Whisky "Mortlach" 14 Years Old, "Dimensions", 1998, gift tube, 700 ml

w30242
Order by phone
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call us +7 (499) 703-45-43 Call Me Back
Product reviews

Tasting Notes

Color

Whiskey straw-yellow color.

Taste

Rich and dense taste of whiskey filled spicy and creamy tones and nuances of chocolate and smoke.

Aroma

Whisky has a smoky flavor with bright fruit notes, hints of licorice and creamy caramel.

Gastronomy

Whiskey is a great digestif, goes well with a cigar and coffee.

Interesting Facts

"Mortlach" 14 Years Old, "Dimensions", 1998 - Scottish single malt whiskey, distilled Duncan Taylor in May 1998 at the factory Mortlah. After 14 years of aging in oak casks of whiskey was bottled in August 2012. This fruity whiskey differs drinkability and excellent balance. Recommended as a digestif, served coffee and cigars.

A series of "Dimensions" line is rarely produced single malt whiskey cask strength of various plants in the typical gift tube. The label indicates the place of origin of the whiskey, as well as the date of distillation and bottling, the number of issued and the number of bottles of the bottle.

Mortlach - the first of seven plants Dafftauna - was created in 1823. Over the years, the plant outbid different companies, reorganization took place. In 1837 Mortlach bought brothers John and James Grant of the "Glen Grant". They rented a distillery equipment and halted production is likely to reduce competition. After that, the plant "silent" for ten years. During this time, it was used as a brewery and, more surprisingly - as a church. Opened in 1851 under the leadership of Alexander Gordon, Mortlach some time let the whiskey with the name "John Gordon". The next owner, the son of Gordon - George Cowie, modernized production, increasing the number of distillation cubes, paving the railroad that linked the factory to the station Dafftaun installing electric lighting and hydraulic lifts in warehouses. Since 1925, the plant belonged "John Walker & Sons". Today, the production capacity of Mortlach is 2,910,000 liters per year. Since the days of George Gordon Cowie, Mortlach has one of the strangest of distillation - 3 double distillation of the cube, all different sizes, unpaired. However, the result - the highest quality whiskey, considered one of the best in Speyside, speaks for itself.

Duncan Taylor (Duncan Taylor) - one of the leading companies in the production of single malt whiskey. Earlier, the "heart" of the company was in Glasgow and they are mainly engaged in the production brokerage Scotch whiskey. Not so long ago, the company moved to Speyside - closer to known regions, famous for the creation of strong drink, and they decided to concentrate on creating and marketing their own brands. To date, "Duncan Taylor" carefully controls the entire process of creating a whiskey - from the time of collection of malt to bottling and packaging design, leaving the quality of their own products to their top priority.

Features

In our store you can buy whisky "Mortlach" 14 Years Old, "Dimensions", 1998, gift tube, 700 ml, price "Mortlach" 14 Years Old, "Dimensions", 1998, gift tube, 700 ml — 7 194 rub.. Producer whisky Duncan Taylor and Co. Delivery "Mortlach" 14 Years Old, "Dimensions", 1998, gift tube, 700 ml.

Виски "Mortlach" 14 Years Old, "Dimensions", 1998, gift tube, 700 мл

в30242"Мортлах" 14 лет, 1998, в подарочной тубе
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Виски соломенно-желтого цвета.

Вкус

Насыщенный и плотный вкус виски наполняют пряные и сливочные тона, нюансы шоколада и дыма.

Аромат

Виски имеет дымный аромат с яркими фруктовыми нотами, оттенками лакрицы и сливочной карамели.

Гастрономические сочетания

Виски является великолепным дижестивом, хорошо сочетается с сигарой и кофе.

Интересные факты

"Mortlach" 14 Years Old, "Dimensions", 1998 — шотландский односолодовый виски, дистиллированный Дунканом Тейлором в мае 1998 года на заводе Мортлах. После 14 лет выдержки в дубовых бочках виски был бутилирован в августе 2012 года. Этот фруктовый виски отличается питкостью и отличным балансом. Рекомендуется как дижестив, подается к кофе и сигаре.

Серия "Dimensions" представляет линию редко выпускаемого односолодового виски бочковой крепости разных заводов в характерной подарочной тубе. На этикетке указано место происхождения виски, а также даты дистилляции и бутилирования, количество выпущенных бутылок и номер данной бутылки.

Mortlach — первый из семи заводов Даффтауна — был создан в 1823 году. На протяжении многих лет завод перекупали разные компании, происходили реорганизации. В 1837 году Mortlach купили братья Джон и Джеймс Грант из "Глен Гранта". Они сняли дистилляционное оборудование и остановили производство, скорее всего для снижения конкуренции. После этого завод "молчал" десять лет. За это время он использовался как пивоварня и, что более удивительно, — как церковь. Открывшийся в 1851 году под руководством Александра Гордона, Mortlach некоторое время выпускал виски с названием "John Gordon". Следующий владелец, сын Гордона — Джордж Коуи, модернизировал производство, увеличив количество дистилляционных кубов, проложив железнодорожные пути, соединившие завод с вокзалом Даффтаун, установив электрическое освещение и гидравлические подъемники на складах. С 1925 года завод принадлежал "John Walker & Sons". Сегодня производственная мощность Mortlach составляет 2910 тысяч литров в год. Со времен Джорджа Коуи Гордона, Mortlach имеет один из самых странных процессов дистилляции — дважды по 3 дистилляционных куба, все разных размеров, непарные. Однако результат — виски высочайшего качества, считающийся одним из лучших в Спейсайде, говорит сам за себя.

Duncan Taylor (Дункан Тейлор) — одна из ведущих компаний по производству односолодового виски. Ранее "сердце" компании находилось в Глазго и они, главным образом, занимались брокерством в сфере производства шотландского виски. Не так давно, компания переместилась в Спейсайд — ближе к известнейшим регионам, славящимся созданием этого крепкого напитка, и ими было принято решение сконцентрироваться на создании и сбыте своих собственных брендов. На сегодняшний день "Duncan Taylor" тщательно контролирует весь процесс создания виски — от момента сбора солода, до разлива и дизайна упаковки, оставляя качество собственной продукции своим главным приоритетом.

Характеристики

В нашем магазине вы можете купить виски "Мортлах" 14 лет, 1998, в подарочной тубе, 700 мл, цена "Mortlach" 14 Years Old, "Dimensions", 1998, gift tube, 700 мл — 7 194 руб.. Производитель виски Данкан Тейлор.