WineStyle
Bestsellers
Cart

Wine "Koonunga Hill" Shiraz, 2014

SKU:w67898
We do shipment to legal entities according to law.
Warning: according to recommendations of the "ФС РАР" from 2018.06.25: alcoholic production can be bought only personally in the Winestyle shops.
ООО "Стор Вайнстайл", ИНН 9717017438, license: 77РПА0012229 from 2016.06.08 Moscow, Lyusinovskaya 53, 1st floor, room VI. Working hours: 11:00 - 23:00, from Monday to Sunday
price
1 661 rub.
Available
6.3
Rating of WineStyle:
3
44 ratings for other vintages
Order by phone
+7 (499) 703-45-43 Call us
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call Me Back

Reviews of purchase "Koonunga Hill" Shiraz, 2014

Tasting Notes

Color

Wine ruby ​​color with crimson rim.

Taste

The wine has a complex, rich flavor with notes of dark fruit, currant, chocolate custard and vanilla nuances of quince, pralines and ground coffee, with fine tannins and a long finish.

Aroma

The wine shows a seductive fragrance, woven from the notes of blackberry, dark chocolate and mocha, complemented by nuances of the pie, rolls Brioche and spices.

Gastronomy

The wine will be the perfect pair with Italian spicy sausage, goes well with meat dishes, game, cheese, ravioli.

Interesting Facts

The range of wines "Koonunga Hill" is named in honor of one of the company's Penfolds vineyards, located in the Barossa Valley. Wines of this line fully reflect affordable and very decent wine style and philosophy Penfolds on which winemakers choose the best sites with berries and produce consistently high-quality wines each vintage. Beginning with the first issue of "Koonunga Hill" (Shiraz Cabernet) in 1976, the popularity and reputation of the brand is growing steadily.

"Koonung Hill" Shiraz - one of the favorite Shiraz in Australia. To create a wine selected premium grapes from some of the best vineyards in South Australia, but a significant portion of the crop comes from the Barossa Valley, and Kunavorra Padtavey. Berries for "Koonunga Hill" Shiraz are selected so as to preserve the continuity of quality, style and philosophy Penfolds, which is to create quality and affordable wines. After fermentation, the wine is aged for 10 months in old American and French oak barrels. The wine has excellent structure and length and as ready-to-eat at a young age, and the storage for 4 years to further develop in the bottle.

Vineyards "Koonunga Hill" is located in South Australia. This region is one of the six states of Australia, which has long been involved in wine production and produces about half of the alcohol production of the country every year. In addition to quantity, the region is famous also the high quality of wines, especially from the varieties Shiraz, Riesling, Chardonnay, Grenache, as well as less common Semillon, Tempranillo and Verdello. Especially popular are the powerful red wines, most of which are made from grapes Shiraz. White wine is not strong southern Australia, but the exception is a world-class Riesling grapes, which is widely cultivated in the continent in the last few decades. Chardonnay is also popular and gaining new territory under vines. The climate of the region is dependent on two large bays that bring coolness from the ocean inland. Murray River also significantly cools the hot days and evens out temperature differences. In South Australia, the altitude varies almost up to 600 m, which allows to combine incompatible - to grow in one region such a variety of varieties as Chardonnay, which requires coolness and freshness, and Shiraz, which is more versatile and reliable.

Penfolds company has more than 165 years of experience in the field of winemaking. With its established it firmly established in the Australian market, has established itself as a quality manufacturer with an excellent reputation. Years of experience has allowed the members of the company to create a unique and distinctive wine "Penfolds stamp", which can rightly be proud of and pass on to future generations.

Features

  • Color depth: dark
  • Body/Saturation: average
  • Serving temperature: 16–18 °С
  • Website: http://www.penfolds.com.au/
  • Aging potential: 4 years
Recently viewed
We do shipment to legal entities according to law.
Warning: according to recommendations of the "ФС РАР" from 2018.06.25: alcoholic production can be bought only personally in the Winestyle shops.
ООО "Стор Вайнстайл", ИНН 9717017438, license: 77РПА0012229 from 2016.06.08 Moscow, Lyusinovskaya 53, 1st floor, room VI. Working hours: 11:00 - 23:00, from Monday to Sunday
In our store you can buy wine "Koonunga Hill" Shiraz, 2014, price "Koonunga Hill" Shiraz, 2014 — 1 661 rub.. Producer wine Penfolds. Delivery "Koonunga Hill" Shiraz, 2014.

Вино "Koonunga Hill" Shiraz, 2014

в67898Пенфолдс, "Кунунга Хилл" Шираз, 2014
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
8.0
Рейтинг WineStyle:
1
42 Рейтинга за другие винтажи
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

У вина темно-рубиновый цвет.

Вкус

Вино интригует округлым, сбалансированным вкусом с шелковистой текстурой, фруктово-ореховыми оттенками, мелкозернистыми танинами и приятной кислинкой в сухом послевкусии.

Аромат

Выразительный аромат вина наполнен тонами спелых красных ягод, цветов фиалки, ванили, дуба, специй и кедра.

Гастрономические сочетания

Вино составит идеальную пару с итальянскими пряными колбасами, прекрасно сочетается с мясными блюдами, дичью, сырами, равиоли.

Интересные факты

Линейка вин "Koonunga Hill"названа в честь одного из виноградников компании Пенфолдс, расположенного в Долине Баросса. Вина этой линейки в полной мере отражают доступный и очень достойный стиль виноделия и философию Пенфолдс, на основе которой виноделы выбирают ягоды с лучших участков и производят последовательно высококачественные вина каждого урожая. Начиная с первого выпуска "Koonunga Hill" (Shiraz Cabernet) в 1976 году популярность и репутация бренда неуклонно растет.

"Кунунга Хилл" Шираз — один из любимых Ширазов в Австралии. Для создания вина отбирается виноград премиум класса с нескольких лучших виноградников Южной Австралии, но значительная часть урожая поступает из Долины Баросса, Кунаворра и Падтавей. Ягоды для "Koonunga Hill" Shiraz отбираются так, чтобы сохранить преемственность качества, стиля и философии Пенфолдс, которая заключается в создании качественного и доступного вина. После ферментации вино выдерживается в течение 10 месяцев в старых американских и французских дубовых бочках. Вино имеет отличную структуру и длину и готово как к употреблению в молодом возраста, так и к хранению в течение 4-х лет для дальнейшего развития в бутылке.

Виноградники "Koonunga Hill" расположены в Южной Австралии. Этот регион является одним из шести штатов Австралии, который издавна занимается виноделием и производит около половины алкогольной продукции страны каждый год. Помимо количества, регион славится еще и высоким качеством производимых вин, особенно из сортов Шираз, Рислинг, Шардоне, Гренаш, а также менее распространенных Семильон, Темпранильо и Верделло. Особой популярностью пользуются мощные красные вина, большинство из которых сделаны из винограда Шираз. Белые вина не являются сильной стороной южной Австралии, но исключением является виноград мирового класса Рислинг, который широко культивируется на континенте в последние несколько десятилетий. Шардоне также пользуется популярностью и завоевывает все новые территории под виноградники. Климат региона зависим от двух больших заливов, которые приносят прохладу с океана вглубь континента. Река Муррей также существенно охлаждает знойные дни и сглаживает температурные перепады. В Южной Австралии высота над уровнем моря варьируется почти до 600 м, что позволяет совместить несовместимое — выращивать в одном регионе такое разнообразие сортов, как Шардоне, требующего прохлады и свежести, и Шираз, который более многофункционален и надежен.

Компания Penfoldsимеет более чем 165-летний опыт работы в сфере виноделия. Благодаря устоявшимся традициям она прочно утвердилась на рынке Австралии, зарекомендовав себя, как качественный производитель с прекрасной репутацией. Многолетний опыт позволил членам компании создать свой уникальный и отличительный винодельческий "Пенфолдс штамп", которым можно по праву гордиться и передавать последующим поколениям.

Характеристики

В нашем магазине вы можете купить вино Пенфолдс, "Кунунга Хилл" Шираз, 2014, цена "Koonunga Hill" Shiraz, 2014 — 1 661 руб.. Производитель вина Пенфолдс.