WineStyle
Bestsellers
Cart

Whisky "Kilkerran" Work in Progress 3, in tube, 0.7 L

SKU:w32423
Order by phone
+7 (499) 703-45-43 Call us
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call Me Back

Reviews of purchase "Kilkerran" Work in Progress 3, in tube, 0.7 L

Tasting Notes

Color

Whiskey color "golden barley."

Taste

The taste of whiskey incredibly rich and buttery, smooth and silky, with notes of sweet red apples, carrots, chocolate, clover nuances and freshly cut grass.

Aroma

Whisky has a pleasant aroma with hints of cardamom, cinnamon, toffee and spice muffins.

Gastronomy

This whiskey - a great digestif. Can be used as a standalone drink, or in combination with a cigar.

Interesting Facts

"Kilkerran" Work in Progress 3 - whiskey, released in 2011 in the amount of 9,000 bottles. Marking a "Work in Progress 3" indicates that this is the third release of whiskey "Kilkerran." Whiskey is maintained for 7 years in barrels of sherry and bourbon, so it has a rich sweet fruit notes on the palate.

A long and colorful history of Mitchell's Glengyle distillery associated with the name William Mitchell. William was the son of the founder of Springbank Distillery Archibald Mitchell. The family was not only distillers, but also farmers, which was circulated at the time. After a quarrel with his brother, William decided to leave the family business and opened his company. So in 1872, the plant appeared Mitchell's Glengyle. Like most of the distilleries Campbelltown, Glengayl suffered greatly during the economic recession in the 20-ies of XX century. All the company's shares were sold to April 8, 1924. Despite the fact that the distillery produces no alcoholic beverages, it remained in use relative to the present day. In the factory, shooting club, then the depot and office sales of crops. In November 2000, 75 years after the last issue of whiskey distillery bought the company Mitchell's Glengyle Limited led by Hedley Wright, chairman of J & A Mitchell and Co Ltd. and great-great nephew William Mitchell.

Today Mitchell's Glengayl produces whiskey "Mitchell's" whiskey called "Kilkerran". The last name was chosen for the single malt whiskey is not accidental. Firstly, because the name Glengayl at the time of recovery of production has become used to the mixed malt Highland. Secondly, and more importantly, Mitchell's Glengyle very proud that continues the tradition of their ancestors. "Kilkerran" is derived from the Gaelic "Ceann Loch Cille Chiarain", the name of settlement Saint Kerran, the site of which is now located Campbelltown.

Features

Recently viewed
We do shipment to legal entities according to law.
Warning: according to recommendations of the "ФС РАР" from 2018.06.25: alcoholic production can be bought only personally in the Winestyle shops.
ООО "Стор Вайнстайл", ИНН 9717017438, license: 77РПА0012229 from 2016.06.08 Moscow, Lyusinovskaya 53, 1st floor, room VI. Working hours: 11:00 - 23:00, from Monday to Sunday
In our store you can buy whisky "Kilkerran" Work in Progress 3, in tube, 0.7 L, price "Kilkerran" Work in Progress 3, in tube, 0.7 L — 2 731 rub.. Producer whisky Mitchell's Glengyle. Delivery "Kilkerran" Work in Progress 3, in tube, 0.7 L.

Виски "Kilkerran" Work in Progress 3, in tube, 700 мл

в32423"Килкерран" Вок ин Прогресс 3, в тубе
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Виски цвета "золотой ячмень".

Вкус

Вкус виски невероятно богатый и маслянистый, гладкий и шелковистый, с нотками сладких красных яблок, пряника, шоколада, нюансами клевера и свежескошенной травы.

Аромат

Виски обладает приятным ароматом с оттенками кардамона, корицы, ириса и пряных булочек.

Гастрономические сочетания

Этот виски — прекрасный дижестив. Может употребляться как самостоятельный напиток, так и в сочетании с сигарой.

Интересные факты

"Kilkerran" Work in Progress 3 — виски, выпущенный в 2011 году в количестве 9000 бутылок. Пометка "Work in Progress 3" указывает, что это третий релиз виски "Килкерран". Виски выдержан в течение 7 лет в бочках из-под хереса и из-под бурбона, поэтому он обладает богатыми сладкими фруктовыми нотками во вкусе.

Долгая и красочная история дистиллерии Mitchell's Glengyle связана с именем Уильяма Митчелла. Уильям был сыном основателя Springbank Distillery Арчибальда Митчелла. Семья была не только дистилляторами, но и фермерами, что было распространено в то время. После ссоры с братом, Уильям решил покинуть семейный бизнес и открыть свое предприятие. Так в 1872 году появился завод Mitchell's Glengyle. Как и большинство винокурен Кемпбелтауна, Гленгайл сильно пострадал во время экономического спада в 20-х годах XX века. Все акции компании были проданы 8 апреля 1924 года. Несмотря на то, что винокурня не производила никакой алкогольной продукции, она оставалась в относительном использовании вплоть до наших дней. На заводе был стрелковый клуб, затем депо и офис продаж сельскохозяйственных культур. В ноябре 2000 года, через 75 лет после последнего выпуска виски, винокурню выкупила компания Mitchell's Glengyle Limited во главе с Хедли Райт, председателем J&A Mitchell and Co Ltd. и пра-пра племянником Уильяма Митчелла.

Сегодня Митчелл'с Гленгайл выпускает виски "Mitchell's" и виски под названием "Kilkerran". Последнее имя было выбрано для односолодового виски не случайно. Во-первых, потому что имя Гленгайл к моменту восстановления производства уже стал использоваться для смешанного солода Highland. Во-вторых, что более важно, Mitchell's Glengyle очень гордится тем, что продолжает традиции предков. "Килкерран" происходит от гэльского "Ceann Loch Cille Chiarain", по названию поселения Saint Kerran, на месте которого сейчас расположен Кемпбелтаун.

Характеристики

В нашем магазине вы можете купить виски "Килкерран" Вок ин Прогресс 3, в тубе, 700 мл, цена "Kilkerran" Work in Progress 3, in tube, 700 мл — 2 835 руб.. Производитель виски Митчелл'с Гленгайл.