Whisky Ledaig "Wonderfully Peated", 10 Years, gift box, 700 ml

w24580
Order by phone
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call us +7 (499) 703-45-43 Call Me Back
Product reviews

Tasting Notes

Color

Whiskey golden brown.

Taste

Whisky has a sweet, smoky flavor with pepper and savory nuances and medium length smoky aftertaste with notes of licorice, cloves and pepper.

Aroma

Whiskey reveals sharp and sweet aromas of wood smoke, notes of licorice and leather.

Gastronomy

Whiskey is perfect as a digestif.

Interesting Facts

Ledaig "Wonderfully Peated", 10 Years - a great whiskey 10 years of aging, which is synonymous with peaty single malt whiskey island. Ledaig name is pronounced like "Led-chig" or Ledchig, which translated from the Gallic means "shelter" or "blessed shelter."

Ledchig whiskey produced in the south of the pier on Tobermorskogo Tobermory distillery, which is located on the beautiful island of Mull. The first production of the updated whiskey began in August 1996. When malting used peat, which gives the whiskey an intense smokiness. The water used in the manufacture of whiskey, fills it with additional smoky notes. Whiskey is aged in oak barrels of bourbon for 10 years. Maturation takes place on the mainland in the ancient isolated storage, which is famous for constant temperature.

One of the oldest distilleries in Scotland, Tobermory was founded by John Sinclair in 1798, but construction continued until 1823. Tobermory is located in a wooded area near the sea and is the only distillery on the remote Scottish island of Mull. During its existence, the distillery changed hands several times and was closed. Initially, the distillery was called Ledaig, which later changed, but the release of single malt whiskey with the same name is still ongoing. Today Tobermory distillery is operated by Bern Stewart Distillers.

In our store you can buy whisky Ledaig "Wonderfully Peated", 10 Years, gift box, 700 ml, price Ledaig "Wonderfully Peated", 10 Years, gift box, 700 ml — 4 172 rub.. Producer whisky Tobermory. Delivery Ledaig "Wonderfully Peated", 10 Years, gift box, 700 ml.

Виски Ledaig "Wonderfully Peated", 10 Years, gift box, 700 мл

в24580Ледчиг "Вандефулли Питед", 10 лет, в коробке
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Виски золотистого цвета.

Вкус

Виски обладает сладким, дымным вкусом с перечными и солеными нюансами и средней длины дымным послевкусием с нотами лакрицы, гвоздики и перца.

Аромат

Виски раскрывается острыми и сладкими ароматами древесного дыма, нотами лакрицы и кожи.

Гастрономические сочетания

Виски прекрасен в качестве дижестива.

Интересные факты

Ledaig "Wonderfully Peated", 10 Years — это прекрасный виски 10-летней выдержки, являющийся синонимом торфянистого островного односолодового виски. Название Ledaig произносится как "Led-chig" или Ледчиг, что в переводе с галльского означает "убежище" или "благословенный приют".

Виски Ледчиг производится на юге Тоберморского пирса на винокурне Тобермори, которая находится на живописном острове Малл. Первое производство обновленного виски началось в августе 1996 года. При соложении используется торф, который наделяет виски интенсивным копченым характером. Вода, применяющаяся в изготовлении виски, наполняет его дополнительными дымными нотками. Виски выдерживается в дубовых бочках из-под бурбона в течение 10 лет. Созревание проходит на материке в древнем изолированном хранилище, которое славится постоянной температурой. 

Одна из самых старейших винокурен Шотландии, Tobermory была основана Джоном Синклером  в 1798 году, но строительство продолжалось вплоть до 1823 года. Тобермори расположилась в лесистой местности у моря и стала единственной винокурней на удаленном шотландском острове Малл. За время своего существования винокурня несколько раз меняла хозяев и закрывалась. Изначально винокурня носила название Ledaig, которое позже изменилось, но выпуск односолодового виски с прежним названием продолжается до сих пор. Сегодня винокурня Тобермори находится под управлением компании Берн Стюарт Дистиллерс. 

Характеристики

В нашем магазине вы можете купить виски Ледчиг "Вандефулли Питед", 10 лет, в коробке, 700 мл, цена Ledaig "Wonderfully Peated", 10 Years, gift box, 700 мл — 4 172 руб.. Производитель виски Тобермори (Бёрн Стюарт Дистиллерс Лтд).