Whisky Mortlach 50 years old, 1942 (Gordon & MacPhail), gift box, 700 ml

w7425
Order by phone
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call us +7 (499) 703-45-43 Call Me Back
Product reviews

Tasting Notes

Color

Whiskey beautiful walnut color.

Taste

The taste of whiskey full, rich notes of vanilla, dried fruit, caramel, peat and charcoal.

Aroma

The aroma of whiskey fruity, notes of honey, caramel and smoke.

Gastronomy

Whiskey is excellent as a digestif. in combination with a cigar, coffee, caramel desserts.

Interesting Facts

Whiskey "Mortlach 50 years old" - a rare release of whiskey Mortlach, released in limited quantities. Whiskey distilled December 31, 1942, aged in oak barrels in the factory Mortlah, and later - in the warehouses of the company Gordon & McPhail in Elgin, and bottled exactly 50 years - 31 December 1992. All bottles of whiskey rarity numbered. "Mortlach 50 years old" is available in a crystal decanter in original wooden case and accompanied by a certificate Mortlah distillery.

Mortlach - the first of seven plants Dafftauna - was created in 1823. Over the years, the plant outbid different companies reorganitsazii occurred. In 1837 Mortlach bought brothers John and James Grant of the "Glen Grant". They rented a distillery equipment and halted production is likely to reduce competition. After that, the plant "silent" for ten years. During this time, it was used as a brewery and, more surprisingly - as a church. Opened in 1851 under the leadership of Alexander Gordon, Mortlach some time let the whiskey with the name "John Gordon". The next owner - the son of Gordon George Cowie - Refurbished, increasing the number of distillation cubes, paving the railroad that linked the factory to the station Dafftaun installing electric lighting and hydraulic lifts in warehouses. Since 1925, the plant belongs to the "John Walker & Sons". Today, the production capacity of Mortlach is 2,910,000 liters per year. Since the days of George Gordon Cowie, Mortlach has one of the strangest of distillation - 3 double distillation of the cube, all different sizes, unpaired. However, the result - the highest quality whiskey, considered one of the best in Speyside, speaks for itself.

In our store you can buy whisky Mortlach 50 years old, 1942 (Gordon & MacPhail), gift box, 700 ml, price Mortlach 50 years old, 1942 (Gordon & MacPhail), gift box, 700 ml — 101 745 rub.. Producer whisky Mortlach . Delivery Mortlach 50 years old, 1942 (Gordon & MacPhail), gift box, 700 ml.

Виски Mortlach 50 years old, 1942 (Gordon & MacPhail), gift box, 700 мл

в7425Мортлах 50 лет, в подарочной коробке
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Виски красивого орехового цвета.

Вкус

Вкус виски полный, насыщенный нотками ванили, сухофруктов, карамели, торфа и древесного угля.

Аромат

В аромате виски фруктовые оттенки, ноты меда, карамели и дыма.

Гастрономические сочетания

Виски превосходен в качестве дижестива. в сочетании с сигарой, кофе, карамельными десертами.

Интересные факты

Виски "Mortlach 50 years old" — редкий релиз виски Mortlach, выпущенный в ограниченном количестве. Виски дистиллирован 31 декабря 1942 года, выдержан в дубовых бочках на заводе Мортлах, а позднее — на складах компании Гордон & Макфейл в Элгине, и бутилирован ровно через 50 лет — 31 декабря 1992 года. Все бутылки этого раритетного виски пронумерованы. "Mortlach 50 years old" выпускается в хрустальном декантере в оригинальном деревянном кейсе и сопровождается сертификатом винокурни Мортлах.

 

Mortlach — первый из семи заводов Даффтауна — был создан в 1823 году. На протяжении многих лет завод перекупали разные компании, происходили реорганицазии. В 1837 году Mortlach купили братья Джон и Джеймс Грант из "Глен Гранта". Они сняли дистилляционное оборудование и остановили производство, скорее всего для снижения конкуренции. После этого завод "молчал" десять лет. За это время он использовался как пивоварня и, что более удивительно — как церковь. Открывшийся в 1851 году под руководством Александра Гордона, Mortlach некоторое время выпускал виски с названием "John Gordon". Следующий владелец — сын Гордона Джордж Коуи — модернизировал производство, увеличив количество дистилляционных кубов, проложив железнодорожные пути, соединившие завод с вокзалом Даффтаун, установив электрическое освещение и гидравлические подъемники на складах. С 1925 года завод принадлежит "John Walker & Sons". Сегодня производственная мощность Mortlach составляет 2910 тысяч литров в год. Со времен Джорджа Коуи Гордона, Mortlach имеет один из самых странных процессов дистилляции — дважды по 3 дистилляционных куба, все разных размеров, непарные. Однако результат — виски высочайшего качества, считающийся одним из лучших в Спейсайде, говорит сам за себя.

В нашем магазине вы можете купить виски Мортлах 50 лет, в подарочной коробке, 700 мл, цена Mortlach 50 years old, 1942 (Gordon & MacPhail), gift box, 700 мл — 101 745 руб.. Производитель виски Мортлах.