дуба и 2 года в бочках из-под хереса Amoroso Oloroso. Длительная выдержка рождает многогранность вкусовых и ароматических оттенков, большинство из которых — яблоки, сливочный ирис, темный шоколад, апельсины, мед и пряности — напоминает о рождественских угощениях. Виски носит красноречивое название "Diurachs Own", этот виски выбирают жители Джуры — дьюраки. Подобно любому дьюраку, каждая капля этого напитка неповторима и наполнена гордостью, энтузиазмом и богатыми традициями.
Виски "Джура Дьюрак Оун" 16-летний получил в 2010 году Золотую медаль на конкурсе "IWSC Awards" в номинации "Best in Class". 2012 год принес виски две золотые медали: от Института экспертизы спиртных напитков (BTI 2012 Awards) и на Международном конкурсе спиртных напитков в Сан-Франциско (SFWSC 2012 Awards).

Остров Джура известен своей дикой природной, красотой и пейзажами. Его мягкая торфяная вода хороша для изготовления виски, а теплый воздух способствует мягкой сушке солода. Завод "Isle of Jura" был построен в 1810 году в пещере контрабандистов в селении Крейхаус. В 1875 его приобрел и отремонтировал Джеймс Фергюсон с сыновьями. Из-за спада в экономике завод закрыли, и он бездействовал до середины XX века. В 50-х годах два местных жителя — Робин Флетчер и Тони Райли-Смит — решают восстановить завод с целью привлечь на остров новых жителей и обеспечить рабочие места. Завод вновь заработал в 1963 году. Дистиллятор и архитектор Дэлм Эванс (Delme Evans), который помогал восстанавливать завод, предложил установить высокие перегонные кубы, которые позволяют создавать легкие и достаточно эклектичные солодовые смеси. Вкус виски получается индивидуальным и неповторимым. "Isle of Jura" использует в своем производстве новые бочки исключительно из американского белого дуба, иногда берутся бочки из-под хереса. С 1994 года заводом владеет компания "Whyte & Mackay", в линейке завода — 7 сортов виски.

В нашем магазине вы можете купить виски Айл Ов Джура "Дьюрак Оун" 16-летний, в подарочной коробке, 700 мл, цена Isle Of Jura 16 years old, gift box, 700 мл — 10 381 руб.. Производитель виски Айл оф Джура.