Rum Matusalem, "Gran Reserva" 23 Years Old, gift box, 0.7 L

SKU:w16030
Order by phone
+7 (499) 703-45-43 Call us
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call Me Back

Reviews of purchase Matusalem, "Gran Reserva" 23 Years Old, gift box, 0.7 L

Tasting Notes

Color

Rum deep amber color with coppery-orange tint.

Taste

Rum has an elegant and velvety taste.

Aroma

Generous aroma of rum filled with shades of dried fruits, pastries and fresh honey, as well as notes of magnolia, almond and wood.

Gastronomy

In order to fully enjoy the great taste and aroma of rum "Gran Reserva" 23 Year Old true connoisseurs drink it very small sips from a glass tulip shape, which allows Roma to fully disclose all the flavors and subtle flavors. Drink used in pure form or with a small addition of ice. A nice addition might be a good Cuban cigar.

Interesting Facts

"Gran Reserva" 23 years of aging - the most honorable representative of the line Roma Matusalem rum ultra-premium. The drink, which appeared on the market only in 2010, made a secret recipe that has been passed down from generation to generation for over 130 years. Rum exposed exposure undertaken by the method of "solera" for 23 years. The highlight of this method is that the barrels are arranged one above the other in several layers, the number of which can be up to 6 or more, where the bottom row contains the oldest rum, and the top - the youngest. When rum decide to bottle, then from each drum located on the bottom row is discharged approximately one-third of the drink. In the barrel of the gap is filled with rum from the barrel, standing on the second floor and so on. The uppermost barrels filled just received the young rum. Crop year on the bottles of the Roma indicated very rarely, because it may be a drop of rum 100 years of aging. If, however, the year specified, this "birth date" of young Roma who participates in the "solera".


Matusalem rum its history dates back to the 70s of the XIX century, when the brothers Eduardo and Benjamin Camp sailed from Spain to Cuba intending to seriously address on Liberty Island rum. By joining forces with Evaristo Alvarez, they have developed a new manufacturing technology of hot drink, bringing together information about the distillation process and the principles that have been used in the production of the famous Spanish wines, sherry and brandy. Together they created a secret formula to convert sugar cane molasses in a unique rum with an elegant bouquet of taste and aroma, which replaced the rough drink from the past.

Matusalem rum first saw the light in 1872. It owes its name to the Spanish aphorism: "Esto es mas viejo que Matusalem", which means "Older than Methuselah," which refers to the biblical patriarch who lived to 969 years. So called brothers wanted to focus on long-term exposure of Roma, which is necessary to achieve a unique flavor and taste of the drink. At the same time a symbol of the brand - soaring swallow - is designed to reflect the spirit of the freedom-loving people of Cuba.

Today, Matusalem rum produced in the Dominican Republic on the original recipe in 1872, as evidenced by the inscription on the bottle - "Formula Original de Cuba".

Features

  • Serving temperature: 20-22°C
  • Color : Dark
  • Сlassification: Reserve
  • Made from: Treacle
  • Cask type: Oak Casks
  • Aging type: Solera
  • Body: Full Bodied
  • Website: http://www.matusalem.com/
Recently viewed
We do shipment to legal entities according to law.
Warning: according to recommendations of the "ФС РАР" from 2018.06.25: alcoholic production can be bought only personally in the Winestyle shops.
ООО "Стор Вайнстайл", ИНН 9717017438, license: 77РПА0012229 from 2016.06.08 Moscow, Lyusinovskaya 53, 1st floor, room VI. Working hours: 11:00 - 23:00, from Monday to Sunday
In our store you can buy rum Matusalem, "Gran Reserva" 23 Years Old, gift box, 0.7 L, price Matusalem, "Gran Reserva" 23 Years Old, gift box, 0.7 L — 7 427 rub.. Producer rum Matusalem and Co. Delivery Matusalem, "Gran Reserva" 23 Years Old, gift box, 0.7 L.

Ром Matusalem, "Gran Reserva" 23 Years Old, gift box, 700 мл

в16030Матусалем, "Гран Резерва" 23 года, в подарочной коробке
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Ром глубокого янтарного цвета с медно-оранжевыми отливами.

Вкус

Ром обладает элегантным и бархатистым вкусом.

Аромат

Щедрый аромат рома наполнен оттенками сухофруктов, выпечки и свежего меда, а также нотками магнолии, миндального ореха и древесины.

Гастрономические сочетания

Для того, чтобы в полной мере насладиться великолепным вкусом и ароматом рома "Гран Резерва" 23-летней выдержки истинные ценители пьют его очень маленькими глотками из бокала тюльпановидной формы, который позволяет рому в полной мере раскрыть все ароматы и тонкие оттенки вкуса. Употребляется напиток в чистом виде или с небольшим добавлением льда. Приятным дополнением может стать хорошая кубинская сигара.

Интересные факты

"Гран Резерва" 23-летней выдержки — самый почетный представитель линейки ромов Матусалем, ром ультра-премиум класса. Напиток, появившийся на рынке только в 2010 году, производится по секретному рецепту, который передается из поколения в поколение вот уже более 130 лет. Ром подвергается выдержке, осуществляемой по методу "солера" на протяжении 23 лет. Изюминка этого метода заключается в том, что бочки выстраиваются друг над другом в несколько ярусов, количество которых может достигать 6 и более, где нижний ряд содержит самый старый ром, а верхние — самый молодой. Когда ром решают разлить в бутылки, то из каждой бочки, находящейся в нижнем ряду сливается приблизительно одна треть напитка. В бочке этот пробел восполняется ромом из бочки, стоящей на втором этаже и так далее. Самые верхние бочки наполняются только что полученным молодым ромом. Год урожая на бутылках такого рома указывается очень редко, ведь в нем может оказаться капелька рома 100-летней выдержки. Если все же год указан, то это "дата рождения" самого молодого рома, которое участвует в системе "солера".


Свою историю ром Матусалем ведет с 70-х годов XIX века, когда братья Эдуардо и Бенджамин Камп приплыли из Испании на Кубу, намереваясь серьезно заняться на острове Свободы производством рома. Объединив свои усилия с Эваристо Альваресом, они разработали новую технологию изготовления этого горячительного напитка, собрав воедино информацию о процессе дистилляции и принципах, которые использовались в производстве знаменитых испанских вин, хереса и бренди. Вместе они создали секретную формулу для того, чтобы превратить патоку сахарного тростника в уникальный ром с изящным букетом вкуса и аромата, который пришел на смену грубому напитку из прошлого.

Впервые ром Matusalem увидел свет в 1872 году. Своим названием он обязан испанскому афоризму: "Esto es mas viejo que Matusalem", что  в переводе  означает "Старше, чем Мафусаил", где имеется в виду библейский патриарх, который прожил до 969 лет. Таким названием братья хотели акцентировать внимание на длительной выдержке рома, которая необходима для достижения уникального аромата и вкуса напитка. В то же время символ бренда — взлетающая ласточка — призван отражать свободолюбивый дух народа Кубы.

Сегодня ром Матусалем производится в Доминиканской республике по оригинальному рецепту 1872 года, о чем свидетельствует надпись на бутылке — "Formula Original de Cuba". 

Характеристики

  • Крепость: 40%
  • Температура сервировки: 20-22°C
  • Цвет: Тёмный
  • Классификация: Резерв
  • Материал: Патока
  • Тип бочки: Дубовые бочки
  • Тип выдержки: Система солера
  • Тело: полнотелый
  • Выдержка: 23 года
  • Сайт производителя: http://www.matusalem.com/
В нашем магазине вы можете купить ром Матусалем, "Гран Резерва" 23 года, в подарочной коробке, 700 мл, цена Matusalem, "Gran Reserva" 23 Years Old, gift box, 700 мл — 7 650 руб.. Производитель рома Матусалем и Ко.