Wine Penfolds "Grange", 2006

SKU:w16914
We do shipment to legal entities without any limitations, according to law.
Warning: according to recommendations of the "ФС РАР" from 2018.06.25: alcoholic production can be bought only personally in the Winestyle shops.
ООО "Стор Вайнстайл", ИНН 9717017438, license: 77РПА0012229 from 2016.06.08 Moscow, Lyusinovskaya 53, 1st floor, room VI. Working hours: 11:00 - 23:00, from Monday to Sunday
85 386 rub.
Available
Ratings and Awards
RP 98
ST 94
JR 18
JS 93
58 ratings for other vintages
Order by phone
+7 (499) 703-45-43 Call us
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call Me Back

Reviews of purchase Penfolds "Grange", 2006

Tasting Notes

Color

Wine of deep, dense red-garnet color.

Taste

The taste of wine is fresh and balanced, but after a few sips comes the understanding that it is "an iron fist in a velvet glove." It's not as easy as it sounds! Exhibit excellent ripe tannins, clear acidity, concentrated fruit, notes of dark chocolate, raspberry, cola, cherry Maraschino menthol, rosemary. Texture tempting wine, teddy-cashmere. The finish is long, layered, with nuances of cedar.

Aroma

Fragrant bouquet of wine as a quilt woven from a variety of bright colors, in harmony with each other. Notes of figs and quince interspersed with spices - cinnamon, vanilla pods, nutmeg and black pepper, anise, teppanyaki sauce and amaretto. Dark "spots" are presented tones licorice, olives, fresh beans Arabica coffee, soybeans, blueberries, black cherries and currants. Barely notice the presence of background notes of walnut oak (Brazil nut).

Gastronomy

Wine matches perfectly with red meat, especially beef, as well as game, stewed bull tails, duck, vegetables and mature cheeses.

Interesting Facts

The first vintage of wine "grunge" was made ​​on an experimental basis in 1951. The impetus for its production of Max Schubert was the trip to France, after which the winemaker decided to create a wine that would be able to compete with the best Bordeaux wines not only taste characteristics, but also the potential exposure. Initially, efforts were met Schubert number of difficulties and ridiculed by their peers. But winemaker did not retreat. Today wine "Grange", expressing the unique Australian style, recognized as one of the greatest wines in the world, each vintage is looking forward to the whole world. Wine is officially listed as a "Heritage Icon of South Australia", which until 1990 even mentioned on the label, and the wine was called "Grange Hermitage" .

Wine "grunge" in 2006 added to the list of their favorite past harvests famous expert Robert Parker, describing it as an extremely powerful, complex wine, dynamic, energetic, but not flashy, but if actively moving forward. The creators of wine "Grunge" claim that "the first sip of this wine welcomes second sip claims third asks obey"
Vintage 2006 the grape varieties Shiraz (98%) and Cabernet Sauvignon (2%), grown in the historic site "Magill" and exceptional vineyards in the Barossa Valley and Kunavorre. Low rainfall and warm spring of 2006 contributed to the relatively early development of grape bud and bloom. Soft warm weather during the summer enabled the grapes to ripen fully and well expressed varietal characteristics. After fermentation, the wine is aged 18 months in barrels carefully selected exclusively from the new American oak. The unique structure allows the wine to keep it for decades. Vintage 2006 requires some patience and has a great future - at the peak of wine "Grunge" will be approximately from 2016 and until at least 2030.

Features

Recently viewed
We do shipment to legal entities without any limitations, according to law.
Warning: according to recommendations of the "ФС РАР" from 2018.06.25: alcoholic production can be bought only personally in the Winestyle shops.
ООО "Стор Вайнстайл", ИНН 9717017438, license: 77РПА0012229 from 2016.06.08 Moscow, Lyusinovskaya 53, 1st floor, room VI. Working hours: 11:00 - 23:00, from Monday to Sunday
In our store you can buy wine Penfolds "Grange", 2006, price Penfolds "Grange", 2006 — 85 386 rub.. Producer wine Penfolds. Delivery Penfolds "Grange", 2006.

Вино Penfolds "Grange", 2006

в16914"Гранж", 2006
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Цена 85 386 руб. в наличии
Рейтинги и награды:
RP 98
ST 94
JR 18
JS 93
58 Рейтингов за другие винтажи

Винтажи и объемы

Винтажи:
2006 85 386 руб
4 Оценки
2011 84 942 руб
3 Оценки
2005 98 194 руб
4 Оценки
2007 85 386 руб
3 Оценки
2008 84 534 руб
3 Оценки
2009 62 019 руб
3 Оценки
Остальные винтажи
//winestyle.ru/products/Penfolds-Grange-2011-gift-box.html
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Вино глубокого, плотного красно-гранатового цвета.

Вкус

Вкус вина свежий и сбалансированный, но через несколько глотков приходит понимание, что это "железный кулак в бархатной перчатке". Все не так просто, как кажется! Проявляются превосходные зрелые танины, четкая кислотность, концентрированная фруктовость, ноты темного шоколада, малины, колы, вишневого Мараскино с ментолом, розмарина. Текстура вина заманчивая, плюшево-кашемировая. Послевкусие длительное, слоистое, с нюансами кедра.

Аромат

Ароматный букет вина как лоскутное одеяло соткан из множества ярких оттенков, гармонично сочетающихся между собой. Нотки инжира и айвы перемежаются с пряностями — корицей, стручковой ванилью, мускатным орехом и черным перцем, анисом, соусом теппаньяки и амаретто. Темные "пятна" представлены тонами лакрицы, оливок, свежих бобов кофе Арабика, сои, черники, черной вишни и смородины. Едва заметен присутствующий фон из ноток орехового дуба (бразильский орех).

Гастрономические сочетания

Вино идеально сочетается с блюдами из красного мяса, особенно из говядины, а также с дичью, тушеными бычьими хвостами, уткой, овощами и зрелыми сырами.

Интересные факты

Первый винтаж вина "Гранж" был изготовлен на экспериментальной основе в 1951 году. Толчком к его изготовлению послужила поездка Макса Шуберта во Францию, после которой винодел решил создать вино, которое в состоянии было бы соперничать с лучшими винами Бордо не только по вкусовым характеристикам, но и потенциалу выдержки. Первоначально усилия Шуберта были встречены рядом трудностей и насмешек со стороны сверстников. Но винодел не отступил. И сегодня вино "Grange", выражающее уникальный австралийский стиль, признано одним из величайших вин в мире, каждый винтаж которого с нетерпением ждет весь мир. Вино официально внесено в список "Икона наследия Южной Австралии", что до 1990 года даже указывалось на этикетке, и вино называлось "Grange Hermitage".

Вино "Гранж" 2006 года добавил в список своих любимых последних урожаев знаменитый эксперт Роберт Паркер, охарактеризовав его как чрезвычайно мощное, сложное вино, динамичное, энергичное, но не кричащее, а словно активно продвигающееся вперед. Создатели вина "Гранж" утверждают, что "первый глоток этого вина приветствует, второй глоток утверждает, третий просит повиноваться"
Винтаж 2006 года создан из винограда сортов Шираз (98%) и Каберне Совиньон (2%), выращенного в историческом месте "Magill" и на исключительных виноградниках в Кунаворре и Долине Баросса. Малое количество осадков и теплая весна 2006 года способствовали относительно раннему развитию винограда, распусканию почек и цветению. Мягкая теплая погода в течение лета дала возможность ягодам созреть полностью и хорошо выразить сортовые характеристики. После ферментации вино выдерживалось 18 месяцев в тщательно отобранных бочках исключительно из нового американского дуба. Уникальная структура вина позволяет хранить его не одно десятилетие. Винтаж 2006 года требует определенного терпения и имеет большое будущее — на пике развития вино "Гранж" будет находиться ориентировочно с 2016 года и как минимум до 2030-го.
В нашем магазине вы можете купить вино "Гранж", 2006, цена Penfolds "Grange", 2006 — 85 386 руб.. Производитель вина Пенфолдс.