Whisky Macduff 41 Years Old, "Peerless", 1969, gift box, 700 ml

w13068
Order by phone
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call us +7 (499) 703-45-43 Call Me Back
Product reviews

Tasting Notes

Color

Whiskey rich amber color.

Taste

The taste of whiskey impressive and strong, there gathered a variety of colors - orange notes, the tone of Parma ham, sweet spicy nuances of anise and cinnamon. The taste is extremely long, in a rich aftertaste dominated by notes of dark fruit and creamy caramel.

Aroma

The aroma of whiskey powerful, rich and bright. It tones infused smoked bacon, pies, applesauce and red currant.

Gastronomy

Whiskey is the perfect digestif, goes well with a cigar and coffee.

Interesting Facts

Series "Peerless" by Duncan Taylor is a unique collection of single malts from Scotland, aged for 40 years or more in the basements of different distilleries where they were produced. Extract made in various oak barrels of bourbon, sherry or port. Loss due to evaporation, incurred over a long ripening time is extremely high, so out of the barrel is obtained only a very limited number of bottles. Whiskey bottled in its natural state, straight from the barrel, with cask strength. Each bottle of whiskey premium from this unparalleled collection of whiskey is packaged in a gift box.

Macduff 41 Years Old is made ​​in the cellars of the distillery Macduff, whiskey which is known for its easy style of whiskey was distilled in 1969 and bottled in August 2009.

Macduff plant was founded in 1958 on the east bank of the River Deveron a group of local businessmen and manufactures excellent Scotch whiskey. In 1972 it was purchased by William Lawson Distillers for the production component in the blend "William Lawson" - very popular Scotch whiskey, which was sold in volume of more than fifteen million bottles a year. Since the early 80s the plant several times changed hands and is now a subsidiary of Bacardi.
Despite the fact that today whiskey Macduff acts as a component of blended whiskey, yet there are official releases of single malt whiskey factory issued under the name of Glen Deveron and independent releases, for which use the name of Macduff.

In our store you can buy whisky Macduff 41 Years Old, "Peerless", 1969, gift box, 700 ml, price Macduff 41 Years Old, "Peerless", 1969, gift box, 700 ml — 17 262 rub.. Producer whisky Duncan Taylor and Co. Delivery Macduff 41 Years Old, "Peerless", 1969, gift box, 700 ml.

Виски Macduff 41 Years Old, "Peerless", 1969, gift box, 700 мл

в13068Макдафф 41-летний, "Пирлес", 1969, в подарочной коробке
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Виски насыщенного янтарного цвета.

Вкус

Вкус виски впечатляющий и сильный, в нём собраны разнообразные оттенки — апельсиновые ноты, тона пармской ветчины, сладкие пряные нюансы аниса и корицы. Вкус чрезвычайно продолжительный, в богатом послевкусии доминируют нотки темных фруктов и сливочной карамели.

Аромат

Аромат виски мощный, насыщенный и яркий. В нём переплетаются тона копченого бекона, паштета, яблочного соуса и красной смородины.

Гастрономические сочетания

Виски является превосходным дижестивом, хорошо сочетается с сигарой, кофе.

Интересные факты

Серия "Peerless" от Данкана Тейлора представляет собой уникальную коллекцию односолодовых виски из Шотландии, выдержанных в течение 40 и более лет в подвалах различных винокурен, где они были произведены. Выдержка производилась в различных дубовых бочках из-под бурбона, хереса или порто. Потеря из-за испарения, понесенная в течение длительного времени созревания, чрезвычайно высока, поэтому из бочки получается только очень ограниченное количество бутылок. Виски разливается в своем естественном состоянии, прямо из бочки, с бочковой крепостью. Каждая бутылка виски премиум-класса из этой непревзойденной коллекции виски упакована в подарочную коробку.

Macduff 41 Years Old выдержан в подвалах винокурни Макдафф, виски которой известен своим легким стилем Виски был дистиллирован в 1969 году и разлит по бутылкам в августе 2009-го.

Завод Макдафф был основан в 1958 году на восточном берегу реки Деверон группой местных бизнесменов и изготавливал превосходный шотландский виски. В 1972 году он был приобретен Уильям Лоусон Дистиллерс для производства компонента в составе бленда "Уильям Лоусон" — очень популярного шотландского виски, который продавался объемом свыше пятнадцати миллионов бутылок в год. С начала 80-х годов завод еще несколько раз менял хозяев и в настоящее время является филиалом Бакарди.
Несмотря на то, что сегодня виски Макдафф выступает в роли компонента для купажированных виски, еще существуют официальные релизы односолодового виски завода, выпущенные под именем Глен Деверон, и независимые релизы, для которых используют имя Макдафф. 

В нашем магазине вы можете купить виски Макдафф 41-летний, "Пирлес", 1969, в подарочной коробке, 700 мл, цена Macduff 41 Years Old, "Peerless", 1969, gift box, 700 мл — 17 262 руб.. Производитель виски Данкан Тейлор.