Leopold Gourmel, XO Cognac, carafe & gift box, 500 ml

w19002
Order by phone
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call us +7 (499) 703-45-43 Call Me Back
Product reviews

Tasting Notes

Color

Cognac soft, pleasant golden color.

Taste

Clean, smooth taste of cognac reveals intense refreshing notes.

Aroma

Cognac different fresh, clean, well-defined flavor.

Gastronomy

Cognac is excellent in combination with fruit and in tandem with a good cigar.

Interesting Facts

XO Cognac from Leopold Gourmel - a drink 10 years of aging with a clean, refreshing, non-aggressive taste. Cognac is created from grapes Ugni Blanc grown in the subregion Fins Bois on clay and chalky soils. The process of creating this cognac suggests duration of exposure (at least 10 years of age) in high-quality oak barrels.

In 1972, Pierre Voisin, together with Olivier Blanc, acquiring the ownership of vineyards in the Fins Bois, decided to create a cognac house and name it in honor of his grandfather - Leopold Gurmelya - very open and close to nature, a man who loved his garden and a small vineyard, animals loved to fish on the shore of the island of Ile de Ré. By profession Leopold was Gurmel horse saddler. For this reason, a new logo cognac house was chosen horse's head - a sign, symbolizing a stylish, elegant and refined cognac.

Until 1993 the activities of Leopold Gourmel economy is not very successful. By this time, Pierre Voisin retired, Olivier Blanc, remained the sole owner, decided to radically change policy brandy production and promotion. The basis of the decision was put postulate "good spirits can only be obtained from a good wine," as well as a new way of natural aging of cognac. Olivier assembled a new team of professionals. The following years were spent in a series of continuous experimentation with choice vines, soil, exposure, vineyards, organic methods of care, cleanliness vintage, wood for aging and, finally, the distribution network. Olivier Blanc titanic work was not in vain, attempt to create a completely new cognac success. Today cognac house Gurmel Leopold, who owns 44 acres of superb vineyards in appellasone Fins Bois, near the town of Angouleme, rightly takes pride of place in the world elite of strong alcohol.

One of the most original innovations Olivier Blanc - is to create their own classification of cognacs, based on characteristics of the aromatic beverage, which he replaced the traditional grading term exposure. The youngest cognac - it is "the first fragrance." They are followed by the category "Age of fruits" and "Age of flowers." Most seasoned - "Age of spices" and "Quintessence".

"I have always adhered to the belief that the cognac - it's fun, and to understand our style, people are quite a few simple and truthful words: fruit ... flowers ... spices ... natural ... perhaps even the only one without additives ... pure brandy, fresh and flexible "- Olivier Blanc.

Features

In our store you can buy cognac Leopold Gourmel, XO Cognac, carafe & gift box, 500 ml, price Leopold Gourmel, XO Cognac, carafe & gift box, 500 ml — 4 731 rub.. Producer cognac Leopold Gourmel. Delivery Leopold Gourmel, XO Cognac, carafe & gift box, 500 ml.

Коньяк Leopold Gourmel, XO Cognac, carafe & gift box, 500 мл

в19002Леопольд Гурмель, Коньяк ХО в декантере и подарочной коробке
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Цена 4 731 руб. в наличии
//winestyle.ru/products/Leopold-Gourmel-XO-Cognac-carafe-gift-box-700.html
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Коньяк мягкого, приятного золотистого цвета.

Вкус

Чистый, мягкий вкус коньяка раскрывается интенсивными освежающими нотами.

Аромат

Коньяк отличается свежим, чистым, четко очерченным ароматом.

Гастрономические сочетания

Коньяк превосходен в сочетании с фруктами и в тандеме с хорошей сигарой.

Интересные факты

Коньяк XO от Leopold Gourmel — это напиток 10-летней выдержки, обладающий чистым, освежающим, неагрессивным вкусом. Коньяк создан из винограда сорта Уни Блан, выращенного в субрегионе Фэн Буа на глинистых и меловых почвах. Процесс создания этого коньяка предполагает продолжительную выдержку (как минимум 10 лет) в качественных дубовых бочках.

В 1972 году Пьер Вуазен совместно с Оливье Бланом, приобретя в собственность виноградники в Фэн Буа, решили создать коньячный дом и назвать его в честь своего деда — Леопольда Гурмеля — очень открытого и близкого к природе человека, который любил свой сад и маленький виноградник, животных, любил ловить рыбу на берегу острова Иль-де-Ре. По профессии Леопольд Гурмель был лошадиным шорником. По этой причине логотипом нового коньячного дома была выбрана голова лошади — знак, символизирующий стильный, элегантный и изысканный коньяк.

До 1993 деятельность хозяйства Leopold Gourmel не отличалась особым успехом. К этому времени Пьер Вуазен отошел от дел, Оливье Блан, оставшись единоличным собственником, решил кардинально поменять политику производства коньяков и их продвижения. В основу решения был положен постулат "хорошие спирты можно получить только из хорошего вина", а также новый способ естественного старения коньяка. Оливье собрал новую команду профессионалов. Следующие годы прошли в череде непрерывных экспериментов с выбором лоз, почв, экспозиции виноградников, способами органического ухода, чистотой винтажа, древесиной для выдержки и, наконец, сетью дистрибьюции. Титанический труд Оливье Блана не прошел даром, попытка создать принципиально новые коньяки увенчалась успехом. Сегодня коньячный дом Леопольд Гурмель, владеющий 44 гектарами превосходных виноградников в аппелласьоне Фэн Буа, в окрестностях города Ангулем, по праву занимает почетное место в мировой элите крепкого алкоголя.

Одно из самых оригинальных нововведений Оливье Блана — это создание собственной классификации коньяков, основанной на ароматических характеристиках напитков, которой он заменил традиционную градацию по сроку выдержки. Самые молодые коньяки — это "Первые ароматы". За ними следуют категории "Возраст фруктов" и "Возраст цветов". Наиболее выдержанные — "Возраст специй" и "Квинтэссенция". 

"Я всегда придерживался убеждения, что коньяк — это удовольствие, и для того чтобы понять наш стиль, людям вполне достаточно нескольких простых и правдивых слов: фрукты... цветы... специи... натуральный... возможно даже, единственный без добавок... чистый коньяк, свежий и гибкий", — Оливье Блан.

Характеристики

В нашем магазине вы можете купить коньяк Леопольд Гурмель, Коньяк ХО в декантере и подарочной коробке, 500 мл, цена Leopold Gourmel, XO Cognac, carafe & gift box, 500 мл — 4 731 руб.. Производитель коньяка Леопольд Гурмель.