Whisky MacPhails Collection from Tamdhu 8 years old, 700 ml

w5393
Order by phone
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call us +7 (499) 703-45-43 Call Me Back
Product reviews

Tasting Notes

Color

The color of whiskey - golden yellow.

Taste

In its pure form has a whiskey malt flavor, with pine trees and sweet aftertaste. In diluted form notes of cereal mixed with subtle notes of leaves.

Aroma

The aroma of whiskey in its pure form is filled with tones of citrus fruit (lime and grapefruit) with floral notes and tones of vanilla. In diluted fruit notes appear with the addition of light sweet lemonade.

Gastronomy

Like all whiskey "MakFeylz Collection" is especially good in combination with a cigar. Lovely digestif.

Interesting Facts

May 24, 1895, James Gordon and John Alexander McPhail announced the opening of its store on South Street in Elgin, which offers customers a wide selection of food, a lot of varieties of tea, as well as a rich assortment of alcoholic beverages. Today, the company "Gordon and McPhail" - this is not a small family shop, and the oldest and largest one of the most respected companies in Scotland. "Gordon and McPhail" is not included in the world's major alcoholic concerns, which allows to pay more attention to the quality and variety of products offered to customers.

Tamdy distillery was founded in 1897 near the town of Nokandu on the banks of the River Spey. The site was chosen because of the convenience of the location near the railway and the availability of excellent water of the famous "Valley of the smugglers." The distillery is famous for its own excellent malt for the manufacture of which uses the so-called "boxes of Saladin." In the hot air coming into these malthouse, blended smoke burned the local peat. Tamdhu - Speyside distillery last, manufactures its own malt in this way. In 1972, the distillery capacity has been increased from two to four stills, and later in 1975 were added two more.

Tags

In our store you can buy whisky MacPhails Collection from Tamdhu 8 years old, 700 ml, price MacPhails Collection from Tamdhu 8 years old, 700 ml — 4 528 rub.. Producer whisky Tamdhu Distillery. Delivery MacPhails Collection from Tamdhu 8 years old, 700 ml.

Виски MacPhails Collection from Tamdhu 8 years old, 700 мл

в5393МакФейлз Коллекшн из Тамду 8 лет
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Цвет виски - золотисто-желтый.

Вкус

В чистом виде виски имеет солодовый вкус, с древесно-кедровым сладковатым привкусом. В разбавленном виде нотки зерновых смешиваются с тонкими нотами листьев.

Аромат

Аромат виски в чистом виде наполнен тонами цитрусовых фруктов (лайма и грейпфрута) с цветочными нотками и тонами ванили. В разбавленном виде появляются фруктовые ноты с добавлением легкой сладости лимонада.

Гастрономические сочетания

Как и все виски "МакФейлз Коллекшн" особенно хорош в сочетании с сигарой. Прекрасный дижестив.

Интересные факты

24 мая 1895 года Джеймс Гордон и Джон Александр Макфейл объявили об открытии своего магазина на South Street в городе Элгин, который предлагал своим покупателям широкий выбор продуктов питания, множество сортов чая, а также богатый ассортимент спиртных напитков. Сегодня фирма "Гордон и Макфейл" — это уже не небольшой семейный магазин, а старейшая крупнейшая и одна из самых уважаемых компаний Шотландии. "Гордон и Макфейл" не входит в крупные мировые алкогольные концерны, что позволяет уделять больше внимания качеству и разнообразию продукции, предлагаемой покупателям.

Винокурня Тамду была основана в 1897 году неподалеку от городка Ноканду на берегу реки Спей. Место было выбрано из-за удобства расположения вблизи железной дороги и доступности отличной воды из знаменитой «Долины контрабандистов». Винокурня славится собственным превосходным солодом, для изготовления которого использует так называемые «ящики Саладина». В горячий воздух, поступающий в эти солодильни, подмешивают дым сжигаемого местного торфа. Tamdhu — последняя винокурня Спейсайда, изготовляющая собственный солод подобным образом. В 1972 году мощность винокурни была увеличена с двух до четырех дистилляторов, а позже в 1975 году были добавлены еще два.

Метки

В нашем магазине вы можете купить виски МакФейлз Коллекшн из Тамду 8 лет, 700 мл, цена MacPhails Collection from Tamdhu 8 years old, 700 мл — 4 528 руб.. Производитель виски Тамду.