Whisky Mortlach 12 Years Old, "NC2", 1998, in tube, 700 ml

w16348
Order by phone
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call us +7 (499) 703-45-43 Call Me Back
Product reviews

Tasting Notes

Color

Whiskey delicious nut-brown.

Taste

Mortlah whiskey has a complex, sufficiently dense and buttery taste with creamy shades, joined by notes of coconut, wild herbs and spices. Superb long chocolate aftertaste, which is gradually becoming more and more saturated with bitter smoky flavor.

Aroma

The aroma of whiskey perfectly complements its creamy taste, shading his pleasant caramel notes, fruity tones, rich colorful exotic notes of mango, sweet peach and fresh notes of melon. Also there is a familiar shade of smoke.

Gastronomy

Whiskey is recommended to use pure ice, as well as the addition of a small amount of water, the drink is perfect as an aperitif, digestif or in combination with a cigar.

Interesting Facts

Mortlach 12 Years Old - this is an exceptional single malt Scotch whiskey, distilled in 1998 and aged for 12 years in barrels of bourbon. Mortlach 12 YO belongs to a series of "NC2", created by Duncan Taylor. Each barrel is taken personally Taylor to fill. Whiskey maturation takes place in an environment where they were distilled, and only when they reach optimum maturity and quality, they poured into the bottle. Whiskey bottled in this series without cold filtering and staining. Whiskey Mortlah 12-year-old shows a bright character and style, plenty of flavor and aromatic nuances.

Mortlach - the first of seven plants Dafftauna - was created in 1823. Over the years, the plant outbid different companies reorganitsazii occurred. In 1837 Mortlach bought brothers John and James Grant of the "Glen Grant". They rented a distillery equipment and halted production is likely to reduce competition. After that, the plant "silent" for ten years. During this time, it was used as a brewery and, more surprisingly - as a church. Opened in 1851 under the leadership of Alexander Gordon, Mortlach some time let the whiskey with the name "John Gordon". The next owner - the son of Gordon George Cowie - Refurbished, increasing the number of distillation cubes, paving the railroad that linked the factory to the station Dafftaun installing electric lighting and hydraulic lifts in warehouses. Since 1925, the plant belongs to the "John Walker & Sons". Today, the production capacity of Mortlach is 2,910,000 liters per year. Since the days of George Gordon Cowie, Mortlach has one of the strangest of distillation - 3 double distillation of the cube, all different sizes, unpaired. However, the result - the highest quality whiskey, considered one of the best in Speyside, speaks for itself.

In our store you can buy whisky Mortlach 12 Years Old, "NC2", 1998, in tube, 700 ml, price Mortlach 12 Years Old, "NC2", 1998, in tube, 700 ml — 4 393 rub.. Producer whisky Duncan Taylor and Co. Delivery Mortlach 12 Years Old, "NC2", 1998, in tube, 700 ml.

Виски Mortlach 12 Years Old, "NC2", 1998, in tube, 700 мл

в16348Мортлах 12-летний, "НС", 1998, в тубе
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Виски восхитительного орехово-золотистого цвета.

Вкус

Виски Мортлах обладает сложным, достаточно плотным и маслянистым вкусом со сливочными оттенками, к которым присоединяются нотки кокоса, полевых трав и пряностей. Великолепное продолжительное шоколадное послевкусие, которое постепенно становятся все более насыщенным с горьковатым дымным оттенком.

Аромат

Аромат виски прекрасно дополняет его сливочный вкус, оттеняя его приятными карамельными нотками, фруктовыми тонами, богатыми яркими экзотическими нотами манго, сладостью персика и свежими нотками дыни. Также присутствует уже знакомый оттенок дыма.

Гастрономические сочетания

Виски рекомендуется употреблять в чистом виде со льдом, а также с добавлением небольшого количества воды, напиток прекрасен в качестве аперитива, дижестива или в сочетании с сигарой.

Интересные факты

Mortlach 12 Years Old — это исключительный односолодовый шотландский виски, дистиллированный  в 1998 году и выдержанный в течение 12 лет в бочках из-под бурбона. Mortlach 12 YO принадлежит серии "NC2", созданной Данканом Тейлором. Каждая бочка отбирается лично Тейлором до заполнения. Созревание виски происходит в той среде, где они были дистиллированы, и только лишь когда они достигают оптимальной зрелости и качества, их переливают в бутылки. Виски этой серии разливаются без холодной фильтрации и окрашивания. Виски Мортлах 12-летний демонстрирует яркий характер и стиль, обилие вкусовых и ароматических оттенков.

Mortlach — первый из семи заводов Даффтауна — был создан в 1823 году. На протяжении многих лет завод перекупали разные компании, происходили реорганицазии. В 1837 году Mortlach купили братья Джон и Джеймс Грант из "Глен Гранта". Они сняли дистилляционное оборудование и остановили производство, скорее всего для снижения конкуренции. После этого завод "молчал" десять лет. За это время он использовался как пивоварня и, что более удивительно — как церковь. Открывшийся в 1851 году под руководством Александра Гордона, Mortlach некоторое время выпускал виски с названием "John Gordon". Следующий владелец — сын Гордона Джордж Коуи — модернизировал производство, увеличив количество дистилляционных кубов, проложив железнодорожные пути, соединившие завод с вокзалом Даффтаун, установив электрическое освещение и гидравлические подъемники на складах. С 1925 года завод принадлежит "John Walker & Sons". Сегодня производственная мощность Mortlach составляет 2910 тысяч литров в год. Со времен Джорджа Коуи Гордона, Mortlach имеет один из самых странных процессов дистилляции — дважды по 3 дистилляционных куба, все разных размеров, непарные. Однако результат — виски высочайшего качества, считающийся одним из лучших в Спейсайде, говорит сам за себя.

В нашем магазине вы можете купить виски Мортлах 12-летний, "НС", 1998, в тубе, 700 мл, цена Mortlach 12 Years Old, "NC2", 1998, in tube, 700 мл — 4 393 руб.. Производитель виски Данкан Тейлор.