Whisky "Longrow" CV, gift box, 0.7 L

SKU:w32419
Order by phone
+7 (499) 703-45-43 Call us
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call Me Back

Reviews of purchase "Longrow" CV, gift box, 0.7 L

Tasting Notes

Color

Whiskey light golden color.

Taste

The taste of whiskey soft, sweet, with hints of toffee, lemon peel and peat. The finish is long, with notes of ginger and pepper.

Aroma

Whisky has a complex aroma with nuances of fennel, mint and peat.

Gastronomy

This whiskey - a great digestif. Can be used as a standalone drink, or in combination with a cigar.

Interesting Facts

"Longrow" CV - single malt whiskey double distillation, which includes a blend of 4 types of alcohols: cask bourbon for 6 years, aged in barrels of rum in barrels from the port for 10 years, sustained in barrels of sherry for 14 years.

Longrow whiskey produced since 1973. The first distillation was carried out as an experiment to prove that it is possible to make single malt whiskey Islay style and on the mainland. This experiment was a success. The result is a very special whiskey peat, which immediately gained popularity and became an important part of the company's line of "J & A Mitchell". His name was in honor of whiskey old factory Longrow. Barley used in the production of "Longrow" completely dried on peat smoke, which gives a wonderful whiskey peaty character and delicate smokiness. After double-distilled whiskey matured in wooden barrels, 60% of which - from the sherry and 40% - of bourbon.

Springbank Distillery is located on the west coast of Scotland. It was built by the brothers Archibald and Hugh Mitchell in 1828. Unlike its nearest neighbor - Glen Scotia - Springbank never changed hands. The plant is currently owned by "J & A Mitchell", which aims at restoring the once great whiskey region Campbeltown. Today, the company produces four excellent whiskey: "Springbank", "Longrow", "Hazelburn" and "Kilkerran".

Features

Recently viewed
We do shipment to legal entities according to law.
Warning: according to recommendations of the "ФС РАР" from 2018.06.25: alcoholic production can be bought only personally in the Winestyle shops.
ООО "Стор Вайнстайл", ИНН 9717017438, license: 77РПА0012229 from 2016.06.08 Moscow, Lyusinovskaya 53, 1st floor, room VI. Working hours: 11:00 - 23:00, from Monday to Sunday
In our store you can buy whisky "Longrow" CV, gift box, 0.7 L, price "Longrow" CV, gift box, 0.7 L — 2 511 rub.. Producer whisky Springbank . Delivery "Longrow" CV, gift box, 0.7 L.

Виски "Longrow" CV, gift box, 700 мл

в32419"Лонгроу" СВ, в подарочной коробке
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Виски светло-золотистого цвета.

Вкус

Вкус виски мягкий, сладкий, с оттенками ириса, лимонной цедры и торфа. Послевкусие длительное, с нотками имбиря и перца.

Аромат

Виски обладает сложным ароматом с нюансами фенхеля, мяты и торфа.

Гастрономические сочетания

Этот виски — прекрасный дижестив. Может употребляться как самостоятельный напиток, так и в сочетании с сигарой.

Интересные факты

"Longrow" CV — односолодовый виски двойной дистилляции, в купаж которого входят 4 типа спиртов: выдержанные в бочках из-под бурбона в течение 6 лет, выдержанные в бочках из-под рома и в бочках из-под портвейна в течение 10 лет, выдержанные в бочках из-под хереса в течение 14 лет.

Виски Longrow производится с 1973 года. Первая перегонка была проведена в качестве эксперимента, чтобы доказать то, что можно произвести односолодовый виски в Айла стиле и на материке. Этот эксперимент удался. В результате получился особенный торфяной виски, который сразу завоевал популярность и стал важной частью линейки компании "J&A Mitchell". Свое название виски получил в честь старого завода Longrow. Ячмень, используемый в производстве "Longrow" полностью высушен на торфяном дыме, что придает виски чудесный торфяной характер и нежную дымность. После двойной перегонки, виски выдерживают в деревянных бочках, 60% которых — из под хереса и 40% — из под бурбона.

Винокурня Springbank расположена на западном побережье Шотландии. Она была построена братьями Арчибальдом и Хью Митчелл в 1828 году. В отличие от своего ближайшего соседа — Глен Скотия — Springbank никогда не менял хозяев. В настоящее время завод принадлежит компании "J&A Mitchell", которая ставит своей целью возрождение некогда великого виски региона Кэмпбелтаун. Сегодня компания производит четыре превосходных виски: "Springbank", "Longrow", "Hazelburn" и "Kilkerran".

Характеристики

В нашем магазине вы можете купить виски "Лонгроу" СВ, в подарочной коробке, 700 мл, цена "Longrow" CV, gift box, 700 мл — 2 516 руб.. Производитель виски Спрингбэнк.