We do shipment to legal entities according to law.Warning: according to recommendations of the "ФС РАР" from 2018.06.25: alcoholic production can be bought only personally in the Winestyle shops. ООО «Бутик Вайнстайл», ИНН: 7713790026, license: 77РПА0010390 from 05.11.2014 valid from 05.11.2014 to 04.11.2024, Moscow, Leninsky prospekt, d.52ООО «Ритейл Вайнстайл», ИНН: 7716816628, license: 77РПА0012148 from 26.04.2016 valid from 26.04.2016 to 25.04.2021, Moscow, Leningradskoe shosse, d.72, 1st floor, room IVа, 1-5ООО «Вайнстайл», ИНН: 7715808800, license: 77РПА0010437 from 14.11.2014 valid from 14.11.2014 to 13.11.2024, OGRN: 1107746352141, Moscow, Skladochnaya ul., d.1, str.1ООО «Стор Вайнстайл», ИНН: 9717017438, license: 77РПА0012229 from 08.06.2016 valid from 08.06.2016 to 08.06.2021, Moscow, Lyusinovskaya, d.53, 1st floor, room VIООО «Ред Вайнстайл», ИНН: 9717049616, license: 77РПА0012971 from 23.03.2017 valid from 23.03.2017 to 22.03.2022, Moscow, shosse Entuziastov, d.74/2, 1st floor, room VООО «Грин Вайнстайл», ИНН: 9718061246, license: 77РПА0013267 from 04.08.2017 valid from 04.08.2017 to 03.08.2022, Moscow, st. Staraya Basmannaya, d.25, str.1, 1st floor, room 1, 1-9ООО «Роуз Вайнстайл», ИНН: 9718046294, license: 77РПА0013315 from 24.08.2017 valid from 24.08.2017 to 23.08.2022, Moscow, prospekt Mira, d.70, 1st floor, room № IV, 1-4ООО «Найс Вайнстайл», ИНН: 7716856204, license: 77РПА0013269 from 04.08.2017 valid from 04.08.2017 to 03.08.2022, Moscow, st.Sadovaya-Suharevskaya, d.13/15, ground floor, room VII, 1-3ООО «Софт Вайнстайл», ИНН: 7719485100, license: 77РПА0014417 from 22.03.2019 valid from 22.03.2019 to 22.03.2024, Moscow, Izmailovsky Boulevard, d. 1/28, floor 1, room. I, 1, 2, 2A, 3-5ООО «Софт Вайнстайл», ИНН: 7719485100, license: 77РПА0014437 from 04.04.2019 valid from 04.04.2019 to 03.04.2024, Moscow, Osenny Boulevard, 20, bldg. 1, 1 floor, premise 275, room 1-5ООО «Роуз Вайнстайл», ИНН: 9718046294, license: 77РПА0014645 from 04.10.2019, valid from 04.10.2019 to 03.10.2024, 129110, Moscow, prospekt Mira, 70, 1st floor, room № IV, 1-4
Order by phone
+7 (499) 703-45-43 Call us
Our wine consultant (sommelier) will help you choose the wine to the table or as a gift. And will respond to all your questions on the wines.
Call Me Back

Reviews of purchase Pol Roger, Cuvee "Sir Winston Churchill", 2000, gift box, 1.5 L

Tasting Notes

Color

Champagne bright golden-yellow color.

Taste

Champagne taste refined and silky. Expressive shades of apricot and ripe pear blend harmoniously with ginger and citrus tones. Special elegance champagne attach notes of fried bread. A long and vigorous pleasant aftertaste reveals minerality with subtle smoky nuances.

Aroma

The aroma of champagne, rather reserved at first, reveals delicate notes of white flowers and bright shades of lemon, orange, anise. The depth of flavor emphasizes mineral overtones.

Gastronomy

Champagne can be offered as an appetizer or as a perfect complement to fish dishes, seafood, cheeses and delicacies.

Interesting Facts

In tribute to the famous Englishman and a great personality of the twentieth century - Sir Winston Churchill, Paul Roger House in 1984 presented a unique name Champagne Cuvee "Sir Winston Churchill" harvest in 1975 - one of the rarest in the world cuvee. Sir Winston Churchill was the most famous and regular customer "Pol Roger". In the last years of his life in his wine cellar was delivered to 500 crates of champagne. The company even gave him his wine in a unique packaging - specially made bottles volume of 1 imperial pint, which were submitted to Churchill in the morning. Favorite champagne to accompany him to train the front line during the war and in diplomatic missions in the post-war period. Once Winston Churchill said: "I can not live without champagne. After the victory I deserve it, and after the defeat I need it." The famous esthete, Churchill gave special preference wines "Pol Roger" and remained faithful to him all his life. In 1965, after his death, Paul Roger House introduced the design of their bottles black mourning ribbon.

Champagne Cuvee "Sir Winston Churchill", created in 2000 from selected grapes of Chardonnay and Pinot Noir. The exact composition of the varietal is kept in strict confidence manufacturers, but experts suggest that 80% of the blend of Pinot Noir, because it is a preferred proportion of Winston Churchill. In the taste of champagne "Sir Winston Churchill" in 2000 and silky elegance combined with the power and expressiveness that is the hallmark of a truly great cuvee. The expected maturity of the vintage: 2012-2030 years.

History of Pol Roger - one of the best Champagne houses - began over 150 years ago. House "Pol Roger" is located in the heart of Champagne - Epernay. Throughout its history the house was owned by only one family. Today Champagne house belongs to the founders of the great-grandchildren - Christian de Billy and Christian Pol Roger. "Pol Roge" owns more than 80 hectares of vineyards located in the best areas of the Champagne region, and 60% self-sufficient in grapes for wine production. The rest of the grapes purchased from farmers with whom House "Pol Roger" has been cooperating for a long time. This allows you to monitor the quality of the initial stage of the production of champagne.

House Pol Roger supplies of wine to the court of Queen Elizabeth II. Continue the glorious series of fans of the brand such eminent persons as the billionaire Rockefeller, the legendary French President Charles De Gaulle. This is not surprising, because the brand "Pol Roger" is considered one of the most prestigious - is the highest quality champagne, elegant and noble style.

Features

Recently viewed
We do shipment to legal entities according to law.Warning: according to recommendations of the "ФС РАР" from 2018.06.25: alcoholic production can be bought only personally in the Winestyle shops. ООО «Бутик Вайнстайл», ИНН: 7713790026, license: 77РПА0010390 from 05.11.2014 valid from 05.11.2014 to 04.11.2024, Moscow, Leninsky prospekt, d.52ООО «Ритейл Вайнстайл», ИНН: 7716816628, license: 77РПА0012148 from 26.04.2016 valid from 26.04.2016 to 25.04.2021, Moscow, Leningradskoe shosse, d.72, 1st floor, room IVа, 1-5ООО «Вайнстайл», ИНН: 7715808800, license: 77РПА0010437 from 14.11.2014 valid from 14.11.2014 to 13.11.2024, OGRN: 1107746352141, Moscow, Skladochnaya ul., d.1, str.1ООО «Стор Вайнстайл», ИНН: 9717017438, license: 77РПА0012229 from 08.06.2016 valid from 08.06.2016 to 08.06.2021, Moscow, Lyusinovskaya, d.53, 1st floor, room VIООО «Ред Вайнстайл», ИНН: 9717049616, license: 77РПА0012971 from 23.03.2017 valid from 23.03.2017 to 22.03.2022, Moscow, shosse Entuziastov, d.74/2, 1st floor, room VООО «Грин Вайнстайл», ИНН: 9718061246, license: 77РПА0013267 from 04.08.2017 valid from 04.08.2017 to 03.08.2022, Moscow, st. Staraya Basmannaya, d.25, str.1, 1st floor, room 1, 1-9ООО «Роуз Вайнстайл», ИНН: 9718046294, license: 77РПА0013315 from 24.08.2017 valid from 24.08.2017 to 23.08.2022, Moscow, prospekt Mira, d.70, 1st floor, room № IV, 1-4ООО «Найс Вайнстайл», ИНН: 7716856204, license: 77РПА0013269 from 04.08.2017 valid from 04.08.2017 to 03.08.2022, Moscow, st.Sadovaya-Suharevskaya, d.13/15, ground floor, room VII, 1-3ООО «Софт Вайнстайл», ИНН: 7719485100, license: 77РПА0014417 from 22.03.2019 valid from 22.03.2019 to 22.03.2024, Moscow, Izmailovsky Boulevard, d. 1/28, floor 1, room. I, 1, 2, 2A, 3-5ООО «Софт Вайнстайл», ИНН: 7719485100, license: 77РПА0014437 from 04.04.2019 valid from 04.04.2019 to 03.04.2024, Moscow, Osenny Boulevard, 20, bldg. 1, 1 floor, premise 275, room 1-5ООО «Роуз Вайнстайл», ИНН: 9718046294, license: 77РПА0014645 from 04.10.2019, valid from 04.10.2019 to 03.10.2024, 129110, Moscow, prospekt Mira, 70, 1st floor, room № IV, 1-4
In our store you can buy champagne Pol Roger, Cuvee "Sir Winston Churchill", 2000, gift box, 1.5 L, price Pol Roger, Cuvee "Sir Winston Churchill", 2000, gift box, 1.5 L — 38 344 rub.. Producer champagne Pol Roger. Delivery Pol Roger, Cuvee "Sir Winston Churchill", 2000, gift box, 1.5 L.

Шампанское Pol Roger, Cuvee "Sir Winston Churchill", 2000, gift box, 1500 мл

в39640Поль Роже, Кюве "Cэр Уинстон Черчилль", 2000, в подарочной коробке
Консультации по телефону
Наш винный консультант (сомелье) поможет подобрать вино к столу или в подарок. А также ответит на любой ваш вопрос по винам.
Звоните +7 (495) 662-87-63 Заказать звонок
Цена 38 344 руб. в наличии
Рейтинги и награды:
WS 93
RP 94
ST 93
43 Рейтинга за другие винтажи
//winestyle.ru/products/Pol-Roger-Cuvee-Sir-Winston-Churchill-2004-gift-box.html
Отзывы о продукте

Дегустационные заметки

Цвет

Шампанское светлого золотисто-желтого цвета.

Вкус

Вкус шампанского утонченный и шелковистый. Выразительные оттенки абрикосов и спелых груш гармонично переплетаются с имбирными и цитрусовыми тонами. Особую элегантность шампанскому придают нотки пожаренного хлеба. Длительное и энергичное послевкусие раскрывается приятной минеральностью с тонкими дымными нюансами.

Аромат

Аромат шампанского, довольно сдержанный вначале, раскрывается изящными нотами белых цветов и яркими оттенками лимона, апельсина, аниса. Глубина аромата подчеркивается минеральными обертонами.

Гастрономические сочетания

Шампанское можно предложить в качестве аперитива или как прекрасно дополнение к рыбным блюдам, морепродуктам, сырам и деликатесам.

Интересные факты

В дань уважения знаменитому англичанину и великой личности ХХ века — сэру Уинстону Черчиллю, Дом Поль Роже в 1984 году представил уникальное именное шампанское Cuvee "Sir Winston Churchill" урожая 1975 года — одно из редчайших кюве в мире. Сэр Уинстон Черчилль был самым известным и постоянным клиентом "Pol Roger". В последние годы жизни в его винный погреб поставлялось до 500 ящиков шампанского. Компания даже предоставляла ему своё вино в уникальной таре — специально изготовленных бутылочках объемом в 1 имперскую пинту, которые подавались Черчиллю по утрам. Любимое шампанское сопровождало его в поездах за линию фронта во время войны и в дипломатических миссиях в послевоенное время. Как-то Уинстон Черчилль сказал: "Не могу жить без шампанского. После победы я его заслуживаю, а после поражения я в нем нуждаюсь". Известный эстет, Черчилль отдавал особое предпочтение винам "Pol Roger" и оставался верен им всю свою жизнь. В 1965 году, после его смерти, Дом Поль Роже ввел в оформление своих бутылок черную траурную ленту.

Шампанское Cuvee "Sir Winston Churchill", 2000 создано из отборного винограда Шардонне и Пино Нуар. Точный сортовой состав держится производителями в строгом секрете, но эксперты предполагают, что 80% купажа составляет Пино Нуар, потому что именно такую пропорцию предпочитал Уинстон Черчилль. Во вкусе шампанского "Sir Winston Churchill" 2000 года элегантность и шелковистость сочетаются с силой и выразительностью, что является отличительной чертой этого действительно великого кюве. Ожидаемая зрелость винтажа: 2012-2030 годы.

История Pol Roger — одного из самых лучших шампанских Домов — началась более 150 лет назад. Дом "Pol Roger" располагается в самом сердце Шампани — Эперне. За всю свою историю Дом был собственностью только одной семьи. Сегодня шампанский Дом принадлежит правнукам основателей — Кристиану де Билли и Кристиану Поль-Роже. "Pol Roge" владеет более 80 гектаров виноградников, расположенных в лучших зонах Шампани, и на 60% обеспечивает себя виноградом для производства вин. Остальной виноград закупается у фермеров, с которыми Дом "Pol Roger" сотрудничает уже долгое время. Это позволяет следить за качеством на начальном этапе производства шампанского.

Дом Pol Roger поставляет вина ко двору королевы Елизаветы II. Продолжают славный ряд поклонников этой марки такие именитые персоны, как миллиардер Рокфеллер, легендарный президент Франции Шарль Де Голль. И это неудивительно, ведь марка "Pol Roger" считается одной из самых престижных — это шампанское отличается высочайшим качеством, элегантностью и аристократичностью стиля.
В нашем магазине вы можете купить шампанское Поль Роже, Кюве "Cэр Уинстон Черчилль", 2000, в подарочной коробке, 1500 мл, цена Pol Roger, Cuvee "Sir Winston Churchill", 2000, gift box, 1500 мл — 38 344 руб.. Производитель шампанского Поль Роже.